Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Campground well maintained shower house and bathrooms were clean kind and friendly staff
Oct 16, 2017
very enjoyable. grear staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Spent two days with Durango East. Great place, spotless clean, everything worked well, friendly and courteous staff. Next time in Durango, this will be the place!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The staff at this KOA are the friendliest, most courteous, go above and beyond expectations folks we have ever encountered camping across the country. The bath and shower facilities were exceptionally clean, the laundry room was so neat I took photos of it. The best maintained camping facility I have ever stayed at. Will definitely go back next year. David Begneaud Lafayette Louisiana
Oct 15, 2017
Everything was very nice. Internet was quite slow, but everything else was great! Thank you!
Oct 15, 2017
Great spot. Wonderful, friendly staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice park, large pull through with nice patio. Great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2017
wifi could have been better. kept losing connection and having to wait for reconnection. other than that, it was a good place to stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Very lovely campground. Enjoyed our stay a lot and will stay there again in the future.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Love the campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our campsite wasn't in the best spot but we made reservations late.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Great service. We appreciated being able to have a campfire.
Oct 12, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for 3 days. Our main purpose was to visit Durango, do hiking, shopping, etc so we actually spent very little time at the campsite but we walked around the facilities and liked what we saw. We showered in our RV so didn't use the restrooms either. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a pretty KOA and not jammed in like a parking lot. We'll be back
Oct 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Sites and restrooms were clean. Location was noisy throughout the night and early morning from highway traffic. Campsites were very close to one another.
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in a 32 foot Class C with our two dogs. The facility was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Impressed with the condition and cleanliness of the bathrooms and laundries. Nice surroundings. A little road noise but nothing different from most campgrounds and didnât keep us awake. We would come back.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice well kept property. Pleasant staff. Everything is great, but the Wi-Fi is mostly non- functional.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice people
Oct 10, 2017
Poor cell phone coverage for Verizon and poor Wifi.... Park itself was very nice....
Oct 10, 2017
We had a very enjoyable time in Durango. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very beautiful place.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly people. Our site was quite small, no fire pit, however, we were charged accordingly. Very clean
Oct 10, 2017
convenient to Durango, spent very little time in the campground. Only used electric hook up.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great park. Friendly helpful staff. Nice level sites.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place with awesome hosts and employees. Clean and well organized.
Oct 09, 2017
We only stayed for two nights. The park was very clean and we felt very welcomed by the staff. The laundry area was squeaky clean!! We loved the large dog park to exercise our German Shepherd, Ellie. We wish we could have stayed longer, as there are so many things to see in the area. Next time, we will plan accordingly. Thanks, Ann, Dave and Ellie. Belmont, Michigan
Oct 08, 2017
Stayed in site 75 for 4 nights. Staff were very helpful and kind. Site was great with patio. Table, chairs and glider. Dog enclosures were good.
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful camp, great people. Deserves the Holiday name, if not more.
Oct 08, 2017
the best of the best. what a wonderful place to stay. clean, friendly and the staff were very helpful. would I stay there again. you bet I would. these folks are dialed into making your stay a pleasurable and unforgettable experience. thanks again.
Oct 08, 2017
Staff is fantastic! Campground is very well run and kept
Oct 08, 2017
The stay would have been okay, but we opted to stay a 3rd night. The front desk said that we would have to move our RV, so we waited until 11 (check out time) the next day and then checked with the front desk about moving. They said that we would not need to move, but forgot to let us know the day before. So, we wasted half of a day sitting around and then had to reconnect everything.
Oct 08, 2017
Staff super friendly & helpful, all facilities clean & well maintained
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very quiet, clean and we would stay again.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice park, we plan to return. Nice staff and well maintained facility.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice quiet campground to stay at. Staff is very friendly. Easy access to train station and the million dollar highway.
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice, clean and dog friendly. Loved the herb garden.
Oct 06, 2017
It is a pretty campground, but it is away from the area worth visiting in Durango. Look for a campground North or West of the city. They have WiFi, but internet is slow to not existing. It is very slow just going through their disclaimer screen. It is even slow at 5 in the morning, so the excuse that too many people are using it doesn't fly. Signal was weak at our site.
Oct 05, 2017
The dog park was exceptional and the showers were great,
Oct 05, 2017
Excellent campground!
Oct 05, 2017
Really outstanding workkampers. Friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2017
very good stay ,went out of their way to get us a campfire ring,was great.Number 14 beautiful site,will want it again someday.
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful area not to mention lots of things to do. The campground is immaculate and the staff are the best.
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean. Very nice hosts.
Oct 03, 2017
The campground hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. They were more than willing to share their expertise with us as we struggled to become acquainted with our newly purchased hard side pop up.
Oct 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award