Durango KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email This Campground

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Wow! Beautiful park in a convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!
Jun 21, 2018
Everything was great, except for it is awkward and dangerous to enter the campground, there's no turn lane to exit the access highway.
Jun 21, 2018
This was a fantastic KOA. The nicest one we have experienced. Very clean and nicely laid out. Lots of trees, nice playground, great pool and pizza and ice cream available daily. You have done a fantastic job with the campground!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Saved our vacation after the fire caused us to evacuate our campground north of town. It was a nice stay
Jun 19, 2018
Loved our stay with you. Thank you for the hospitality and we will be back soon.
Jun 19, 2018
Nice stay. Nice staff and nice overnight stay.
Jun 19, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed in yet. All the employees are cheerful and ready to help. The camp has lots of trees and lots of fun
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
nice staff, easy in and out, great laundry,very nice pull through,
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Our family had a nice time at the Durango KOA. The kids enjoyed the heated pool and meeting new friends. We had a great pizza and the host were very friendly. Thank you for a great visit!
Jun 17, 2018
Very pretty park with all of the flowers and friendly staff
Jun 17, 2018
Exceptional staff. Park is very well kept,and operated.
Jun 17, 2018
Required us to move for no apparent reason. Sites were available every-night but they would not extend our stay stating they had no space. Untrue.
Jun 17, 2018
Great location. We have stayed there before and will return. My wife got sick and had to go to the emergency room the morning we were planning to leave. They went out of their way to juggle their accommodations so that we could stay an extra day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad we could be of help. Hope your wife is doing well and we'll see you again.
Jun 16, 2018
Nice park, good location, only Dow-side was road noise from Hwy 160.
Jun 16, 2018
nice polite staff
Jun 16, 2018
Excellent facilities. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are clean. Would stay here again.
Jun 16, 2018
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were well kept. The only downsides were the sites were close to each other and the noise from the highway was very loud.
Jun 15, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were very clean. I will definitely make a return trip to this KOA in the future.
Jun 15, 2018
Problem is they tell u free wifi but it does not work. Also trash cans entrance which is long way from back of campground. Also they alot small dogs in large dog area. Not abiding by the rules they give u when entering camp area. Also was going to Durango North with no notification that it was evaluated by the fire. Only knew because called n they left a message on their phone. Email never return
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Well kept park. Exceptional staff
Jun 14, 2018
Wonderful people great Staff..Had issues with my campsite..Very difficult getting out had several bikers come through our site. VERY DUSTY...Pain bring your trash to the front of the camp..Parking a real problem..
Jun 14, 2018
Beautiful camp ground and the workers were very helpful and courteous. I do wish you had concrete pads and roads. The dust was a problem.
Jun 14, 2018
Very friendly staff!!!
Jun 13, 2018
Love Durango and the KOA, but unfortunately our stay was during wildfires and our allergies didn’t like the smoke. We do hope to come back someday and would love to stay at your facility. Everyone was very helpful and friendly�
Jun 12, 2018
Workers sped around all day on golf carts. They blew dust in our camp site all the time. I even made a sign asking everyone to slow down to 5mph. It did on good. We left early.
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice. A few recommendations: trees or shade at the pool area for people not swimming. Also, more than one trash container at the park.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice grounds, friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2018
Very comfortable park with friendly staff. Good pizza too!
Jun 12, 2018
Campground was clean and well organized. Site 306 gave us the kind of privacy we wanted. Pool was great and store provided a few necessities.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Staff was very helpful
Jun 11, 2018
We pulled into the campground after a long 9 hour drive. The staff was so friendly and very organized, they had everything ready for us. Before we knew it we were escorted to our site. And the best part was after a long day they delivered pizza to our site. We camped with a 36' Fifth Wheel. Nice wide and smooth roads and campsites. We can't wait to go back!
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice folks helpful WiFi very weak everything else great
Jun 10, 2018
Amazing time with beautiful park and many amenities for the kids. Well done
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
one night stay, didn't use much aside from the bathhouse.
Jun 09, 2018
We have a 41’ motorhome so we stayed in the big rig sites. The plumbing and water hookups ina couple of the sites are within a few feet of the patio on the adjacent site. Not very appealing to have a sewer hose right beside you as you have your morning coffee! Fortunately we always had respectful neighbors. Other than that, a great KOA for the money! Great staff, very friendly!
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Very nice campground, and there were a lot of different activities for all.
Jun 07, 2018
It would’ve been nice if the Wi-Fi worked. We appeared to be too far from any tower to get in any Wi-Fi. There were four rigs traveling together we made our reservations well in advance. We were scattered in the general area for all of us. Seems like with us setting up our stay for half a year back we could’ve all been together. We realize you’re a busy place but still.
Jun 07, 2018
Very nice campground, and friendly hosts. The staff was very helpful with route planning to Ouray given the fires closing the road we we're going to take. Very clean campground and good shade trees on sites. We will return to this campground.
Jun 07, 2018
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Site had no shade and the table was very dirty and stained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award