Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always enjoy our time here. Thank you Carol & Jay!
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only thing we could say to a negative is the cabins are too close together. The cleanliness is very good!!
Jun 13, 2017
We love your campground!
Jun 12, 2017
Clean rooms and grounds. Nice breakfast for cheap prices. Allows pets.
Jun 12, 2017
Jay/Carol are the best! They are very people friendly, they have excellent memories and remember their customers! Their homemade pies and pizza are to die for! The ducky race on Sat. evening is always a hit! I'm a repeat customer and will stay again!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the little extra activities: duck race, watermelon weight guess, mini golf, movie night. The pool is great. One of the best KOAs.
Jun 11, 2017
Deluxe cabin was a bit pricey, so I didn't like them wanting to nickel and dime me extra money for the linens, which other KOAs automatically provide in those cabins, and a late arrival would have meant no linens. Wi-Fi was weak. All in all though, it was a nice cabin and Kampground.
Jun 09, 2017
It was the last night of our week long trip up through the Teton Valley to visit friends, Cheyenne to visit family and then back to AZ The cabin was clean and comfortable.. a bit of luxury after a long trip. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA! Loads to do!
Jun 08, 2017
By far the best KOA we've ever stayed in! AMAZING staff, AMAZING amenities!! Loved the breakfast!
Jun 08, 2017
I booked a 2 bedroom cabin with a bath. I would not call the cabin I got a 2 bedroom cabin. It was one room with a queen, and like a closet with bunk beds in it that could not really be closed off. I also was not told that all the services of koa campgrounds were not available., such as the coffee and breakfast. I was very disappointed by these two things.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed in the size of your cabin. It's too bad you didn't reserve our bigger Lodge that have bedroom, kitchen and a big deck to sit out on. You arrived right before Memorial Day weekend so breakfast started that Saturday. We always have hot coffee on at our store.
Jun 07, 2017
Spent a week here. Father and 2 kids. We absolutely loved it. Not roughing it like we are used to, but the perfect blend of camping and vacation. Place is clean and well run. We are already planning our return for 2018
Jun 06, 2017
Great place to stay! So clean and everyone was so friendly. We enjoyed the delicious pizza delivered straight to our cabin. We would highly recommend your place to anyone traveling through that area wanting a quiet place to stay away from the crowds in Durango.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice, very nice staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Comfortable beds, nice amenities, great family friendly activities
Jun 04, 2017
Everyone that worked there was helpful and kind. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and fulfill all our needs with 2 kids. Lots of activities, pool, and mini golf. Nice fire pit at our cabin with a picnic table right beside it. Will for sure be going back.
Jun 03, 2017
Great cabin, pizza delivery and breakfast!
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent cabin and staff in Durango.
Jun 03, 2017
I've been coming back to this KOA for years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We love this KOA...
Jun 02, 2017
Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Great amenities!
May 31, 2017
Our stay was perfect, the employees were very friendly n helpful. Louie our weiner dog got alot of attention, we'll be back for years to come, nice location..
May 31, 2017
the stars speak for themselves. very helpful in fitting us in on short notice.
May 30, 2017
Had great cabin, very clean, KOA staff friendly. This KOA allows pets in their cabins unlike others in Colorado. You get our business!
May 30, 2017
Loved the cabins my family stayed in. The camp is clean and comfortable for all, including dogs. Numerous activities for everyone and ready availability of food(made to order pizza and breakfast on site). Easy access to Downtown Durango an other areas. Really a terrific campsite for the entire family!!
May 30, 2017
Thanks for another great stay. Always clean and very friendly at the Durango KOA!!! We will be back
May 30, 2017
I have been going to this KOA for many years and they never disappoint!!!! There great service and beautiful grounds are perfect. I will return for many years!!!
May 30, 2017
Great staff, amazing location and well kept campground. What else could you ask for?
May 29, 2017
The staff her is outstanding. Always going the extra mile to please. This place is a gem! Thanks for another great stay KOA!😀😀😀
May 28, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating .
May 23, 2017
This KOA is prettiest and the staff are great Home away from home
May 22, 2017
We stayed 5 nights in a cabin. This was our 1st time at a KOA and we are already looking forward to our next.
May 22, 2017
I've stayed here several times and it's always been a pleasure! The staff is so friendly, always willing to help or answer questions. I've never had any issues. I hope to come up during summer to experience all the fun!
May 17, 2017
Fabulous view, just loved the cabin.
May 17, 2017
Great cabin. Very nice
May 15, 2017
Absolutely fabulous wonderful host and excellent people are around will be back this fall thank you Juanita and David
May 15, 2017
Very clean, the most helpful staff also the hardest working staff they were always making the koa beautiful
May 13, 2017
Love this place; friendly staff; dog friendly; great view from the cabin.
May 10, 2017
Very friendly campground staff. Nice cabins.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award