Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
My kids loved the pool, mini golf, tie dying, and movie!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and grounds, amazing pancakes at breakfast - it was great to stay here! Carol and her team work hard to make this an amazing KOA and it shows. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2017
Definitely coming back!
Jul 11, 2017
Very good place to stay. Very clean. Very accommodating. Will come back. One of th best KOAI have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved staying in the studio cabin 😁 and used the pool daily 🌅
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome campground!!! Sites are all a bit secluded and have a great view. Staff was very helpful. Kids loved the pool and playground. Our cabin n was great and very clean!!! Burn ban was the only negative. But our of their control
Jul 10, 2017
We loved it. We were greeted with a smile. We had fresh herbs for my infused water. The pizza was heaven sent. It was wonderful after playing all day to have warm food waiting. This alone was a mom's dream come true. Thank KOA for making our good trip great!!!
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a studio size with half kitchen and full bathroom. We had the best view facing south west on the backside of the campgrounds. My 5 yr old grand daughter ran into the bunk bed area, climbed up and exclaimed 'I LOVE IT!!!' and 'It's amazing!!!' She enjoyed sifting sand for precious rocks, the playground, minature golf, and the duck race. All staff were genuinely happy and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay.. Plenty of activities for the kiddos.. Great food on site and all employees where awesome!!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Breakfast menu was boring. Liked the cabin next to bathrooms/showers and laundry.
Jul 09, 2017
We absolutely loved our view from the cabin! We had a great experience and will look forward to coming again!
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful cabin, location, and staff! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 08, 2017
We rented a cabin for 2 nights. The cabin had everything we needed and then some...nice porch with a view, comfy bed, really nice! Everyone at KOA was friendly and helpful...appreciate that they have everything you might need, and offer pizza, homemade pies (missed it this time will get a slice next time!) Everything was clean too...we will be going back there again!
Jul 06, 2017
We loved the Durango KOA! Friendly staff, nice clean environment, fun daily contest and movies (my son won a watermelon one night!) and we really enjoyed Carol's herb garden. We had fresh cilantro to go in our breakfast tacos!
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful .camps were very clean .
Jul 05, 2017
very nice place with lots of activities and a vey cheerful staff. Enjoyed it immensely and would definitely stay there again.
Jul 03, 2017
We've stayed at KOA's all over. Durango was/is one of the best most pleasant. Just great would stay again in a heartbeat
Jul 03, 2017
One of the most memorable places we have stayed place was clean well kept cabin was amazing staff was amazing. Koa is the best way to go traveling . Loved it if there was a higher rating I would give it a 1000
Jul 02, 2017
NICE CABIN BUT WATER PRESSURE WAS VERY LOW.
Jul 01, 2017
We've stayed at KOA's all over the country and this is the best. Jay and Carol, the owners, are wonderful caring people.
Jun 30, 2017
I have camped (often begrudgingly) my whole life...and this is the best KAO campground! Location puts you in nature while still offering top notch facilities conveniently close to town. The scenery is lovely & the staff is super friendly & treat you like family. Amazing, well-stoked store. They offer made to order pancake breakfasts & pizza dinner. They even have pick-your-own herbs! Love it!
Jun 30, 2017
We loved the setting. We stayed in the camping cabins. Our view from the porch was of the mountains. Very clean and well kept campground. Too bad the wi-fi was not strong enough to reach out of the office.
Jun 29, 2017
Lots of fun for our group of 9 in 3 camping cabins. Breakfast was excellent!
Jun 28, 2017
It was our first stay in a studio cabin. It was very comfortable. we have stayed in many KOA with our 5th wheel and have always found them to be quiet. The Durango park was nice.
Jun 28, 2017
Great friendly staff. Fun activities for the kids. They love the movie nights.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful part of the country and close enough to Durango to make visits easy. Well-stocked store, heated pool, good dog area, tasty pancakes for an easy morning meal and pizza delivery is really convenient, clean and comfortable cabin with a nice view. While road noise is a bit loud, it doesn't detract much from the experience. Enjoyed it!
Jun 26, 2017
it was nice
Jun 26, 2017
I loved it and my kids did too! Great location and the staff was great! Wish we stayed longer.
Jun 26, 2017
One of the cleanest, helpful, and friendly we have stayed at, we will return.
Jun 26, 2017
We always are happy and feel welcome when we stay. This was our 4th time in the same, great Cabin! Carol and Jay are the best!!
Jun 26, 2017
this is one of the best KOA's we have ever been. The staff and facility are great.
Jun 26, 2017
Just Normal site. Cabin is set so closly.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great stay! Thank you!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Clean cabin. Little small for 4 adults and one 10 year old. Nice pool. Close to looking to of activities.
Jun 22, 2017
slept like a log
Jun 20, 2017
This was the second stay at the Durango KOA. We are from Michigan an when it was decided to return to Durango. There was no questions as to where to stay. My grand son remembered the Pan cakes and said that the place.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful, quiet and friendly. My kids really enjoyed the stay also.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff very pleasant and helpful, facilities clean and in good repair. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and cute are the words to describe our cabin. Staff are wonderful. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful accommodations in an amazingly family friendly environment! Highly recommend this KOA for your next outing!
Jun 18, 2017
Cabin was expensive for it's size. Otherwise, it was a nice facility and nice stay.
Jun 17, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Our kids loved all the activities available and the pizza and breakfast were better than the restaurants in town. Every staff member went above and beyond to make us feel like part of their family and the owners were heavily involved in all aspects of the campground keeping their well-oiled machine running perfectly! Definitely coming back!
Jun 17, 2017
Great camp!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The stay was excellent. By far the best rv park I have ever stayed at. The service was perfect even though they were incredibly busy.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always enjoy our time here. Thank you Carol & Jay!
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only thing we could say to a negative is the cabins are too close together. The cleanliness is very good!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award