Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
It is such a beautiful location and everyone on the staff was super friendly.
Aug 03, 2017
Clean and friendly staff. We liked the caboose cafe - good pancakes!
Aug 02, 2017
We loved our cabin. Just enough room, clean and comfortable. Enjoy the onsite store and pies. Only issue was the internet service was hit and miss. Would stay again when in Durango.
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly, helpful....
Aug 01, 2017
Arrived and was taken care of right away. Very friendly staff and clean camp grounds. Cabin was very clean and everything was there that was needed for my stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic! Cabin (deluxe Studio) was super clean! Staff was very pleasant. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay there and would really like to come back again! You offer so many things there to enjoy and our cabin was clean and cozy.You have and awesome campground, one of the best I have stayed at!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff!
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff and very clean facility
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin - great layout, clean, short drive to downtown, and great views of the sunset. We have a 7 year old so we were all thrilled with the abundance of activities at the campground: duck race, movies, swimming pool, putt-putt, pizza & pie, etc. The grounds were beautiful and the staff were super friendly. Great KOA!!!
Jul 31, 2017
This is by far the best KOA I have stayed at. The location of the cabin and the type of cabin was way more than expected. We will be coming back here again. Thank you
Jul 31, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. The campground had every amenity we could dream of. We aren't camping people but we loved our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Durango KOA is the best that we have stayed at so far!! We were bummed that we were only there for one night on our way home to AZ. We will definitely be back and will be booking a week stay! This KOA has excellent staff, clean facilities, and beautiful grounds!! Cabin was well kept too!! Excellent!! Can't wait to book our next trip!!
Jul 30, 2017
Great place to stay for families. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings.
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Felt welcome and all the staff was very helpful and friendly. Cabin was nice and clean. The only complaint is that the wifi is very poor. Was not able to connect in most areas of the campground. Esp. our cabin. But overall it is a nice place to stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. The cabin was clean and roomy. There was plenty activities for the kids and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Great campground!! Very clean and well maintained facilities.The pool was clean and warm. The staff is also very friendly! Would definitely stay there again if I am in the area!
Jul 26, 2017
As always, the owners and staff in Durango are top notch. The program and people are the reason my family wants to return each year. Simply the best KOA we've ever been!
Jul 26, 2017
The cabins were clean and very cute. I was a little disappointed in how close together all the campsites were and the fact that our cabin didn't have a fire ring. The hosts and their employees were all very nice and helpful. Great homemade pizza was delivered right to our cabin. The putt putt is using landscape bricks..was difficult but one kid liked it. Overall a nice place to stay.
Jul 26, 2017
check in was great-cabin was super but the noise from the hwy was incredibly distracting and completely took away from the vibe of a camping experience. All the sites were way to close together-no privacy-again-no sense of "camping" whatsoever. One should NEVER have to pay for coffee in a hospitality situation.
Jul 26, 2017
beautiful
Jul 25, 2017
We had a blast with the kids. There we so many activities. My husband even got into it taking my daughter to the rubber duck race and playing mini golf. The entire KOA was very clean and the staff very friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay at the Durango KOA. They had so many fun activities, great food and I have not seen a more friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2017
very nice camp ground
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Good breakfast at a good price. We'd stay here again!
Jul 25, 2017
Campsite is clean and owners are very kind. Disadvantage is the proximity to the main road, resulting in lots of noise from traffic.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed the camping cabin.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time!! The staff was amazing!!
Jul 24, 2017
Great location and atmosphere with good views and plenty of trees. Everything you might need is onsite including pizza if you don't want to cook or go out.
Jul 24, 2017
Our stay here was fantastic. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 23, 2017
Lovely KOA. Pleasant and functional.
Jul 22, 2017
This was one of the nicest, CLEANEST KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. The deluxe cabin was awesome!
Jul 21, 2017
VERY GOOD
Jul 20, 2017
This campground was so clean... Amazing staff all around and kept the kids entertained
Jul 20, 2017
Absolutely the best and most Friendly KOA in the WORLD!!!!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Pretty and shady KOA. Heated pool was the perfect temperature for cooling off. We stayed in a Kamper Kabin. It was nice but the mattress was old and flat on the bottom bunk. Getting out of this place is a little difficult due to the left turn out onto a busy highway. Besides those 2 issues I would recommend this KOA. Breakfast served daily and pizza delivered to your campsite. Dessert bar too
Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed the duck races! The guessing games are fun and we won the watermelon. Great breakfast as well.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Amazing campsite....We will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2017
I didn't stay but my son did who was traveling back to Camp Pendleton where he is stationed, and he truely enjoyed his stay, I think he is now a KOA fan.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean and very welcoming!
Jul 15, 2017
The people there were awesome in helping or providing the service you need. First time to stay at a KOA and I was blown away. Very clean.
Jul 15, 2017
We stay for a week to visit family. They treat us like family and are very helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
This is the best KOA I've have stayed at. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean, and there are tons of extra fun stuff to do here.
Jul 15, 2017
This stay was due to a medical emergency. We had stayed at KOA Durango several times before and were very happy with those experiences. Knowing the had cabins made KOA was my first choice.
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is unbelieavable. One of THE best I have ever stayed at, and I've stayed at probably 30 to 40 KOA's. The cool offerings such as homemade pizza delivered to your cabin or a choice of DVD's to rent, is incredible. Their customer service is first class and the best I've ever seen at a KOA. You must stay at this KOA to experience it for yourself. Trust me, you will NOT be disappointed!
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, very nice facilities. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return as soon as we get a chance!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award