Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Folks here are ALL so nice. Genuinely friendly!! Campground is EXCELLENT. Great separate dog parks, the stream running through campground, movie pavilion, golf, individual shower rooms! This park is an all around place to stay for a week to just relax & enjoy. Husband loved the great prices on all the t-shirts (good quality) in your store. We hope to be back here again! Thanks for the service!
Aug 27, 2017
A very nice location - sites are well separated. We stayed in a camping cabin which was very cute. Each site came with its own picnic table. Shower facilities were good and the staff were awesome. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast before we hit the road to our next location. This was our first camping cabin experience - I highly recommend it.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Everyone was EXTREMELY nice. Grounds were clean, bathrooms clean. Pleasant areas to visit within the campground. Our cabin faced into folage which was nice but not a pleasant place to sit out on porch due to load road close by. But you could go to a balcony common area to sit out and that was nice. No tv or wifi at cabin but common areas had good wifi and tv
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay lot of friendly nice people
Aug 24, 2017
I got to stay in a cute cabin and had access to a dog park for my pups. It was quiet and clean and a great experience.
Aug 23, 2017
Awesome! The campground; the campground owners; the campground workers; the town of Durango; and, the surrounding area. Priceless! We'll go back.
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderfully friendly staff! Very helpful with info about local sights & activities. Enjoyed our time here VERY much! Thank you!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This is my second time to stay. Everyone is so friendly there. I love staying in the Deluxe cabin. It is perfect for me & my dog. I definitely will stay again
Aug 21, 2017
We had so much fun. Everyone who worked there was so kind and energetic! I loved our little cabin. We can't wait to get back there.
Aug 21, 2017
We loved it. The quiet, friendly scenery. The staff was amazing and nice. Loved the pool, not huge but great to relax in. Cabins are cool and very clean. Showers, laundry room and tv room were all very clean. Loved KOA, I bought a membership. ð
Aug 20, 2017
This was my very first camping trip and I was totally amazed with all that went on at the campground. I was able to go with my family, with five grandchildren and it was the best time we have ever had together. The camp ground was set up wonderfully. Carol went above and beyond helping us get set up, so we could go camping, the entire time at the KOA, everyone treated us so kind.It was great!!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Escorted to our cabin. Will stay here again
Aug 19, 2017
Met up with family and really enjoyed this KOA for getting together. It was so obvious the love and care the owners and staff put into this place! Well done to all those folks.
Aug 18, 2017
Great customer service - it was appreciated. Kampground is too close to the highway for my preference - the car noise was a nuisance. But otherwise is a lovely place.
Aug 18, 2017
I have now been twice to this KOA. Both times have been wonderful. They have an extremely friendly staff, especially Curt. He's a great guy. But everyone makes you feel right at home. I had a cabin for both visits. Both were very clean and cozy. The bathrooms are kept to a high standard and the food they serve is fantastic. Go with the pizza and get an apple pie made for you too! I'll be back
Aug 17, 2017
Wow place was amazing - clean, staff was super friendly and helpful. So many extras better than staying in a Hotel. Worry no other Koa will compare.
Aug 17, 2017
Everything was great except for the young lady in the front office. She was extremely rude to so many patrons and would talk bad about the patrons as soon as they left. I seen it happen repeatedly in one day. Hope the owners fix that because that's the only quams I had with the place everyone else was extremely polite and helpful. If a customer would try and ask a question she would cut them off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments and I will definitely remedy this with a talk to this individual.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the game room playing cards. The only trouble was the wood was toooo green.
Aug 16, 2017
great
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I had a friend staying there in his motor home. I thought what the heck I'm going to rent a cabin, what a great idea. I loved it and can't wait to do it again.
Aug 15, 2017
Fabulous place to stay. All the staff are friendly, courteous and make it a great place to stay. This is our third time to stay at the Durango KOA this year. We enjoy the "Duck Race" the nightly movie and the great pancake breakfast in the morning.
Aug 15, 2017
This was the best one we have ever stayed at! The way it its laid out is wonderful, instead of segregating the types of campers into their own sections, they mix everything up so it is much more pleasant and natural. The people couldn't have been more wonderful and welcoming to us. They were able to get us a cabin when our tent ripped. Their homemade pies are to die for! We WILL be back!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was super friendly, and helpful. We booked on a weekend right before school started back, so there were a lot of people!! Crowded!! But that didn't stop us from enjoying our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
We felt that it was pretty overpriced for what we had. There was no parking or room for others to park around our cabin, we had to have people park near the bathroom and hike in to where we were. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Camping cabins shouldn't cost more than hotel rooms in the area. They should be more like $50 max per night!! We didn't have a bathroom or running water so....
Aug 14, 2017
You and your staff were tops! You are all what people expect when they are on vacation and look forward to a good time. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was friendly, cabin was clean, overall great experience!
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and a clean cabin. We had a nice stay, thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice grounds with friendly workers!!! We will return!!
Aug 14, 2017
The staff at the Durango KOA were friendly and professional. The camp is clean and has many fun activities for families. Our camping cabin was clean as were the restrooms and showers. We felt welcomed and safe. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Our dog enjoyed himself too! :)
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent! Great town and area for a vacation. Something for everyone. Summer climate and weather is great.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean and very nice campground. Close to downtown Durango. You can tell they put a lot of work into keeping it nice. We will come again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is our third stay at Durango KOA, we love this place and the area. Park is very well taken care of and the people working here are great. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2017
The amenities and activities at this KOA can't be beat! Lots of things for kids to do, and we felt very welcome. We rolled into town tired and hungry and were able to order a pizza delivered right to our cabin!
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly people and nice cabin.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much, very clean, organized, and well run!!!
Aug 09, 2017
We had an amazing time. The Customer service here is top notch. They need 10 stars.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice cabin clean I enjoyed staying at koa will recommend to my friend's
Aug 07, 2017
My kids and I have spent 2 summers now (same Kottage 1) here and WE LOVE IT!! The staff is very friendly, helpful and caring. This KOA is very well managed and super clean. We hope to come back every summer or fall. Thank you so much for making our stay very, very enjoyable ;0
Aug 06, 2017
Fantastic stay in the deluxe cabin. Beautiful and clean cabin. Friendly people. Nice campground. The only negative was the bad WiFi.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. We LOVE it and will definitely return. Beautiful setting, clean facilities, friendly staff, great activities!!
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed in del. cabin, nice and clean. Shower worked great, and tv/DVD was a nice touch. Wifi was very slow and didn't pick up on some devices. Very family friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award