Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
We stayed in a studio cabin for 8 nights. The cabin was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was right on top of every detail. All camping sights appeared to be well maintained. The dog run was just what our dogs needed to be able to âgoâ without being on a leash. We will definitely be back and I highly recommend this koa to anyone looking in the Durango area.
Oct 13, 2017
We always love to stay at the Durango KOA!
Oct 11, 2017
Very quiet great dog park...wish the smaller cabin had microwave and fridge like the Flagstaff KOA
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was good. Not enough room for a suitcase. Not sure why we're charged for extra people when it's a four person room. Seems like hidden fees. People were friendly and everything was clean. Cute cabin.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay was absolutely Amazing! The employees of Durango KOA were the best we've met by far! Everyone was so sweet and helpful with whatever we needed! Our cottage was adorable and we were extremely happy with the cleanliness of the whole camp! Can't wait until next year! Thank you for having us you guys are awesome! â¤ï¸
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
we were greeted by Carol and she was helpful with check-in. we liked studio 51 cabin and it was nice and clean. we had fire that night, and it rained all next day, but we relaxed in cabin and had fires next two nights and we went hiking. we plan on using koa campgrounds again.
Oct 04, 2017
We were in K19, a kamp kabin, very nice, bed a little uncomfortable. I would recommend a door mat outside and a rug inside, i used an old bath towell for a rug, needles and dirt tracked in nicely. Also a larger garbage can for the cabin would be nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bahrooms clean and plenty of hot water.
Oct 03, 2017
The cabin and the restrooms were clean. It had friendly people. Nice store area.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
As a busy family, we need to time to recoup and spend quality time together and Durango KAO has been a great place for us to do that! Friendly people, amazing views and great cabins have created a great overall experience for our family! Thank you Durango KOA! God bless
Sep 30, 2017
Loved the cabin and staff. The sunset from the cabin was awesome!! Will definitely come back when in the area.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Exactly what we needed, desk staff was very helpful, cabin was really even larger than expected for the two of us, really pretty close to the town, bathrooms in great shape! thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
It was very pleasant, comfortable. There were a lot of nice features. The only recommendation I would make is to have a few of the cabins have a master bedroom, instead of bunk beds. It was quiet, safe and you run a top notch KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly, kind, helpful staff!! Very clean park!! We will be back!
Sep 22, 2017
We wonderful time, love the mountain views from cabin. Dogs love the doggie park.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
"Very Nice STAY-Thank You!!!"
Sep 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Much nicer than most hotel rooms! We will definitely be back!
Sep 19, 2017
The KOA was convienietly located & offered many amenities! The cabin was nice & cozy. Perfect for my dog & I. Would definitely come back!
Sep 19, 2017
We were on a motorcycle trip, and stayed one of the primitive cabins, and it was exactly what we needed. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Campsite was very clean. We had a really good time Thank You
Sep 18, 2017
Love this KOA! So many helpful people on staff, everyone was friendly and smiling. I have already recommended it to friends and family.
Sep 17, 2017
I rented a cabin for only one night. However, the hosts were very helpful and as courteous and informative as they were to the couple ahead of me staying for 2 weeks. The cabin was nicer than I expected and well equipped, considering it did not specify an actual kitchen.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
My stay was great as always ! I have stayed at this KOA alot over the years . This is definitely the nicest KOA I have stayed at.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed for the weekend for a wedding. The staff we super friendly and everything was very clean. Great place.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The deluxe cabin we rented was very clean and efficient for our needs while visiting the Durango, Co area. We enjoyed our stay at Koa Durango very much! Thank you.
Sep 08, 2017
Everyone was great. Only meet one person with an attitude and that was Susan. The area is wonderful. Will be calling soon to book our next stay.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome helpful staff. Very clean with good amenities!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I would recomends to have a spare roll of toliet paper in cabins. Refrigerator is very noise while sleeping. The toliet flange didn't seal and would run wasting water. Very nice and very clean and accomidating. Great customer service.
Sep 05, 2017
Overall, our stay was pleasant. My pet peeves include a coffee machine caked with coffee sediment and I spent time cleaning it before using it. I reported the same concern in our visit a month or so ago. Since we scheduled to stay for 3 nights, it would have been nice to have 3 packets of coffee grounds. No dish towel in the cabin as indicated on the list.
Sep 05, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful time! A great family friendly campground!
Sep 03, 2017
Brought my daughter down to get her ready for college! Loved the camping feel and the easy place to access! Thank you so much to all the kind staff!
Sep 03, 2017
Nice cabin, friendly staff, close to Durango. We did notice candy wrappers under bunk mattresses, an empty water bottle under bunk & there was dog poop by our fire ring upon arrival & for the duration of our 3 day stay. So, in our case, a little bit more attention to detail was needed when preparing our site/cabin. Having said that, it didn't spoil our stay & we would definitely return.
Sep 02, 2017
stayed in a cabin clean ate pizza it was good
Sep 01, 2017
We love the staff and our time here every year.
Aug 29, 2017
A wonderful weekend!!!! We love this campground and all of the staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Folks here are ALL so nice. Genuinely friendly!! Campground is EXCELLENT. Great separate dog parks, the stream running through campground, movie pavilion, golf, individual shower rooms! This park is an all around place to stay for a week to just relax & enjoy. Husband loved the great prices on all the t-shirts (good quality) in your store. We hope to be back here again! Thanks for the service!
Aug 27, 2017
A very nice location - sites are well separated. We stayed in a camping cabin which was very cute. Each site came with its own picnic table. Shower facilities were good and the staff were awesome. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast before we hit the road to our next location. This was our first camping cabin experience - I highly recommend it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award