Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Pleasant stay. Cordial owners and staff. Great place for kids. Pool, putt putt golf and nightly movies. They need to develop a better entry for bigger rv's and fifth wheels and I think they would be better served if all their rv sites were converted to 50 amp.
Aug 12, 2017
Wow! Great camping spots and crew of workers .. Great garden to look at ( good job)ðð
Aug 12, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at a fair share of KOA's and this one is our favorite to date! Pizza, slushies, and homemade pies to satisfy your hunger while you watch a nightly complimentary movie or participate in a special event such as tye dying t-shirts or a rubber duck race! Wonderfully maintained with a "help yourself" herb garden! Friendly folks and great atmosphere! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2017
Tent site was so close to the highway the noise kept us up all night. The site was crowded between several cabins and the lights on the outside of the cabins shown right in to our tent, again sleepless night. We had storms the 2 nights we did stay, we were prepared for rain but not a campsite that was so poorly graded it was a mud bog after the storms. Left 3 days early to get some rest!!!!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is our third stay at Durango KOA, we love this place and the area. Park is very well taken care of and the people working here are great. We will be back!
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful with a creek on site. Great breakfast. Pancakes and waffles.
Aug 10, 2017
The amenities and activities at this KOA can't be beat! Lots of things for kids to do, and we felt very welcome. We rolled into town tired and hungry and were able to order a pizza delivered right to our cabin!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
All the employees were very helpful, and pleasant. The campground was clean and we'll kept.
Aug 10, 2017
Great owners and staff. Plenty of fun activities for children and movies every night for the kids. Family orientated and good for tenters as well. Great stay and KOA
Aug 10, 2017
Cozy
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly people and nice cabin.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The best KOA in America
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome. Second time we have stayed there. We almost feel like family. Great place to stay. Awesome people. Ok the apple pie and ice cream was to die for. We believe it's the best one ever. Thanks so much. Will be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much, very clean, organized, and well run!!!
Aug 09, 2017
First time visit and we will be back.
Aug 09, 2017
This KOA was AWESOME!! Pizza, pie, mini golf, pool...both kinds. I remember when I was a kid & the funniest thing to do at KOA was to play in the bathroom. I'm really glad we stayed. My son wants to go camping again in Durango.
Aug 09, 2017
We had an amazing time. The Customer service here is top notch. They need 10 stars.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice cabin clean I enjoyed staying at koa will recommend to my friend's
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic camp. Way too much highway noise.
Aug 08, 2017
Overall our stay was very good. The facility is lovely. It is clean and well kept. The staff was consistently professional, pleasant and extremely helpful. Great stay and would visit again.
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful campground and cabins. Staff was great!
Aug 08, 2017
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the park and with the upbeat and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location, easy to get to Durango and other sightseeing destinations. Well kept grounds and sites, friendly and helpful staff, lots of fun activities for kids. Love the store and food options on site, great amenities all around.
Aug 07, 2017
My kids and I have spent 2 summers now (same Kottage 1) here and WE LOVE IT!! The staff is very friendly, helpful and caring. This KOA is very well managed and super clean. We hope to come back every summer or fall. Thank you so much for making our stay very, very enjoyable ;0
Aug 07, 2017
This is without a doubt the most beautiful and well-developed KOA I have ever stayed at. There are LOTS of friendly staff to help with questions, finding your spot, purchases, and to keep the grounds immaculate (including tree trimming around sites!). The bathrooms and showers are nice and also very clean. There is a veggie garden and herb garden. Lots of trees. Perfect place!
Aug 07, 2017
This our 2nd stsy here and we will definitely be back!
Aug 07, 2017
Another great stay at KOA Durango. Great staff, lots of stuff to do. Always enjoy myself when we stay here...
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome campground. Clean and close to town. Very nice staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful experience and all the employees there made us feel at home.
Aug 07, 2017
Pleasant stay. The staff are friendly and just an all around nice place.
Aug 06, 2017
This campground had so many fun activities and had a great staff! We will absolutely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2017
Fantastic stay in the deluxe cabin. Beautiful and clean cabin. Friendly people. Nice campground. The only negative was the bad WiFi.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved staying here
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great and pie is wonderful!
Aug 05, 2017
Brief one night stay. Staff was very friendly, bathrooms clean and my tent site was great.
Aug 05, 2017
Every thing was great,clean site, great staff, very helpful. Katie was so nice to deal with. And the Pie was to die for. Would highly recommend this camp to all.
Aug 05, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. We LOVE it and will definitely return. Beautiful setting, clean facilities, friendly staff, great activities!!
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, easy access to the highway, manicured landscaping is beautiful, one of the best rv camps I have ever stayed at
Aug 05, 2017
Terrible wifi so if need to be connected a problem , TMobile signal also poor. Bathroom too small , old , uninviting , Staff are great , attractive layout. Activities for the family are good.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed in del. cabin, nice and clean. Shower worked great, and tv/DVD was a nice touch. Wifi was very slow and didn't pick up on some devices. Very family friendly
Aug 05, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at yet, loved this place.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a delightful stay at this KOA. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We love the herb garden in which we could pick fresh herbs for our meals. And we LOVE the ability to compost right there on site. We will definitely be coming back to spend another week at this KOA. Thanks for giving us such a great experience!
Aug 04, 2017
The campground was beautiful and attitude of staff was fantastic. Durango is one of our favorite places in USA and we will be back to see you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award