Durango KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email This Campground

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
We were on a motorcycle trip, and stayed one of the primitive cabins, and it was exactly what we needed. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful place, and extremely nice and smart staff! Will definitely return!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful, friendly, seemed to be really interested in making our stay excellent
Sep 18, 2017
I have had the pleasure of going to The Durango KOA for several years now and it just keeps getting better every time. I consider it my home away from home. To the corporate KOA office its people like jay and carol that give KOA a Great Name. I've stayed at several KOA.s and this one is my favorite by far. If you're ever in the area do your family a favor and stay here.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Campsite was very clean. We had a really good time Thank You
Sep 18, 2017
Clean grounds, great facilities and a wonderful staff! What more do you need?
Sep 18, 2017
Love this KOA! So many helpful people on staff, everyone was friendly and smiling. I have already recommended it to friends and family.
Sep 18, 2017
Great visit - one of my favorite KOA's! Friendly evening staff upon check in. Only downside is the entrance into Kamp: lacking signage, lights, and decent width the driveway is a tough one at night. Despite this, positive stay and LOVE the mini farm!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Very accomodating, nice staff
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
I rented a cabin for only one night. However, the hosts were very helpful and as courteous and informative as they were to the couple ahead of me staying for 2 weeks. The cabin was nicer than I expected and well equipped, considering it did not specify an actual kitchen.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Very clean and well managed park. Beautiful location.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Too short
Sep 15, 2017
Great campground and the staff were great.
Sep 15, 2017
Only issue was the noise from the 160 HWY We were disappointed that we were not advised about it
Sep 15, 2017
Nice outdoor heated pool, very clean facilities.
Sep 14, 2017
It would have been better if survey was in English.
Sep 14, 2017
Terrific campground & staff! Beautifully maintained! Our only complaint is the WiFi. Most using the internet now are used to watching TV shows and other videos. This is stressing the broadband network that this KOA uses. We don't watch video/TV, etc. We were trying to do some data work for a non-profit. After many connect losses, we finally had to go to town to the library. Recommend upgrading.
Sep 14, 2017
What a wonderful stay! We really enjoyed the dog parks, the trees, and the terrific staff. Everyone was so helpful. Patti and Gary became our friends and Carol was a sweetheart. Great job, everyone. We will be telling everyone how impressed we are wth the Durango KOA!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Just overnight. Great staff & facilities
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice, helpful friendly staff, two dog parks. A little far from town if you have no vehicle.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
It's clean, affordable, and quiet. Just a very nice experience.
Sep 13, 2017
I would have given this KOA 5 stars if we hadn't gotten a spot right next to the very noisy Hwy 160! However, we did get a reservation at the last minute and the staff was fantastic. Restrooms were exceptionally clean and the community garden was nice. Get a spot as far away from the main drag as you can and you will be very happy you stayed here
Sep 12, 2017
Many extra perks at this KOA. Plus, near Durango.
Sep 12, 2017
My stay was great as always ! I have stayed at this KOA alot over the years . This is definitely the nicest KOA I have stayed at.
Sep 12, 2017
Great campground, but very bad WiFi. Would be a 5 star otherwise. Impossible to get online.
Sep 12, 2017
one of the places to stay, close to the train in Durango. 2 Dog parks 1 for the big dogs and 1 for the smaller ones. My dogs liked the big one as it had more space to run.
Sep 12, 2017
Workcampers are just the Best!
Sep 12, 2017
Amazing stay and courteous staff! They were very helpful. We were hoping to stay an extra night but they were booked full for the next night
Sep 12, 2017
Nice place to stay
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice and quite campground. Campground workers/Owners were very polite and helpful. The pizza and pie are a must have at least once.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fantastic stay! We'll definitely stay here again!
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed for the weekend for a wedding. The staff we super friendly and everything was very clean. Great place.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
some of the sites are very narrow and water pressure is very low.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The only thing which really need to be improved is the speed of the WiFi Internet connection. Sometimes it was impossible to work.
Sep 09, 2017
We have stayed at this Durango KOA many years now, and the owners & staff are dedicated to your stay being a great one. Many extra amenities available to guests. Restrooms are very clean.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This was a nice campground and it was good to be able to settle in on a site surrounded by trees. The staff was fine and all the facilities had everything that we needed.
Sep 09, 2017
The grounds are kept up well and the site as pretty level. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award