Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a marvelous time. The location is excellent, and the park is well planned. The management team and support staff were very attentive and keep the facilities and grounds in excellent condition. We will definitely return. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Aug 26, 2017
Everyone was EXTREMELY nice. Grounds were clean, bathrooms clean. Pleasant areas to visit within the campground. Our cabin faced into folage which was nice but not a pleasant place to sit out on porch due to load road close by. But you could go to a balcony common area to sit out and that was nice. No tv or wifi at cabin but common areas had good wifi and tv
Aug 25, 2017
One of the best that I have ever stayed at
Aug 25, 2017
Love the people and the park
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent service and facilities. Homemade pizzas on site but need to be quick as they sell out!! Apple pie was amazing. Lovely clean site with friendly staff. All games in the games room was free and movie night was great!
Aug 24, 2017
Great place with very helpful and friendly staff. Love the Pizza available for delivery to you site. We would stay here again.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay lot of friendly nice people
Aug 24, 2017
I got to stay in a cute cabin and had access to a dog park for my pups. It was quiet and clean and a great experience.
Aug 24, 2017
We camped in a tent for 4 nites and our stay was great. Shower house and pool was spotless. Homemade pizza delivered to the camp site. Friendly helpful staff. 110 percent rating. Darline---Louisiana
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly , camp grounds were neat & clean, and you didn't have to travel far to get anything needed. The ONLY drawback was the WIFI. It needs to stronger. Every camp site has at least 2 phones, laptops, and iPads. WIFI was slow.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground and the staff was awesome!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Love staying at this KOA camp! Great staff, always clean showers & restrooms, and the breakfast in the morning can't be beat!
Aug 24, 2017
KOA allowed another camper to park their tow truck in the road blocking my exit when I was leaving. That camper had left the campground and could not be found to move their truck. There was not a clear path for me to exit my spot. Hit and tree trying to leave my spot. Major damage to roof and awning. There was not reason for camper to park there and management was notified.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we did not know anything of your situation until you had already moved out of your site the wrong direction. My employees are always willing to help guide you out around any vehicles that may be in the way. If your path is not clear we need to know. Thanks.
Aug 23, 2017
Awesome! The campground; the campground owners; the campground workers; the town of Durango; and, the surrounding area. Priceless! We'll go back.
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderfully friendly staff! Very helpful with info about local sights & activities. Enjoyed our time here VERY much! Thank you!!!
Aug 23, 2017
The park is very well maintained, this being the third time staying here, will not think twice about staying again. Our first stay it was way out of town, now the highway noise can be loud, and I prefer a little more space between camp sites, but still is a great place to stay..
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Love the park and the workers. Not too crazy about durango. Too busy. This is the best KOA we've been in
Aug 23, 2017
Did not like my camp spot. Was to small and the table for the pool was to close to me. The pool light made it hard to sleep and in the morning I had to wait for a truck to move from his spot so I could get out. But loved the camp ground and the move night was a good idea.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This is my second time to stay. Everyone is so friendly there. I love staying in the Deluxe cabin. It is perfect for me & my dog. I definitely will stay again
Aug 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay - and we are going to recommend KOA in Durango to our friends and family - thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We appreciated the cleanliness of both campsite & restrooms. Improvements: nighttime reflectors (or reflector paint) at bathroom steps, pillars, poles. Early visit to the potty (0430 ish) my wife took a stumble, mistook the height of the step up, didn't see the pole-smacked it as she took a spill (flashlight didn't help). She's going to live, but she's pretty 'sore' of the whole affair!!
Aug 21, 2017
The staff at the Durango KOA were all awesome. Every day, every encounter!! They went out of their way to help us host a 50th birthday party and my husband and I could not have done it without all their help. I have never stayed at a campground were the staff called me by name. That level of service is rare.We have been staying at this KOA for 25+ years and will continue to visit in the future!
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay at the Durango KOA was great. Fabulous staff guides you in, delivers your dinner, and cooks your breakfast! What more could you ask?! Pretty park. The best of our 2 week trip around Colorado.
Aug 21, 2017
Wow!! What a great place to stay! We were at the Durango KOA only one night but found the campground amazing! There were all kinds of activities, movies, food,etc. available for the campers. The campsites were super clean. The entire campground was BEAUTIFUL. And above all the staff was very friendly and wanted to help you in any way they could. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 21, 2017
We had so much fun. Everyone who worked there was so kind and energetic! I loved our little cabin. We can't wait to get back there.
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful place , friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
We loved it. The quiet, friendly scenery. The staff was amazing and nice. Loved the pool, not huge but great to relax in. Cabins are cool and very clean. Showers, laundry room and tv room were all very clean. Loved KOA, I bought a membership. ð
Aug 21, 2017
Wish i could have stayed longer. Great facility.
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean & very quiet! I stayed 4 days and 3 nights in a cabin. What a wonderful experience. If you plan on visiting this KOA, you must go see the square-foot garden next to the office, just amazing. Also, try one of Jay's pizza's. The best thing this KOA has is the Staff! They are all wonderful. Jay & Carol really care! I missed their breakfast each morning, I slept 2 good.
Aug 21, 2017
Short but very accommodating
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We've been coming back every year because the park is beautiful, and has lots of activities. Also because the staff is so very friendly, especially Carol + Jay. They are a joy to stay with.
Aug 20, 2017
This was my very first camping trip and I was totally amazed with all that went on at the campground. I was able to go with my family, with five grandchildren and it was the best time we have ever had together. The camp ground was set up wonderfully. Carol went above and beyond helping us get set up, so we could go camping, the entire time at the KOA, everyone treated us so kind.It was great!!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful, clean and well maintained park with the friendliest staff anywhere. Did everything possible to make our stay great. We will return often. Thanks!!
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Escorted to our cabin. Will stay here again
Aug 20, 2017
We liked it very much an we r already think about going back up there in the future we had a lot of fun.
Aug 19, 2017
clean restrooms , friendly host ,nice cabin
Aug 19, 2017
Met up with family and really enjoyed this KOA for getting together. It was so obvious the love and care the owners and staff put into this place! Well done to all those folks.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground, lots of amenaties, attentive staff, very well maintained, close to downtown Durango, a pleasure staying here, will definitely return and recommend to friends.
Aug 19, 2017
Great faculty, venue, owners. We're hoping to come back.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Great customer service - it was appreciated. Kampground is too close to the highway for my preference - the car noise was a nuisance. But otherwise is a lovely place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award