Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Excellent
Sep 05, 2017
I would recomends to have a spare roll of toliet paper in cabins. Refrigerator is very noise while sleeping. The toliet flange didn't seal and would run wasting water. Very nice and very clean and accomidating. Great customer service.
Sep 05, 2017
Overall, our stay was pleasant. My pet peeves include a coffee machine caked with coffee sediment and I spent time cleaning it before using it. I reported the same concern in our visit a month or so ago. Since we scheduled to stay for 3 nights, it would have been nice to have 3 packets of coffee grounds. No dish towel in the cabin as indicated on the list.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful staff, excellent clean accommodations, LOVED IT!!!
Sep 05, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at in our over 17 years of camping.
Sep 05, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful time! A great family friendly campground!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I love going there, I get hugs from the crew , they call me by name!! The grounds are immaculate, people are so friendly and helpful! Love the pizza and pie !!! Will continue to stay there !!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The location was nice and the campsite shaded. I was disappointed that 4 of the 7 shower units stayed locked even though the campground was very busy and you often had to wait for a shower.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice place to camp, hook-up your motorhome and enjoy the river. Very clean restrooms. The staff is the best I've seen in a long time. I'll make plans to visit your campground again next year. Thank you
Sep 03, 2017
Brought my daughter down to get her ready for college! Loved the camping feel and the easy place to access! Thank you so much to all the kind staff!
Sep 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was way friendly and courteous. Way nice campground. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice cabin, friendly staff, close to Durango. We did notice candy wrappers under bunk mattresses, an empty water bottle under bunk & there was dog poop by our fire ring upon arrival & for the duration of our 3 day stay. So, in our case, a little bit more attention to detail was needed when preparing our site/cabin. Having said that, it didn't spoil our stay & we would definitely return.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
stayed in a cabin clean ate pizza it was good
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean. Had great doggie area's.
Sep 02, 2017
Couldn't ask for better. Very clean campsite and frendly staff
Sep 01, 2017
We love the staff and our time here every year.
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed 3 nights here, had a great time, bathroom were clean, pool was clean. Owners were great hosts and cook breakfast every morning. Would definitely come back!
Sep 01, 2017
Grounds including bathrooms are immaculate. Staff super friendly. Sites have adequate room.
Sep 01, 2017
Loved! Loved! Loved this KOA. We stayed in one of the Deluxe RV sites. It was level, with a nice flowerbed and patio (with table, chairs, and fire ring). The breakfast was excellent. Plenty for the kids to do. Owners and workampers were great. We are already planning to visit again before the end of the season.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Best RV park we've ever stayed in. Ever. Lots of extras - a free community garden, movie night, shady site, really nice and competent staff. Super clean new-looking showers.
Aug 31, 2017
My mom and I really enjoyed our stay at your campground. Other than the noise of the traffic and the lack of pretty trees, I would highly recommend this site! The customer service was excellent and so friendly, we loved the garden, the creek, and food options (although we didn't eat there). It's overall a very fun and family-friendly campground!
Aug 31, 2017
Crammed in like sardines. Left 2 days early. Camper next to us had 3 cars and probably at least 10 people staying there. Firepit unusable so close to our unit and neighbors. Couldn't wait to get out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were unhappy with your campsight. Wish we had the opportunity to try to make it better. We never allow 10 people on one camper site. So my guess is they had visitors since it was the start of the college year for Fort Lewis students.
Aug 31, 2017
Loved the pancakes! Clean, friendly campground!
Aug 31, 2017
Our first time at KOA, and this campground did not disappoint! Very friendly staff and surprisingly very clean facilities! We had an amazing view from our tent site (#84)! We definitely will be back! Thank you!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Shade trees, clean bathrooms, friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful campground!!! The staff was the best, friendly and very helpful. The only thing that was lacking was the wifi connection, very weak. The campground was spotless. The duck races were a great touch.
Aug 30, 2017
Had a fun time. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful! Camp is clean and well organized. Wish I could have stayed longer! Will be going back some day! Wonderful place to stay when in Durango!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
A wonderful weekend!!!! We love this campground and all of the staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff and the grounds were very clean. Would defiantly would stay again
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful staff. Well kept sites. We had the deluxe 50 amp full, great table and chairs, fire pit and grill. 10 thumbs up!!
Aug 29, 2017
it was great.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park was very clean and neat. We had a morning river raft trip planned our last day that took us a couple of hours past checkout time and they were very understanding and accommodating.
Aug 29, 2017
The hosts and employees were very nice and accommodating. The site was very clean and well kept. The only downfall is the highway noise.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Folks here are ALL so nice. Genuinely friendly!! Campground is EXCELLENT. Great separate dog parks, the stream running through campground, movie pavilion, golf, individual shower rooms! This park is an all around place to stay for a week to just relax & enjoy. Husband loved the great prices on all the t-shirts (good quality) in your store. We hope to be back here again! Thanks for the service!
Aug 28, 2017
This was our 4th stay at this facility. We love everything about this KOA.....the cabins, the grounds and the super, super, super personnel. They go above and beyond to make your stay the best. And of course the pizza and pie are pretty awesome too. In our travels, whenever possible, we will be staying at this KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time. Your staff was wonderful. Next year we will be bring the grandkids with us.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was all we thought it would be, warm, comfortable and quiet. the showers could use a bit of work, though. You will want to look at updating them soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award