Durango KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email This Campground

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Campground was well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was very pleasant, comfortable. There were a lot of nice features. The only recommendation I would make is to have a few of the cabins have a master bedroom, instead of bunk beds. It was quiet, safe and you run a top notch KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very heleful, site was also very clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Our stay in Durango was great! Everything within the campground was very nice, friendly people, clean and plentiful bathrooms/showers and clean grounds. Being tent campers, the only thing we found that wasn't enjoyable was the traffic noise but we also realize nothing can be done about that given the location. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves very much. Thank you for sharing your beautiful area!
Sep 25, 2017
Good clean campground. Wasn't too happy with dogs just roaming around using our cabin site as their restroom
Sep 25, 2017
Good RV sites for large rigs, friendly staff. Great facilities & grounds.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, clean campground with 2 dog parks in addition to other lawn areas for pets. Nice showers and super friendly staff. 10 minutes from town. We'd absolutely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
The grounds were awesome, very clean and organized, the only problem was the highway noise. We stayed 2 nights and could not sleep well with the traffic. We used earplugs the second night which helped.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly, kind, helpful staff!! Very clean park!! We will be back!
Sep 24, 2017
Very comfortable stay with wall the amenities we need as travelers. Clean and professional.
Sep 24, 2017
The staff is friendly and efficient. The campground is well maintained, with many extra touches such as the "train" in the pavilion. And this KOA has many trees and a lot of greenery. Very nice place to stay.
Sep 24, 2017
The staff was very informative with the bike trail and other activities in Durango - Great stay!
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly efficient people. Nice clean facilities. Great showers. Campsites were arranged well.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great location, Great and friendly People, Very Clean facilties, but very poor wifi.
Sep 23, 2017
The KOA Durango is camping with a view. The host were very friendly and the campgrounds were very clean. We would stay there again.
Sep 23, 2017
check in staff was excellent. camp ground very clean. will come back for sure.
Sep 22, 2017
It was just a stop over stay but enjoyable. We would camp there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 22, 2017
Easy in and out friendly staff
Sep 22, 2017
We wonderful time, love the mountain views from cabin. Dogs love the doggie park.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff member from Cape cod met us before we turned off the engine and had us set up in minutes. Best customer service ever. Should do training for all koa campgrounds. 1st glass
Sep 21, 2017
The owners/employees at this KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2017
Loved our site over looking the creek. Good location, close to a lot of places to visit. Enjoyed the pool. Negative staff, not friendly, or knowledgeable of the area, had to look up stuff on phone. Had to pay to rent a movie, Santa Fe KOA let you sign out and return, no charge. WI-FI weak, slow to connect, sometimes no connectivity, had to frequently sign in completely.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Clean, friendly, nice KOA
Sep 21, 2017
Nice park but typical of KOA- very expensive. Even with your discount card its far more than I like to pay.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
"Very Nice STAY-Thank You!!!"
Sep 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Much nicer than most hotel rooms! We will definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful unique camp grounds, native trees and bushes surrounded our campsite. Curtis was great helping guide us in and making suggestions on site seeing in Durango. The office staff recommended restaurants and things to do, which was just what we were looking for. The camp grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. We would go out of our way to stay there again!!
Sep 20, 2017
Got what we expected.
Sep 20, 2017
Advertising as having wifi. VERY, VERY POOR wifi. When calling the office, the guy says "well, its free". Ludicrous response !!!
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was fabulous Every thing was clean, clean Campsite roomy
Sep 20, 2017
Poor wifi reception. But a beautiful campground. I don't understand why even at all times Day or night wifi is so poor.
Sep 20, 2017
Everything was very suitable except for the traffic noises.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The place was amazing...loved the facility! Little streams, nice pool, great store and the staff was excellent and more than friendly. They made us feel very welcome and like we were permanent residents. Asked for a fire pit and wood and it was delivered at my site before I even got back from the store. Thanks to everyone!!
Sep 19, 2017
Clean campground with great showers, bathrooms and laundry! Friendly and helpful staff made our stay of eight nights great! Great location to explore the area; had a great time seeing Mesa Verde National Park, Durango Silverton Railroad, Million Dollar Highway to Orauy, and ATV riding in the mountains! Thanks again for providing for a great base camp for our vacation!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
missed the bear!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice camp hosts. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2017
Arrived later in the day for just one night, September 9, 2017. Very clean campground. Was close to Walmart to stock our supplies for the rest of our remote camping trip. Staff did accommodate our camper van so that we were on level ground when I initially called for reservation. Would stay there again if needed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award