Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
I would have given this KOA 5 stars if we hadn't gotten a spot right next to the very noisy Hwy 160! However, we did get a reservation at the last minute and the staff was fantastic. Restrooms were exceptionally clean and the community garden was nice. Get a spot as far away from the main drag as you can and you will be very happy you stayed here
Sep 12, 2017
Many extra perks at this KOA. Plus, near Durango.
Sep 12, 2017
My stay was great as always ! I have stayed at this KOA alot over the years . This is definitely the nicest KOA I have stayed at.
Sep 12, 2017
Great campground, but very bad WiFi. Would be a 5 star otherwise. Impossible to get online.
Sep 12, 2017
one of the places to stay, close to the train in Durango. 2 Dog parks 1 for the big dogs and 1 for the smaller ones. My dogs liked the big one as it had more space to run.
Sep 12, 2017
Workcampers are just the Best!
Sep 12, 2017
Amazing stay and courteous staff! They were very helpful. We were hoping to stay an extra night but they were booked full for the next night
Sep 12, 2017
Nice place to stay
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice and quite campground. Campground workers/Owners were very polite and helpful. The pizza and pie are a must have at least once.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fantastic stay! We'll definitely stay here again!
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed for the weekend for a wedding. The staff we super friendly and everything was very clean. Great place.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
some of the sites are very narrow and water pressure is very low.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The only thing which really need to be improved is the speed of the WiFi Internet connection. Sometimes it was impossible to work.
Sep 09, 2017
We have stayed at this Durango KOA many years now, and the owners & staff are dedicated to your stay being a great one. Many extra amenities available to guests. Restrooms are very clean.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This was a nice campground and it was good to be able to settle in on a site surrounded by trees. The staff was fine and all the facilities had everything that we needed.
Sep 09, 2017
The grounds are kept up well and the site as pretty level. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a great time.Campground was spotless.Very helpful host getting us in out spot and out.Pull threw spots were very nice.Will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2017
The deluxe cabin we rented was very clean and efficient for our needs while visiting the Durango, Co area. We enjoyed our stay at Koa Durango very much! Thank you.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice setting, very helpful friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2017
Great site and will stay again.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms Quite a bit of traffic noise,but still good.
Sep 09, 2017
Very delightful campground, perfect for someone with a 15-foot travel trailer and dogs. Convenient to the bathroom, and the upper deck was a nice added touch. Awesome staff, too.
Sep 08, 2017
Everyone was great. Only meet one person with an attitude and that was Susan. The area is wonderful. Will be calling soon to book our next stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Nice campground, not a lot of road noise. very clean and nice people. only issues I had was the only trash dump was up at the entrance, away from the spots. the entrance was not easy to get in and out of and I am tired of campgrounds that advertize "free WI-FI" and it tends to be very slow and basically useless. Everyone uses wi-fi, so update the systems.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
great peoplr great location great town. one small complaint. oursite needs to be releveled, 4 inches of blocks was not enough to level our rig. otherwise thanks for a good time.
Sep 07, 2017
Great staff, kind and cheerful, escorted to our sight. Clean well cared for facilities. Grounds are well maintained. Love the old pool converted to a dog park and so did the dog.
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome helpful staff. Very clean with good amenities!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was a very clean and nice location and really like the quiet time hour time
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Spent 4 days here. Very clean, all KOA staff very helpful and professional. I plan to return in the future!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The campground was immaculate and all the staff were very friendly. We especially enjoyed the pancake breakfast!
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome campground! Well maintained and great staff!! We will definitely be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds, very clean and well kept, frendly staff, we will stay there again !
Sep 05, 2017
It was our second time staying there. The first time we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. This time we brought our rv's and it was just as good.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent
Sep 05, 2017
I would recomends to have a spare roll of toliet paper in cabins. Refrigerator is very noise while sleeping. The toliet flange didn't seal and would run wasting water. Very nice and very clean and accomidating. Great customer service.
Sep 05, 2017
Overall, our stay was pleasant. My pet peeves include a coffee machine caked with coffee sediment and I spent time cleaning it before using it. I reported the same concern in our visit a month or so ago. Since we scheduled to stay for 3 nights, it would have been nice to have 3 packets of coffee grounds. No dish towel in the cabin as indicated on the list.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award