Durango KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email This Campground

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2018
Great people, great place.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Little dusty but ok
May 15, 2018
The campground was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Could have used fewer staff on golf carts speeding around constantly, but they were very friendly. The only trash disposal is on the exit driveway out. That's pretty inconvenient if you have to walk all the way from the other side of the campground carrying your trash bag.
May 15, 2018
as always - this KOA location was amazing. They are always improving their facilities, their campsites, and cabins. We came up with our youth soccer team - most that have never been to a KOA and because of this experience they say this is how they will vacation from now on! The staff at this KOA is exceptional. Keep up the good work - we will be back
May 15, 2018
We had a great time! Everything was in great working order , the grounds and facilities were very clean. Site 48 worked out really nice. The only down side was the wind. We will visit again!
May 15, 2018
Got the same spot that I had last year which was perfect! The road noise is something that I have to get used to but otherwise this is a great place to stay. Thanks, Eric Jansen
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Everything was fine. Everyone was friendly and helpful . The only thing that was a little weak was the wifi. But that's not a big deal for me. Great time there.
May 15, 2018
Great
May 14, 2018
Our stay was excellent with one exception, the wifi rarely worked. Most of the time we could not connect to the wifi. We spoke with the staff on 2 occasions and were told that the problem was that the park was full which reduced the band width. If you advertise wifi it should actually work. Other than that, our cabin was clean and neat and the staff was very friendly.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Our cabin was so clean and so comfortable. It was such a wonderful time. The swimming pool and miniature golf was such much for our boys. We can't wait to go back!
May 14, 2018
Facility was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were always extremely clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campground is close to town, but not too close.
May 14, 2018
Excellent! Staff was friendly, helpful and kind. Clean bathrooms and facilities. We were next to the highway which you can hear if you're parked near that area but overall it was no problem at all and it was nice white noise when you're sleeping. I can't wait to come back again!!
May 14, 2018
Great folks working there. The people really are what made the stay so enjoyable! We especially enjoyed visiting with Kieth & Susan. But really, they are all great! It was a bit noisy w/the soccer tournament kids. But, we survived :) Oh, and our tent campsite (59?) was noisy w/the banging bathroom door all night. We didn’t notice it the night before in Cabin 11. All in all a nice stay.
May 13, 2018
Need to have better disabled access in restrooms
May 13, 2018
Convenient location for doing activities in the area. Very clean restrooms.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Clean showers, friendly staff
May 13, 2018
We came in without reservations as I figured we weren't into summer vacation season yet. They have a few 'less desirable' spots that are closer to the highway and aren't typically rented out. The staff was very helpful in showing us these spaces and letting us decide what we wanted. The park is beautiful. The pool is nice and the restrooms/showers are clean. I can see why it's full.
May 12, 2018
Great place, facilities and hosts.
May 12, 2018
Great cabins, hosts and facilities. We'll be back.
May 12, 2018
The cabin was super clean and the bed was very comfortable.
May 11, 2018
The sites were clean and the staff were very courteous. We will be back.
May 10, 2018
Nice place but...staff became confused. Reservation for the night of May 8th, checked in by office staff, escorted to our site.. On the morning of May 9th, as we were eating breakfast in our trailer we answered a loud knocking on our door and a gentleman handed me a notice requesting we come to the office. We were told everything was ok, a staff member thought we were an unregistered guest.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
One of the best KOA campgrounds we’ve stayed at. Clean and friendly staff. Only minor negative was the loud dirt bike riding below the campground the first evening.
May 09, 2018
Everything was great except the WiFi! We had an amazing site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!!
May 09, 2018
Nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
May 09, 2018
Rode the train to Silverton, toured the Mesa Verde Natl Park, visited the Four Corners Monument, ate Mexican downtown Durango, had a great time. The KOA folks were very helpful on recommending pet sitter and resturants. The campground including facilities was very Nice, would stay there again. Helpful
May 09, 2018
Very easy access and pull thru space, not crammed together, nice trees, super helpful staff taught us newbies about hookups.
May 09, 2018
Great stay. Clean restrooms and nice sites. Deer grazing near the camp
May 08, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers.
May 08, 2018
We stayed for one night in a small cabin with our pet. The cabin was very clean when we arrived although the mattresses looked very gross and old. However, we arrived after the check-in time and it was still just as easy to find our way and get settled. The bathrooms were pleasantly very clean and didn't smell bad! Customer service was very nice and it was a reasonable price.
May 08, 2018
very nice place to stay
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Beautiful location outside of the hustle and bustle of Durango. Early season still so no swimming pool or activities yet. But Staff is very nice and friendly if you need them. Very clean restrooms and laundry facilities.
May 07, 2018
Beautiful, quiet property, great hosts very helpful and friendly! Easy access to Durango Silverton Train.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
We stayed there. They let come in late.
May 07, 2018
Awesome campground.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
Beautiful campground super friendly staff we are really enjoying our days across country so far!!!
May 04, 2018
My stay was fantastic, the staffs were very nice and helpful... I would recommend this for their stay.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Very accommodating. Facilities were very clean. Staff was awesome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award