Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
The owners/employees at this KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2017
Loved our site over looking the creek. Good location, close to a lot of places to visit. Enjoyed the pool. Negative staff, not friendly, or knowledgeable of the area, had to look up stuff on phone. Had to pay to rent a movie, Santa Fe KOA let you sign out and return, no charge. WI-FI weak, slow to connect, sometimes no connectivity, had to frequently sign in completely.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Clean, friendly, nice KOA
Sep 21, 2017
Nice park but typical of KOA- very expensive. Even with your discount card its far more than I like to pay.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
"Very Nice STAY-Thank You!!!"
Sep 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Much nicer than most hotel rooms! We will definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful unique camp grounds, native trees and bushes surrounded our campsite. Curtis was great helping guide us in and making suggestions on site seeing in Durango. The office staff recommended restaurants and things to do, which was just what we were looking for. The camp grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. We would go out of our way to stay there again!!
Sep 20, 2017
Got what we expected.
Sep 20, 2017
Advertising as having wifi. VERY, VERY POOR wifi. When calling the office, the guy says "well, its free". Ludicrous response !!!
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was fabulous Every thing was clean, clean Campsite roomy
Sep 20, 2017
Poor wifi reception. But a beautiful campground. I don't understand why even at all times Day or night wifi is so poor.
Sep 20, 2017
Everything was very suitable except for the traffic noises.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The place was amazing...loved the facility! Little streams, nice pool, great store and the staff was excellent and more than friendly. They made us feel very welcome and like we were permanent residents. Asked for a fire pit and wood and it was delivered at my site before I even got back from the store. Thanks to everyone!!
Sep 19, 2017
Clean campground with great showers, bathrooms and laundry! Friendly and helpful staff made our stay of eight nights great! Great location to explore the area; had a great time seeing Mesa Verde National Park, Durango Silverton Railroad, Million Dollar Highway to Orauy, and ATV riding in the mountains! Thanks again for providing for a great base camp for our vacation!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
missed the bear!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice camp hosts. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2017
Arrived later in the day for just one night, September 9, 2017. Very clean campground. Was close to Walmart to stock our supplies for the rest of our remote camping trip. Staff did accommodate our camper van so that we were on level ground when I initially called for reservation. Would stay there again if needed.
Sep 19, 2017
Great camp site just outside of town, but within reach of everything Durango has to offer. Freaindy people, and the cleanest bathrooms I've seen in years. Definitely will go again
Sep 19, 2017
The KOA was convienietly located & offered many amenities! The cabin was nice & cozy. Perfect for my dog & I. Would definitely come back!
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful stay!
Sep 19, 2017
We were on a motorcycle trip, and stayed one of the primitive cabins, and it was exactly what we needed. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful place, and extremely nice and smart staff! Will definitely return!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful, friendly, seemed to be really interested in making our stay excellent
Sep 18, 2017
I have had the pleasure of going to The Durango KOA for several years now and it just keeps getting better every time. I consider it my home away from home. To the corporate KOA office its people like jay and carol that give KOA a Great Name. I've stayed at several KOA.s and this one is my favorite by far. If you're ever in the area do your family a favor and stay here.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Campsite was very clean. We had a really good time Thank You
Sep 18, 2017
Clean grounds, great facilities and a wonderful staff! What more do you need?
Sep 18, 2017
Love this KOA! So many helpful people on staff, everyone was friendly and smiling. I have already recommended it to friends and family.
Sep 18, 2017
Great visit - one of my favorite KOA's! Friendly evening staff upon check in. Only downside is the entrance into Kamp: lacking signage, lights, and decent width the driveway is a tough one at night. Despite this, positive stay and LOVE the mini farm!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Very accomodating, nice staff
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
I rented a cabin for only one night. However, the hosts were very helpful and as courteous and informative as they were to the couple ahead of me staying for 2 weeks. The cabin was nicer than I expected and well equipped, considering it did not specify an actual kitchen.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Very clean and well managed park. Beautiful location.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Too short
Sep 15, 2017
Great campground and the staff were great.
Sep 15, 2017
Only issue was the noise from the 160 HWY We were disappointed that we were not advised about it
Sep 15, 2017
Nice outdoor heated pool, very clean facilities.
Sep 14, 2017
It would have been better if survey was in English.
Sep 14, 2017
Terrific campground & staff! Beautifully maintained! Our only complaint is the WiFi. Most using the internet now are used to watching TV shows and other videos. This is stressing the broadband network that this KOA uses. We don't watch video/TV, etc. We were trying to do some data work for a non-profit. After many connect losses, we finally had to go to town to the library. Recommend upgrading.
Sep 14, 2017
What a wonderful stay! We really enjoyed the dog parks, the trees, and the terrific staff. Everyone was so helpful. Patti and Gary became our friends and Carol was a sweetheart. Great job, everyone. We will be telling everyone how impressed we are wth the Durango KOA!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Just overnight. Great staff & facilities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award