Durango KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email This Campground

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
The campground was nice and showers were great. Only complaint was the noise from the highway. It was very loud.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Was wonderful!
May 22, 2018
ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE WITH BIRDWELL COUSINS .
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Nice level campsite, clean restrooms, quiet inside the campground, but a bit of highway noise. People were very friendly, and welcoming to dogs. The creek is a nice touch.
May 20, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only used the laundry room, and it was very clean. A couple of deer walked by one evening. We would stay there again.
May 20, 2018
it was a great place to stay!!
May 20, 2018
Great facilities and clean restrooms.
May 19, 2018
As always, this park was friendly, clean and welcoming. It is centrally located and whenever we are in the area we choose to stay here.
May 19, 2018
We rented a cabin for the first time. It was nice with adequate features for the price. Close to the bathrooms, A/C that worked well, and heat. The floors were in need of a cleaning, sweeping a dirty floor doesn't really clean as well as a quick mop. Wish there was a little more shade, our cabin and vehicle were in the direct sun most of the day till 8pm. The bench was so hot you needed a towel .
May 19, 2018
Great area and very nice people.
May 19, 2018
Staff was super friendly and helpful.Sites we’re good . Bathhouse were excellent. The gentleman that helped me back into my site helped greatly.The pool was great I would suggest having a small shaded area maybe a umbrella so you could get out of sun . Our stay was excellent would give you a 10/10. Thanks for the great experience
May 18, 2018
Ron and Sharon provided excellent customer service. They truly treated us as family. Very clean bathroom/shower area. Grounds are kept very nice. Ths site in which we stayed was a little too close to the next site, making the position of the picnic table ackward for our neighbors. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Great people, great place.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Little dusty but ok
May 15, 2018
The campground was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Could have used fewer staff on golf carts speeding around constantly, but they were very friendly. The only trash disposal is on the exit driveway out. That's pretty inconvenient if you have to walk all the way from the other side of the campground carrying your trash bag.
May 15, 2018
as always - this KOA location was amazing. They are always improving their facilities, their campsites, and cabins. We came up with our youth soccer team - most that have never been to a KOA and because of this experience they say this is how they will vacation from now on! The staff at this KOA is exceptional. Keep up the good work - we will be back
May 15, 2018
We had a great time! Everything was in great working order , the grounds and facilities were very clean. Site 48 worked out really nice. The only down side was the wind. We will visit again!
May 15, 2018
Got the same spot that I had last year which was perfect! The road noise is something that I have to get used to but otherwise this is a great place to stay. Thanks, Eric Jansen
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Everything was fine. Everyone was friendly and helpful . The only thing that was a little weak was the wifi. But that's not a big deal for me. Great time there.
May 15, 2018
Great
May 14, 2018
Our stay was excellent with one exception, the wifi rarely worked. Most of the time we could not connect to the wifi. We spoke with the staff on 2 occasions and were told that the problem was that the park was full which reduced the band width. If you advertise wifi it should actually work. Other than that, our cabin was clean and neat and the staff was very friendly.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Our cabin was so clean and so comfortable. It was such a wonderful time. The swimming pool and miniature golf was such much for our boys. We can't wait to go back!
May 14, 2018
Facility was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were always extremely clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campground is close to town, but not too close.
May 14, 2018
Excellent! Staff was friendly, helpful and kind. Clean bathrooms and facilities. We were next to the highway which you can hear if you're parked near that area but overall it was no problem at all and it was nice white noise when you're sleeping. I can't wait to come back again!!
May 14, 2018
Great folks working there. The people really are what made the stay so enjoyable! We especially enjoyed visiting with Kieth & Susan. But really, they are all great! It was a bit noisy w/the soccer tournament kids. But, we survived :) Oh, and our tent campsite (59?) was noisy w/the banging bathroom door all night. We didn’t notice it the night before in Cabin 11. All in all a nice stay.
May 13, 2018
Need to have better disabled access in restrooms
May 13, 2018
Convenient location for doing activities in the area. Very clean restrooms.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Clean showers, friendly staff
May 13, 2018
We came in without reservations as I figured we weren't into summer vacation season yet. They have a few 'less desirable' spots that are closer to the highway and aren't typically rented out. The staff was very helpful in showing us these spaces and letting us decide what we wanted. The park is beautiful. The pool is nice and the restrooms/showers are clean. I can see why it's full.
May 12, 2018
Great place, facilities and hosts.
May 12, 2018
Great cabins, hosts and facilities. We'll be back.
May 12, 2018
The cabin was super clean and the bed was very comfortable.
May 11, 2018
The sites were clean and the staff were very courteous. We will be back.
May 10, 2018
Nice place but...staff became confused. Reservation for the night of May 8th, checked in by office staff, escorted to our site.. On the morning of May 9th, as we were eating breakfast in our trailer we answered a loud knocking on our door and a gentleman handed me a notice requesting we come to the office. We were told everything was ok, a staff member thought we were an unregistered guest.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
One of the best KOA campgrounds we’ve stayed at. Clean and friendly staff. Only minor negative was the loud dirt bike riding below the campground the first evening.
May 09, 2018
Everything was great except the WiFi! We had an amazing site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!!
May 09, 2018
Nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
May 09, 2018
Rode the train to Silverton, toured the Mesa Verde Natl Park, visited the Four Corners Monument, ate Mexican downtown Durango, had a great time. The KOA folks were very helpful on recommending pet sitter and resturants. The campground including facilities was very Nice, would stay there again. Helpful
May 09, 2018
Very easy access and pull thru space, not crammed together, nice trees, super helpful staff taught us newbies about hookups.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award