Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Great customer service, wonderful people friendly courteous and helpful!! Thank you!!ð¾â¤ï¸
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Have stayed at many campgrounds across this nation and highly recommend this one. The grounds are impeccable. The bath house is clean. The staff are beyond reproach. They offer assistance or just provide information. Also noted the secure integrity of the hookups at the camp sites. No drippy water faucets. Great cable. Could use a sound fence at the back sites is my only suggestion.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was quite and very clean.
Sep 27, 2017
From the uk. Best campsite we have stayed in the us. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Campground the cleanest by far that we have stayed in. 10 out of 10 for everything
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice KOA. Outstanding staff. Only issue was being able to use Wi-Fi.
Sep 27, 2017
Always a pleasure to see you guy's. My guide even backed my rig into it's slot for me. I'm a terrible backer-upper you know! Pat & Sheila Morrison
Sep 27, 2017
This was an overnight stay on my way east. The site was had a patio, which was perfect. I did not need to drag out chairs or such.
Sep 27, 2017
The site was a little cramped. Big rocks around made maneuver around hookups difficult. The staff was nice and accommodating. I'd move rocks. Trip hazard.
Sep 27, 2017
Good stay.... Nice sites... Pleasant, friendly and informative staff. Clean bathrooms...overall a very nice KOA. Just up the road from the SKA brewery...ya mon !
Sep 27, 2017
Stayed out of season so were disappointed to have missed out on the pancake breakfast and other activities. The apple pie was delicious though!
Sep 27, 2017
Quiet. great folks running it.
Sep 26, 2017
I had not stayed in a KOA before this stay. It was a very nice place. I like how the campground is designed to give each space a little privacy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. I will definitely be coming back here the next time I visit Durango.
Sep 26, 2017
It was great! We arrived after the office closed and it was easy to find our check-in information and navigate to our site. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept.
Sep 26, 2017
Came to town for a special friends 80 birthday party. This was close to the friend and the party.
Sep 26, 2017
The Durango KOA was very well laid-out with plenty of room for our 26â Lance travel trailer. We travel with three small dogs, and there is both a small and large dog park, with lots of room to walk around the campground. The hosts and staff were all very friendly and helpful. We loved the town of Durango , and will be back. If you are looking for a place to stay in Durango, this is it
Sep 26, 2017
Great campground well keep, friendly staff, clean shower & bathroom close to downtown
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Exactly what we needed, desk staff was very helpful, cabin was really even larger than expected for the two of us, really pretty close to the town, bathrooms in great shape! thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Campground was well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was very pleasant, comfortable. There were a lot of nice features. The only recommendation I would make is to have a few of the cabins have a master bedroom, instead of bunk beds. It was quiet, safe and you run a top notch KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very heleful, site was also very clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Our stay in Durango was great! Everything within the campground was very nice, friendly people, clean and plentiful bathrooms/showers and clean grounds. Being tent campers, the only thing we found that wasn't enjoyable was the traffic noise but we also realize nothing can be done about that given the location. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves very much. Thank you for sharing your beautiful area!
Sep 25, 2017
Good clean campground. Wasn't too happy with dogs just roaming around using our cabin site as their restroom
Sep 25, 2017
Good RV sites for large rigs, friendly staff. Great facilities & grounds.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, clean campground with 2 dog parks in addition to other lawn areas for pets. Nice showers and super friendly staff. 10 minutes from town. We'd absolutely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
The grounds were awesome, very clean and organized, the only problem was the highway noise. We stayed 2 nights and could not sleep well with the traffic. We used earplugs the second night which helped.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly, kind, helpful staff!! Very clean park!! We will be back!
Sep 24, 2017
Very comfortable stay with wall the amenities we need as travelers. Clean and professional.
Sep 24, 2017
The staff is friendly and efficient. The campground is well maintained, with many extra touches such as the "train" in the pavilion. And this KOA has many trees and a lot of greenery. Very nice place to stay.
Sep 24, 2017
The staff was very informative with the bike trail and other activities in Durango - Great stay!
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly efficient people. Nice clean facilities. Great showers. Campsites were arranged well.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great location, Great and friendly People, Very Clean facilties, but very poor wifi.
Sep 23, 2017
The KOA Durango is camping with a view. The host were very friendly and the campgrounds were very clean. We would stay there again.
Sep 23, 2017
check in staff was excellent. camp ground very clean. will come back for sure.
Sep 22, 2017
It was just a stop over stay but enjoyable. We would camp there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 22, 2017
Easy in and out friendly staff
Sep 22, 2017
We wonderful time, love the mountain views from cabin. Dogs love the doggie park.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff member from Cape cod met us before we turned off the engine and had us set up in minutes. Best customer service ever. Should do training for all koa campgrounds. 1st glass
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award