Durango KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email This Campground

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Beautiful location outside of the hustle and bustle of Durango. Early season still so no swimming pool or activities yet. But Staff is very nice and friendly if you need them. Very clean restrooms and laundry facilities.
May 07, 2018
Beautiful, quiet property, great hosts very helpful and friendly! Easy access to Durango Silverton Train.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
We stayed there. They let come in late.
May 07, 2018
Awesome campground.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
Beautiful campground super friendly staff we are really enjoying our days across country so far!!!
May 04, 2018
My stay was fantastic, the staffs were very nice and helpful... I would recommend this for their stay.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Very accommodating. Facilities were very clean. Staff was awesome.
May 02, 2018
We LOVE our Durango KOA!! The staff is extremely friendly!! The campground is very clean and has everything you need. Our dogs love the dog park too!
May 02, 2018
Camp staff was very friendly, campground was clean and quiet, sites were adequate! Would definitely stay again when in the area!
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Nov 12, 2017
We were 33’ towing. Narrow sites for slide outs. We had difficulty leveling our sewer hose over landscaping rocks. Nice otherwise.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was very nice and comfortable. Thanks for the better mattresses than at other KOAs. Enjoyed the scenery and especially Mesa Verda National Park. It was very chilly the day we went so didn't take any of the walks, but since this was our second time to be there it was okay to just look from the lookout points.
Oct 19, 2017
Great stay, just a little further from town than we liked. No public transportation available
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We were impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the camp. Being tired and a little hassled, it was a welcome relief.
Oct 18, 2017
Would like to see some plastic or paper plates, spoons, forks in the smaller cabins. It would not be such a high cost. Thx. We did know about no dinnerware un the cabin but knowing sometimes people forget, would have been nice to have. Thank you!, friendly fast check in and lots of fun.
Oct 17, 2017
We felt this was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Your staff and facilities were perfect. Thank you So Much!
Oct 17, 2017
This was the second time that we have stayed at this KOA. We so enjoyed it that we stayed an extra day this time. Had a minor issue with tire pressure and camp staff were helpful in checking it out. It will be on our list whenever we are in the area again.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Nice friendly staff and very well maintained. Highway noise can be a factor if your site is towards the front of the property.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We've stayed in the same Durango cabin every year at this time since it was newly built in 2012. Our then nine and five year-old boys LOVED that first time and we've gone back every year since. Now at 14 and 10 they say they can't picture fall without a trip to "our cabin". Thank you to the amazing staff who do such a great job of making us feel at home - even on the last weekend of the season.
Oct 16, 2017
Loved everyone working there! Dogs loved the dog park! The Studio we rented was perfect for our stay. Thanks!
Oct 16, 2017
Great, as always! THe bed in the cabin is very comfortable and every part of the campground is clean and neat.
Oct 16, 2017
Campground well maintained shower house and bathrooms were clean kind and friendly staff
Oct 16, 2017
very enjoyable. grear staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Spent two days with Durango East. Great place, spotless clean, everything worked well, friendly and courteous staff. Next time in Durango, this will be the place!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The staff at this KOA are the friendliest, most courteous, go above and beyond expectations folks we have ever encountered camping across the country. The bath and shower facilities were exceptionally clean, the laundry room was so neat I took photos of it. The best maintained camping facility I have ever stayed at. Will definitely go back next year. David Begneaud Lafayette Louisiana
Oct 15, 2017
Everything was very nice. Internet was quite slow, but everything else was great! Thank you!
Oct 15, 2017
Your KOA has making Wi-Fi and everyone waa really nice.
Oct 15, 2017
Great spot. Wonderful, friendly staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice park, large pull through with nice patio. Great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2017
We stayed in a studio cabin for 8 nights. The cabin was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was right on top of every detail. All camping sights appeared to be well maintained. The dog run was just what our dogs needed to be able to âgoâ without being on a leash. We will definitely be back and I highly recommend this koa to anyone looking in the Durango area.
Oct 14, 2017
wifi could have been better. kept losing connection and having to wait for reconnection. other than that, it was a good place to stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Very lovely campground. Enjoyed our stay a lot and will stay there again in the future.
Oct 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award