Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Staff is fantastic! Campground is very well run and kept
Oct 08, 2017
The stay would have been okay, but we opted to stay a 3rd night. The front desk said that we would have to move our RV, so we waited until 11 (check out time) the next day and then checked with the front desk about moving. They said that we would not need to move, but forgot to let us know the day before. So, we wasted half of a day sitting around and then had to reconnect everything.
Oct 08, 2017
Staff super friendly & helpful, all facilities clean & well maintained
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very quiet, clean and we would stay again.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice park, we plan to return. Nice staff and well maintained facility.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice quiet campground to stay at. Staff is very friendly. Easy access to train station and the million dollar highway.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice, clean and dog friendly. Loved the herb garden.
Oct 06, 2017
It is a pretty campground, but it is away from the area worth visiting in Durango. Look for a campground North or West of the city. They have WiFi, but internet is slow to not existing. It is very slow just going through their disclaimer screen. It is even slow at 5 in the morning, so the excuse that too many people are using it doesn't fly. Signal was weak at our site.
Oct 05, 2017
we were greeted by Carol and she was helpful with check-in. we liked studio 51 cabin and it was nice and clean. we had fire that night, and it rained all next day, but we relaxed in cabin and had fires next two nights and we went hiking. we plan on using koa campgrounds again.
Oct 05, 2017
The dog park was exceptional and the showers were great,
Oct 05, 2017
Excellent campground!
Oct 05, 2017
Really outstanding workkampers. Friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2017
very good stay ,went out of their way to get us a campfire ring,was great.Number 14 beautiful site,will want it again someday.
Oct 04, 2017
We were in K19, a kamp kabin, very nice, bed a little uncomfortable. I would recommend a door mat outside and a rug inside, i used an old bath towell for a rug, needles and dirt tracked in nicely. Also a larger garbage can for the cabin would be nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bahrooms clean and plenty of hot water.
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful area not to mention lots of things to do. The campground is immaculate and the staff are the best.
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean. Very nice hosts.
Oct 03, 2017
The campground hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. They were more than willing to share their expertise with us as we struggled to become acquainted with our newly purchased hard side pop up.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The cabin and the restrooms were clean. It had friendly people. Nice store area.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsites were nicely sized with some tree cover between sites. The bathrooms were clean, and the showers had good hot water and privacy. I loved the garden and free vegetables and coffee. The dish sink was a nice amenity, and it looked like there were plenty of machines for laundry.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
As a busy family, we need to time to recoup and spend quality time together and Durango KAO has been a great place for us to do that! Friendly people, amazing views and great cabins have created a great overall experience for our family! Thank you Durango KOA! God bless
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice KOA! Helpful and friendly staff. Near many interesting and beautiful sites.
Sep 30, 2017
You have a very friendly staff and an inviting campground. The facilities are very clean and the campground is beautiful and well maintained. We liked your kitchen with the pancake breakfasts and especially enjoyed pizza delivered to our trailer. We will definitely come visit you again. Our two dogs enjoyed to spacious dog exercise yard.
Sep 30, 2017
It is such beautiful country and great access to the old mining district. Wonderful owners are so helpful and courteous as well. Well maintained and a great place to stay for an extended time.
Sep 30, 2017
Carol and Kurt are wonderful! One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!
Sep 30, 2017
Loved the cabin and staff. The sunset from the cabin was awesome!! Will definitely come back when in the area.
Sep 30, 2017
Very friendly, clean, easy to find,
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great camp ground. Very friendly hosts. Clean.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice camp hosts, very clean site. Restrooms were tip-top. Love all the amenities!
Sep 29, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and well laid out park. All connections worked well and 2 dog parks!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great customer service, wonderful people friendly courteous and helpful!! Thank you!!ð¾â¤ï¸
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Have stayed at many campgrounds across this nation and highly recommend this one. The grounds are impeccable. The bath house is clean. The staff are beyond reproach. They offer assistance or just provide information. Also noted the secure integrity of the hookups at the camp sites. No drippy water faucets. Great cable. Could use a sound fence at the back sites is my only suggestion.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was quite and very clean.
Sep 27, 2017
From the uk. Best campsite we have stayed in the us. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Campground the cleanest by far that we have stayed in. 10 out of 10 for everything
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice KOA. Outstanding staff. Only issue was being able to use Wi-Fi.
Sep 27, 2017
Always a pleasure to see you guy's. My guide even backed my rig into it's slot for me. I'm a terrible backer-upper you know! Pat & Sheila Morrison
Sep 27, 2017
This was an overnight stay on my way east. The site was had a patio, which was perfect. I did not need to drag out chairs or such.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award