Durango KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email This Campground

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only thing we could say to a negative is the cabins are too close together. The cleanliness is very good!!
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the friendly and welcoming staff! The facilities are well cared for. Although spaces are close together, we were not uncomfortable. Love all the shade trees.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful pool and hardworking staff made for a pleasant stay. We also enjoyed the breakfast and sweet treats available. Kudos to the owners!
Jun 15, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly. Lots of activities.
Jun 15, 2017
Absolutely beautiful KOA. Very clean!
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful staff. Had a very pleasant stay.
Jun 14, 2017
There is a lot of road noise but everything else was amazing! We loved the pool, mini golf, and the views.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
What an amazing campground. Everyone is so nice and helpful. The facilities were fantastic. We had a tent spot and had no issues setting up at all. Loved that they delivered wood and pizza directly to the your site. If we're ever in Durango again we know exactly were we will be staying.
Jun 13, 2017
So nice to have the movie, breakfast to order, good gift shop, everything clean. Could use a lot more restrooms, just really busy from 7-10 a.m. We loved the stay and would definitely go back and recommend.
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA WAS REALLY nice, the staff was very friendly and it was close to many things to do.
Jun 13, 2017
We love your campground!
Jun 13, 2017
Super friendly staff! They have pizza delivery from the office straight to your door! Plus pies! Nice pool! Movie nights! Fun for the whole family!
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA was one of the better KOA locations I have stayed at. Well layed out. The fences and trees are a nice touch. You can tell management cares.
Jun 13, 2017
Fun friendly
Jun 13, 2017
They have the best people working there, they are so friendly and helpful. Could not ask for a better place to stay, the pizza is great
Jun 13, 2017
Paid for the premium spot and next to us is a crgo trailer that 2 people are staying in. I think there should be better discretion on is it a tent, bumper pull, 5th wheel or a Class A, B or C, but not a cargo trailer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry if you were unhappy with the type of camper next to you. I do use my discretion and decided not to discriminate against camping units.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean rooms and grounds. Nice breakfast for cheap prices. Allows pets.
Jun 12, 2017
Jay/Carol are the best! They are very people friendly, they have excellent memories and remember their customers! Their homemade pies and pizza are to die for! The ducky race on Sat. evening is always a hit! I'm a repeat customer and will stay again!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The camper cabin was great. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the little extra activities: duck race, watermelon weight guess, mini golf, movie night. The pool is great. One of the best KOAs.
Jun 12, 2017
Good place, good location, Great people, lots of extra's
Jun 12, 2017
Great location, with beautiful mountain views. Friendly helpful staff. The pool was a nice amenity. Appreciated the clean bathroom and showers.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great Stay! bathrooms were the cleanest Ive seen! Great job!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Movie was fun. Clean. Internet weak at best.
Jun 11, 2017
Deluxe cabin was a bit pricey, so I didn't like them wanting to nickel and dime me extra money for the linens, which other KOAs automatically provide in those cabins, and a late arrival would have meant no linens. Wi-Fi was weak. All in all though, it was a nice cabin and Kampground.
Jun 11, 2017
One of if not the friendliest and best operation we have been to ✔️
Jun 11, 2017
Couldn't ask for better people. treated us like family!!
Jun 11, 2017
The staff is helpful and friendly. The facilities are clean and well kept. Our tent spot was shady and private.
Jun 11, 2017
Always love the KOA- clean and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2017
Fantastic place, nice people. Camping the way it suppose to be. If I could give it a six I would.
Jun 11, 2017
Stopping through on our way back to Arizona and decided to take the Durango /silverton train, so we stopped here to camp. Best shaded koa we've ever been to. Great bath/pool/ store. Breakfast was not so good. Thin dry bacon and uncooked waffles but the rest was awesome!
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the pizza & pancakes! Really nice place! And our dog loved the dog parks!
Jun 10, 2017
The pool was wonderful,the staff went out of there way to help,and check on every camper. rate it a ten
Jun 10, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it! The staff was so helpful!
Jun 09, 2017
Awesome campground. Only complaint is they don't take Discover card. But, all was good.
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean premises and bathrooms and plenty of space for our tent and two Jeeps. Highly recommend this KOA over any campground in Durango.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Facilities clean and nice. Nice amenities!
Jun 09, 2017
It was the last night of our week long trip up through the Teton Valley to visit friends, Cheyenne to visit family and then back to AZ The cabin was clean and comfortable.. a bit of luxury after a long trip. Thank you.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice KOA camp, would stay again.
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA! Loads to do!
Jun 08, 2017
By far the best KOA we've ever stayed in! AMAZING staff, AMAZING amenities!! Loved the breakfast!
Jun 08, 2017
This is a fun and enjoyable place to stay. I stay here everytime I go to the Durango area.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Several good activities for kids.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and neat, and GREAT PIZZA DELIVERED TO YOUR SITE!!!! WOO-HOO!!!!!!
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff. Very clean. Definitely will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award