Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Staff is superb. Great pie ... by far the best crust I've tasted.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice staff and facility.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean undated restrooms. Every day they have activities or a movie for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place with spectacular views. People were friendly and facilities were clean.
Jun 20, 2017
This was the second stay at the Durango KOA. We are from Michigan an when it was decided to return to Durango. There was no questions as to where to stay. My grand son remembered the Pan cakes and said that the place.
Jun 20, 2017
always great staff, best owners, always working on improvements, love this koa
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful, quiet and friendly. My kids really enjoyed the stay also.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff very pleasant and helpful, facilities clean and in good repair. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice park. Bathrooms were clean. Kids enjoyed activities, movie, swimming and duck race. Staff was pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
I've stayed an many KOA's and this one is the top one. The grounds and staff are first rate!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice clean campground. Very friendly staff. We really enjoyed out stay. Thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and cute are the words to describe our cabin. Staff are wonderful. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
Very well kept campgrounds, clean with friendly and helpful staff. Lots of things for the kids to do. Quick and easy access to all things Durango and southwest Colorado.
Jun 19, 2017
Great time with the family! Would highly recommend this place to anyone. Very friendly staff and clean facility.
Jun 19, 2017
Thought that this was overall a very good KOA. Nice amenities,friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful accommodations in an amazingly family friendly environment! Highly recommend this KOA for your next outing!
Jun 19, 2017
Great location and great hosts!
Jun 19, 2017
I think if your laundry room is open 24/7, there should be a bill changer. I noticed a lot of campers wanting change for laundry. Just something to think about.
Jun 19, 2017
The best KOA on our trip!
Jun 19, 2017
The BEST KOA on our trip! Blueberry pancakes and bacon for breakfast. Loved the entire staff! Great bath/showers. Preferred staying in the older area because of the trees.
Jun 19, 2017
Convenient,clean,well maintained.
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was clean and well kept. We had the best time here- we stayed a week and it was our home as we explored Durango and the surrounding area. Thank you for making our trip fantastic- we did all there was to offer- mini golf, movie night, pool... so happy!
Jun 18, 2017
Cabin was expensive for it's size. Otherwise, it was a nice facility and nice stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice camp. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 17, 2017
Staff very friendly everything clean however site (202) was too small that we could hardly get out of rig without having to step in bushes. Trying to jam in as many rigs as possible made it too crowded. Pizza guy especially great as we had a dairy allergy and he was not fazed
Jun 17, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Our kids loved all the activities available and the pizza and breakfast were better than the restaurants in town. Every staff member went above and beyond to make us feel like part of their family and the owners were heavily involved in all aspects of the campground keeping their well-oiled machine running perfectly! Definitely coming back!
Jun 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful, site was beautiful.
Jun 17, 2017
We got a wonderful site on the end. The KOA employees were very helpful!
Jun 17, 2017
Great camp!
Jun 17, 2017
The folks at the Durango KOA were exceptionally nice and extremely helpful to us in a difficult situation with our truck in the shop for a week! We will definitely go back when we travel to Durango.
Jun 17, 2017
Very pleased with campground and facilities. Clean and comfortable
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
It's a lovely campground. Very well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
The stay was excellent. By far the best rv park I have ever stayed at. The service was perfect even though they were incredibly busy.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always enjoy our time here. Thank you Carol & Jay!
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only thing we could say to a negative is the cabins are too close together. The cleanliness is very good!!
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the friendly and welcoming staff! The facilities are well cared for. Although spaces are close together, we were not uncomfortable. Love all the shade trees.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful pool and hardworking staff made for a pleasant stay. We also enjoyed the breakfast and sweet treats available. Kudos to the owners!
Jun 15, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly. Lots of activities.
Jun 15, 2017
Absolutely beautiful KOA. Very clean!
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful staff. Had a very pleasant stay.
Jun 14, 2017
There is a lot of road noise but everything else was amazing! We loved the pool, mini golf, and the views.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
What an amazing campground. Everyone is so nice and helpful. The facilities were fantastic. We had a tent spot and had no issues setting up at all. Loved that they delivered wood and pizza directly to the your site. If we're ever in Durango again we know exactly were we will be staying.
Jun 13, 2017
So nice to have the movie, breakfast to order, good gift shop, everything clean. Could use a lot more restrooms, just really busy from 7-10 a.m. We loved the stay and would definitely go back and recommend.
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA WAS REALLY nice, the staff was very friendly and it was close to many things to do.
Jun 13, 2017
We love your campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award