Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Staff very friendly everything clean however site (202) was too small that we could hardly get out of rig without having to step in bushes. Trying to jam in as many rigs as possible made it too crowded. Pizza guy especially great as we had a dairy allergy and he was not fazed
Jun 17, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Our kids loved all the activities available and the pizza and breakfast were better than the restaurants in town. Every staff member went above and beyond to make us feel like part of their family and the owners were heavily involved in all aspects of the campground keeping their well-oiled machine running perfectly! Definitely coming back!
Jun 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful, site was beautiful.
Jun 17, 2017
We got a wonderful site on the end. The KOA employees were very helpful!
Jun 17, 2017
Great camp!
Jun 17, 2017
The folks at the Durango KOA were exceptionally nice and extremely helpful to us in a difficult situation with our truck in the shop for a week! We will definitely go back when we travel to Durango.
Jun 17, 2017
Very pleased with campground and facilities. Clean and comfortable
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
It's a lovely campground. Very well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
The stay was excellent. By far the best rv park I have ever stayed at. The service was perfect even though they were incredibly busy.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always enjoy our time here. Thank you Carol & Jay!
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only thing we could say to a negative is the cabins are too close together. The cleanliness is very good!!
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the friendly and welcoming staff! The facilities are well cared for. Although spaces are close together, we were not uncomfortable. Love all the shade trees.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful pool and hardworking staff made for a pleasant stay. We also enjoyed the breakfast and sweet treats available. Kudos to the owners!
Jun 15, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly. Lots of activities.
Jun 15, 2017
Absolutely beautiful KOA. Very clean!
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful staff. Had a very pleasant stay.
Jun 14, 2017
There is a lot of road noise but everything else was amazing! We loved the pool, mini golf, and the views.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
What an amazing campground. Everyone is so nice and helpful. The facilities were fantastic. We had a tent spot and had no issues setting up at all. Loved that they delivered wood and pizza directly to the your site. If we're ever in Durango again we know exactly were we will be staying.
Jun 13, 2017
So nice to have the movie, breakfast to order, good gift shop, everything clean. Could use a lot more restrooms, just really busy from 7-10 a.m. We loved the stay and would definitely go back and recommend.
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA WAS REALLY nice, the staff was very friendly and it was close to many things to do.
Jun 13, 2017
We love your campground!
Jun 13, 2017
Super friendly staff! They have pizza delivery from the office straight to your door! Plus pies! Nice pool! Movie nights! Fun for the whole family!
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA was one of the better KOA locations I have stayed at. Well layed out. The fences and trees are a nice touch. You can tell management cares.
Jun 13, 2017
Fun friendly
Jun 13, 2017
They have the best people working there, they are so friendly and helpful. Could not ask for a better place to stay, the pizza is great
Jun 13, 2017
Paid for the premium spot and next to us is a crgo trailer that 2 people are staying in. I think there should be better discretion on is it a tent, bumper pull, 5th wheel or a Class A, B or C, but not a cargo trailer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry if you were unhappy with the type of camper next to you. I do use my discretion and decided not to discriminate against camping units.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean rooms and grounds. Nice breakfast for cheap prices. Allows pets.
Jun 12, 2017
Jay/Carol are the best! They are very people friendly, they have excellent memories and remember their customers! Their homemade pies and pizza are to die for! The ducky race on Sat. evening is always a hit! I'm a repeat customer and will stay again!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The camper cabin was great. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the little extra activities: duck race, watermelon weight guess, mini golf, movie night. The pool is great. One of the best KOAs.
Jun 12, 2017
Good place, good location, Great people, lots of extra's
Jun 12, 2017
Great location, with beautiful mountain views. Friendly helpful staff. The pool was a nice amenity. Appreciated the clean bathroom and showers.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great Stay! bathrooms were the cleanest Ive seen! Great job!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Movie was fun. Clean. Internet weak at best.
Jun 11, 2017
Deluxe cabin was a bit pricey, so I didn't like them wanting to nickel and dime me extra money for the linens, which other KOAs automatically provide in those cabins, and a late arrival would have meant no linens. Wi-Fi was weak. All in all though, it was a nice cabin and Kampground.
Jun 11, 2017
One of if not the friendliest and best operation we have been to ✔️
Jun 11, 2017
Couldn't ask for better people. treated us like family!!
Jun 11, 2017
The staff is helpful and friendly. The facilities are clean and well kept. Our tent spot was shady and private.
Jun 11, 2017
Always love the KOA- clean and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2017
Fantastic place, nice people. Camping the way it suppose to be. If I could give it a six I would.
Jun 11, 2017
Stopping through on our way back to Arizona and decided to take the Durango /silverton train, so we stopped here to camp. Best shaded koa we've ever been to. Great bath/pool/ store. Breakfast was not so good. Thin dry bacon and uncooked waffles but the rest was awesome!
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the pizza & pancakes! Really nice place! And our dog loved the dog parks!
Jun 10, 2017
The pool was wonderful,the staff went out of there way to help,and check on every camper. rate it a ten
Jun 10, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it! The staff was so helpful!
Jun 09, 2017
Awesome campground. Only complaint is they don't take Discover card. But, all was good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award