Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Clean, Friendly, Great personal service., You really feel welcomed. One of the best KOA I have stayed in.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was nice and clean the personnel were very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Extremely well run camp. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2017
The people are great, very nice place but the WIFI needs to be better.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful part of the country and close enough to Durango to make visits easy. Well-stocked store, heated pool, good dog area, tasty pancakes for an easy morning meal and pizza delivery is really convenient, clean and comfortable cabin with a nice view. While road noise is a bit loud, it doesn't detract much from the experience. Enjoyed it!
Jun 27, 2017
Most things were fine. Staff very helpful. The organization of the grounds seemed a little random. Tents and motorcycles immediately adjacent to rv sites.
Jun 27, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed at and I have been to quite a bit. I had a fantastic weekend and had the nicest people surrounding me including the staff!
Jun 27, 2017
I know you don't have any control over this but it was too hot, I could have used more shade.
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent service!
Jun 27, 2017
Nice pool, quiet campsite, first time we stayed at a campground. Good experience.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place! Flowers and the rest of the landscaping were gorgeous. Very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice that they escort you to your campsite. Carol was very helpful with reservations, thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA/Durango was the nicest campground I've stayed in so far. Beautiful setting, quiet & relaxing. The campground staff were extremely nice and helpful. I would highly recommend and will definitely return!
Jun 26, 2017
it was nice
Jun 26, 2017
I loved it and my kids did too! Great location and the staff was great! Wish we stayed longer.
Jun 26, 2017
One of the cleanest, helpful, and friendly we have stayed at, we will return.
Jun 26, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our Stay in the KOA at Durango. The staff was always quick with the smiles, hand shakes, and how can I help you. The extra amenities from ice cream bar, home made pizza, to the duck races made going back to the campground an adventure. The grounds were clean and well maintained. So far the best KOA that we have stayed at. Look forward to going back.
Jun 26, 2017
This is by far the best KOA that we have ever stayed at. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and the fresh made pizzas and pies were truly a nice touch and absolutely delicious!! We will definitely be staying here again!
Jun 26, 2017
We always are happy and feel welcome when we stay. This was our 4th time in the same, great Cabin! Carol and Jay are the best!!
Jun 26, 2017
this is one of the best KOA's we have ever been. The staff and facility are great.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautifully maintained and very helpful staff
Jun 26, 2017
Just Normal site. Cabin is set so closly.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great time. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the movie night!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful flowers and garden. Lots of space and a friendly atmosphere. Thank you again KOA!
Jun 25, 2017
This KOA park is the cleanest & has the friendliest staff we come acrossed! Best park we've been at!
Jun 25, 2017
The camp was very nice. The staff did a wonderful job. The young man in charge of power at the campsites went above and beyond the service he gave. Kudos to him.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great stay! Thank you!
Jun 25, 2017
The staff at the Durango KOA were very helpful. We love the location on our tent sites. The movie at the caboose was a great way to relax after a day of rafting.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
super nice staff, very clean facilities, loved it
Jun 24, 2017
No septic hook up. Otherwise good stay
Jun 24, 2017
Our tent site, the bathrooms and showers were nice and clean.
Jun 23, 2017
Lots of things to do. Clean and well managed. Sad we couldn't get a Pizza they are sold out.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff went out of their way to be helpful.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean cabin. Little small for 4 adults and one 10 year old. Nice pool. Close to looking to of activities.
Jun 22, 2017
slept like a log
Jun 22, 2017
Was overcharged!!!!!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Tent site was great it all was great
Jun 22, 2017
Was wonderful, very helpful staff. The best in customer service. Very clean. Kid friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very poor internet connections. Could not conduct business while there.
Jun 21, 2017
The property was very, very clean. The dog area was just a few steps from our trailer, which made it easy to keep our dogs there when we set up and got the trailer ready to leave. When visiting the dog park we met and spoke with new people. The dump station was easy to access. We would definitely stay there again when visiting the Durango area.
Jun 21, 2017
This was the nicest and friendliest place I've stayed on my tour. Great Job!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground. Our space had privacy. Only negative, dumpster was overflowing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award