Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Friendliest staff ever! Campground, bathrooms and showers were very clean and well taken care of. So happy with our stay.
Jul 10, 2017
This was third or fourth time staying here. I love the place , the staff is always so friendly and helpful, grounds are super clean. It's a great place ! They even call me by my first name !!!
Jul 09, 2017
The owners and staff treated us like royalty. Everything was clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Breakfast menu was boring. Liked the cabin next to bathrooms/showers and laundry.
Jul 09, 2017
We absolutely loved our view from the cabin! We had a great experience and will look forward to coming again!
Jul 09, 2017
It was great for the kids and had great amenities. The staff was super friendly and I loved the store. I only wish that it weren't so close to a major road. The traffic noise was distracting, and not what I wanted to wake up to in the morning.
Jul 09, 2017
The hosts and employees were very nice. All the supplies we needed were on site and in great working order. We would gladly stay there again in the future.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful cabin, location, and staff! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 09, 2017
We were assigned a campsite that was too small for our tent, even though they admitted they knew the size before we got there. They thought we could "make it work". I should have been notified of the issue BEFORE I arrived and unloaded. No sympathy from them, nor compensation. Apparently they only care about getting their money.
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean beautiful, and perfectly run
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed in a brand new cabin. Was great except for the fact that the A/C should have been turned on hours before we arrived. Didn't cool down till midnight because it was at least 20 degrees hotter in the cabin than it was outside.
Jul 08, 2017
We rented a cabin for 2 nights. The cabin had everything we needed and then some...nice porch with a view, comfy bed, really nice! Everyone at KOA was friendly and helpful...appreciate that they have everything you might need, and offer pizza, homemade pies (missed it this time will get a slice next time!) Everything was clean too...we will be going back there again!
Jul 08, 2017
Nice
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground with fantastic staff. My only issue is value. Spent $71 for three adults and our fiver. They charge EXTRA if you want to play mini golf! Should be included at this price. Camped all the way from Alaska and this was by far the most expensive campground we stayed in.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly. Well maintained sites. One of our favorite places to stay! !!
Jul 07, 2017
The showers were very clean. The park was in great shape! I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 07, 2017
Last-minute choice to stay they were awesome in getting us a spot decided to stay an extra day went out of their way to make sure we could find another spot that night very family oriented just a fun place to stay love the pizza that you can order and have delivered to your campsite
Jul 06, 2017
We loved the Durango KOA! Friendly staff, nice clean environment, fun daily contest and movies (my son won a watermelon one night!) and we really enjoyed Carol's herb garden. We had fresh cilantro to go in our breakfast tacos!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful .camps were very clean .
Jul 06, 2017
Lots of highway noise. Not KOA's fault; that's why five stars. Staff is attentive, professional, and friendly. Very clean camp ground. The hand made pizza is out of this world good, but order early, or you might miss out.
Jul 06, 2017
Tent spot with electricity was beer the highway what was dissapointing. Also the spot itself was not really aproved for tents because of the hard underground (hardly get our groundpins in the ground;even with a hammer) with also Sharp Stones who cake trough our footprint. Service was oké. The tentsite itself was dissapointing.
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but ground was bumpy...but would stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
It's not right to close one bathroom 11-1 and the only one from 12-2 for cleaning. There is an hour there of no bathroom. This is a problem for those that do not have restrooms in their campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bathroom cleaning hours are only a range. We clean one bathroom at a time- There is always one bathroom open. Sorry if you thought we closed both at the same time.
Jul 05, 2017
very nice place with lots of activities and a vey cheerful staff. Enjoyed it immensely and would definitely stay there again.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful staff. Best we've encountered. Very nice park. Very well maintained. The only downside, is the entrance / exit. The right turn in is very tight and the traffic at times was heavy enough for a several minute wait to turn left out of the park. Other than that this place is near perfect.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
It was great as always. Thank you
Jul 04, 2017
The staff here is great! They're all super friendly and helpful! The pool was warm enough to enjoy in the morning! The spots have enough space to open the awning and still have room to grill on their grills that are at the space. We will stay here again! Great for the kids!
Jul 04, 2017
Love that you can order pizza here and that they deliver it to your site! Although there was a mix up with the pizza, it was fixed verry well! Super friendly staff en loved the duck race! Loved the clean showers!
Jul 04, 2017
Great Pizza! Nice park, however, paying $1 for mini golf seemed petty and greedy to us.
Jul 04, 2017
Very Pleasantly Surprised with the KOA experience and Durango KOA in particular is a step above the rest.
Jul 04, 2017
Incredibly friendly & accommodating
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean restrooms. Helpful staff. Nice tent areas. Good coffee available at 7 am. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 03, 2017
This was the best one we stayed at on a 7 night trip across the Southwest. For the most part, very well done!
Jul 03, 2017
Very comfortable withdelicious pie and great pizza as a bonus
Jul 03, 2017
We've stayed at KOA's all over. Durango was/is one of the best most pleasant. Just great would stay again in a heartbeat
Jul 03, 2017
Awesome! Clean and professional. Would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2017
Durango KOA always very enjoyable and great for the kids.
Jul 03, 2017
New to KOA it was lovely, staff nice and stay was great.
Jul 03, 2017
One of the most memorable places we have stayed place was clean well kept cabin was amazing staff was amazing. Koa is the best way to go traveling . Loved it if there was a higher rating I would give it a 1000
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly and clean environment.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice KOA. Sites nice and large for pull-through's. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
NICE CABIN BUT WATER PRESSURE WAS VERY LOW.
Jul 02, 2017
First time at a KOA and I hope all of them are this great. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful sites and views. Clean facilities and well maintained. Could not have been any better on their part.
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly and Clean
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to camp. Very clean facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award