Durango KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email This Campground

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Excellent cabin accomadations! Stayed one night and wished we would've stayed more! Staff and facility were amazing. Definitely coming back soon!
Jul 22, 2017
Pricey for a night enroute, but as a base camp for the area has a lot of features.
Jul 22, 2017
This is a very nice campground the bathrooms are very clean
Jul 21, 2017
We are new to the RVing thing. This was our second trip in our fifth wheel. The campground was nice. Spots were a little close but I think you expect that going in. However, the staff and all the activities they had for the kids and family's were AMAZING!!! Could not asked for a better place/staff to relax during our week in Durango.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful park with very helpful staff, large campsites, nice pool and tasty breakfast. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2017
Great camp with great people running it. Loved our stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Great location and super friendly staff who go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. And the pancakes are out of this world!
Jul 21, 2017
my only complaint was they ran out of pizza by 7 pm the first night we were there and having tent camped for 5 days eating campfire food my granddaughter was really looking forward to that pizza! we ordered early the next night though and it was delicious! loved the facility hot showers w/great pressure and very clean quiet and the hosts were very friendly I now want to become a KOA member!
Jul 21, 2017
VERY GOOD
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice Campground, people were very pleasant. Campgrounds very well maintained.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff who took my calls at the beginning were helpful and courteous...returning my calls promptly. ..checking in was the same kindness!Very friendly...thank you.!
Jul 20, 2017
This campground was so clean... Amazing staff all around and kept the kids entertained
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean and a fun place even though we were not their every night. we felt it was a safe place and everyone was so nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Our children loved the evening kid activities and I loved the Super Tuesday 25% off souvenir sale!!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Well taken care of by staff. Great location.
Jul 20, 2017
Great!
Jul 20, 2017
Absolutely the best and most Friendly KOA in the WORLD!!!!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Right outside Mesa Vertie national Park
Jul 20, 2017
just when I thought your campground was perfect, next season you reopen with improvements! A fun and friendly place to stay!
Jul 19, 2017
Had a great time, hosts are super and we will be back. Campground is so clean and well maintained. We love it.
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful except for all the rain but not your fault. Very nice and helpful staff greatly appreciated everthing. During raining season could rent out canopy for those who only have tents just a suggestion thank you for having us
Jul 18, 2017
We thoroughly enjoy KOA in Durango the staff and location both are incredible!!' It is our third visit and we will definitely be back again next year
Jul 18, 2017
Space 300 was wonderful but could use a juniper trim. Duck race fun for grandkids (and all of us too)! Clean, well kept, great staff helpful and kind😇👌
Jul 18, 2017
What a great find in Durango! The owners and staff are welcoming, friendly, and just the right amount of helpful. Our site was peaceful with plenty to do nearby. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Overall a good place. As with most KOA's terrible wifi.
Jul 18, 2017
This is an amazing campground!!! Beautiful, well kept, and staff is super friendly. Many family fun activities and relaxing in a wonderful setting. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Pretty and shady KOA. Heated pool was the perfect temperature for cooling off. We stayed in a Kamper Kabin. It was nice but the mattress was old and flat on the bottom bunk. Getting out of this place is a little difficult due to the left turn out onto a busy highway. Besides those 2 issues I would recommend this KOA. Breakfast served daily and pizza delivered to your campsite. Dessert bar too
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly, hospitable, spotless. What more could you ask?
Jul 18, 2017
Always a pleasure. Only negative is how hard it is to find an opening. 2 dog parks and the awesome Breakfasts are a Bonus!
Jul 18, 2017
My sons' favorite place! Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
Great place for any traveler! Very hospitable always looking to help you!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. My daughter enjoyed tie-dying a shirt and the movie night was great. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
It was our grandkids favorite place to stay out of several we visited. They enoyed the duck races, playground, and movie nights along with other activities. The facilities were clean and also had a nice laundry area. Very nice pull thru site. Staff was very friendly and very patient although they were very busy. We would certainly recommend this campground.
Jul 17, 2017
We have our family reunion here every year. The staff are professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The accomadations are very nice with improvements being made every year. We would highly recommend this facility.
Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed the duck races! The guessing games are fun and we won the watermelon. Great breakfast as well.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice park and staff. Excellent store in the office. Hand-made ice cream treats, pizza, nice T-shirts, etc. Covered outdoor breakfast area. Two dog parks. Only regret is that they were busy in July and we could not stay as long as we'd liked.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This was a wonderful overnight stay--everyone was so nice and helpful. We especially liked having two dog play areas, one for small dogs and another for large dogs. The pancakes were delicious on Sunday morning. Thanks for a great stopover and we look forward to staying longer next time!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We always enjoy our time at the KOA- and LOVE the pies, ice cream and pizzas! Great friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2017
Amazing campsite....We will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean restrooms, beautiful campground, staff was very nice. Would deffinately stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
My husband and I love staying here when we visit Durango. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and there are lots of great things to do. One of our favorite things is the pie!
Jul 17, 2017
The noise from the road is extreme. We tent camped and were unable to sleep due to the noise. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Fine if in RV.
Jul 17, 2017
I didn't stay but my son did who was traveling back to Camp Pendleton where he is stationed, and he truely enjoyed his stay, I think he is now a KOA fan.
Jul 16, 2017
outstanding. everyone so friendly and helpful!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was so wonderful, escorted to our campsite, nightly games and movies! Such a wonderful campground!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award