Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Clean campground but the sites were very small and the busy highway is very close.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. So much to do my 4 year old grand daughter enjoyed swimming, playing on playground, 9 hole putt putt, mining for some beautiful gems and watching wizard Oz night movie along with ice cream and we enjoyed the home made pie! The grounds were well kept and all staff so helpful and friendly! We will come back.
Jul 15, 2017
The people there were awesome in helping or providing the service you need. First time to stay at a KOA and I was blown away. Very clean.
Jul 15, 2017
We stay for a week to visit family. They treat us like family and are very helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we stay in
Jul 15, 2017
This is the best KOA I've have stayed at. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean, and there are tons of extra fun stuff to do here.
Jul 15, 2017
Everything kept up super clean. Tuesday's 25% off on souvenirs. Every employee willing to help when you need them. Thank you 🤗
Jul 15, 2017
Cabin was clean and in working order. Staff was helpful and extremely nice! This KOA encourages recycling and composting which is totally voluntary. Restrooms and bathing facilities were always clean. Very nice campground!
Jul 15, 2017
This stay was due to a medical emergency. We had stayed at KOA Durango several times before and were very happy with those experiences. Knowing the had cabins made KOA was my first choice.
Jul 14, 2017
Out of the 4 KOA's on this trip Durango was by far the best
Jul 14, 2017
Our stay was great. The park is beautiful and clean. I loved that they offered breakfast and pizza as well as activities each day.
Jul 14, 2017
Couldn't be a finer place to stay...from the customer service to the beautiful camp ground to the herb garden!! We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked for next year! Thanks to the hard work of all employees at the KOA Durango camp!!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is unbelieavable. One of THE best I have ever stayed at, and I've stayed at probably 30 to 40 KOA's. The cool offerings such as homemade pizza delivered to your cabin or a choice of DVD's to rent, is incredible. Their customer service is first class and the best I've ever seen at a KOA. You must stay at this KOA to experience it for yourself. Trust me, you will NOT be disappointed!
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, very nice facilities. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return as soon as we get a chance!
Jul 14, 2017
I have two grandsons that I take camping one is eight and the other 10 I gave them their choice of anywhere within 100 miles that they wanted to go and they chose the KOA in Durango 30 miles away. For kids, it's a great place they love the pool and the putt putt and the duck races although they miss those because we weren't there on a Saturday. They enjoy the movies at night. Staff are lovely
Jul 14, 2017
My kids loved the pool, mini golf, tie dying, and movie!
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent campground! Very friendly staff. Impeccably kept grounds, bathrooms, showers, park, pool, etc. A great variety of activities. Excellent location. Most spots are well shaded. Even though it is close to the main highway, you don't hear much noise or notice it much at all. EXCELLENT choice! Definitely would recommend!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly and Clean
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great time everything was very good.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and grounds, amazing pancakes at breakfast - it was great to stay here! Carol and her team work hard to make this an amazing KOA and it shows. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2017
Love this campground! Owners are awesome and we had a great 3 day stay!😀
Jul 13, 2017
Nicest helpful folks especially Patty, cleanest facilities, lots of activities. Best campground we stayed at. We will return.
Jul 13, 2017
luv luv luved it!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome staff!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Loved our overnight camping experience there. Stronger wifi would be great but not a deal-breaker! Kind & competent hosts!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Definitely coming back!
Jul 12, 2017
This was the most beautiful KOA we stayed in during our trip. The office staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were BEAUTIFUL! I definitely want to come back!
Jul 12, 2017
I wish you had longer pool times open. We didn't get the full benefit of having time to use it. Also, Later check out times would be great. 11:00 a.m. is too early. That coincides with being able to enjoy the amenities you offer.
Jul 12, 2017
We'll return. We love your friendly service and the pride you take on the well kept grounds!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Campsite was clean. There were plenty of spaces for RVs but even though I booked reservations several months in advance, I was given a campsite with gravel for the two tents we were using and the campsite was very close to a major highway...noisy.
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was pretty dusty because it was so dry though. Would be good if there was a light at the exit--often difficult to turn left to Durango. An accident waiting to happen.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendliest staff I ever met. The young man that showed us to our spot also stayed and help make sure we were positioned in our spot. Can't say enough good things about it was a beautiful place clean roomy. The best KOA I have ever stayd in you could tell the owners weren't just in it to make money they took pride in there facility went extra mile with activities. And the cost very reasonable
Jul 11, 2017
Love this campground! Fun things for the kids, yummy pizza and homemade pies! Not to mention the great breakfast menu! See you next year!
Jul 11, 2017
Very good place to stay. Very clean. Very accommodating. Will come back. One of th best KOAI have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved staying in the studio cabin 😁 and used the pool daily 🌅
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful Kampground, and yummy pizza!
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed being her very much. Grand kids loved the duck races, watermelon weight guessing contest, candy number challenge, and movie nights. We will be back!
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, very helpful attendants, one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed during a busy 4th of July week. Everything was very good. Friendly attentive staff. Attendant lead us to our camp site and help get our RV positioned just right. Restrooms and showers were always clean and tidy! Good camp store. Free nightly movies. Good breakfast reasonable prices!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome campground!!! Sites are all a bit secluded and have a great view. Staff was very helpful. Kids loved the pool and playground. Our cabin n was great and very clean!!! Burn ban was the only negative. But our of their control
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Loved this KOA! Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Pretty grounds and the kids loved the miniature golf. Pizza delivered to our site was great too!
Jul 10, 2017
We loved it. We were greeted with a smile. We had fresh herbs for my infused water. The pizza was heaven sent. It was wonderful after playing all day to have warm food waiting. This alone was a mom's dream come true. Thank KOA for making our good trip great!!!
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a studio size with half kitchen and full bathroom. We had the best view facing south west on the backside of the campgrounds. My 5 yr old grand daughter ran into the bunk bed area, climbed up and exclaimed 'I LOVE IT!!!' and 'It's amazing!!!' She enjoyed sifting sand for precious rocks, the playground, minature golf, and the duck race. All staff were genuinely happy and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
bEST KOA IN OUR 40 DAY TRIP SO FAR.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay.. Plenty of activities for the kiddos.. Great food on site and all employees where awesome!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award