Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
This is an amazing campground!!! Beautiful, well kept, and staff is super friendly. Many family fun activities and relaxing in a wonderful setting. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Pretty and shady KOA. Heated pool was the perfect temperature for cooling off. We stayed in a Kamper Kabin. It was nice but the mattress was old and flat on the bottom bunk. Getting out of this place is a little difficult due to the left turn out onto a busy highway. Besides those 2 issues I would recommend this KOA. Breakfast served daily and pizza delivered to your campsite. Dessert bar too
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly, hospitable, spotless. What more could you ask?
Jul 18, 2017
Always a pleasure. Only negative is how hard it is to find an opening. 2 dog parks and the awesome Breakfasts are a Bonus!
Jul 18, 2017
My sons' favorite place! Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
Great place for any traveler! Very hospitable always looking to help you!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. My daughter enjoyed tie-dying a shirt and the movie night was great. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
It was our grandkids favorite place to stay out of several we visited. They enoyed the duck races, playground, and movie nights along with other activities. The facilities were clean and also had a nice laundry area. Very nice pull thru site. Staff was very friendly and very patient although they were very busy. We would certainly recommend this campground.
Jul 17, 2017
We have our family reunion here every year. The staff are professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The accomadations are very nice with improvements being made every year. We would highly recommend this facility.
Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed the duck races! The guessing games are fun and we won the watermelon. Great breakfast as well.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice park and staff. Excellent store in the office. Hand-made ice cream treats, pizza, nice T-shirts, etc. Covered outdoor breakfast area. Two dog parks. Only regret is that they were busy in July and we could not stay as long as we'd liked.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This was a wonderful overnight stay--everyone was so nice and helpful. We especially liked having two dog play areas, one for small dogs and another for large dogs. The pancakes were delicious on Sunday morning. Thanks for a great stopover and we look forward to staying longer next time!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We always enjoy our time at the KOA- and LOVE the pies, ice cream and pizzas! Great friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2017
Amazing campsite....We will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean restrooms, beautiful campground, staff was very nice. Would deffinately stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
My husband and I love staying here when we visit Durango. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and there are lots of great things to do. One of our favorite things is the pie!
Jul 17, 2017
The noise from the road is extreme. We tent camped and were unable to sleep due to the noise. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Fine if in RV.
Jul 17, 2017
I didn't stay but my son did who was traveling back to Camp Pendleton where he is stationed, and he truely enjoyed his stay, I think he is now a KOA fan.
Jul 16, 2017
outstanding. everyone so friendly and helpful!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was so wonderful, escorted to our campsite, nightly games and movies! Such a wonderful campground!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean and very welcoming!
Jul 16, 2017
We had an amazing time at this KOA! There is plenty of stuff to do and the staff is very friendly! They definitely made this experience a great one!
Jul 16, 2017
Clean campground but the sites were very small and the busy highway is very close.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. So much to do my 4 year old grand daughter enjoyed swimming, playing on playground, 9 hole putt putt, mining for some beautiful gems and watching wizard Oz night movie along with ice cream and we enjoyed the home made pie! The grounds were well kept and all staff so helpful and friendly! We will come back.
Jul 15, 2017
The people there were awesome in helping or providing the service you need. First time to stay at a KOA and I was blown away. Very clean.
Jul 15, 2017
We stay for a week to visit family. They treat us like family and are very helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we stay in
Jul 15, 2017
This is the best KOA I've have stayed at. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean, and there are tons of extra fun stuff to do here.
Jul 15, 2017
Everything kept up super clean. Tuesday's 25% off on souvenirs. Every employee willing to help when you need them. Thank you 🤗
Jul 15, 2017
Cabin was clean and in working order. Staff was helpful and extremely nice! This KOA encourages recycling and composting which is totally voluntary. Restrooms and bathing facilities were always clean. Very nice campground!
Jul 15, 2017
This stay was due to a medical emergency. We had stayed at KOA Durango several times before and were very happy with those experiences. Knowing the had cabins made KOA was my first choice.
Jul 14, 2017
Out of the 4 KOA's on this trip Durango was by far the best
Jul 14, 2017
Our stay was great. The park is beautiful and clean. I loved that they offered breakfast and pizza as well as activities each day.
Jul 14, 2017
Couldn't be a finer place to stay...from the customer service to the beautiful camp ground to the herb garden!! We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked for next year! Thanks to the hard work of all employees at the KOA Durango camp!!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is unbelieavable. One of THE best I have ever stayed at, and I've stayed at probably 30 to 40 KOA's. The cool offerings such as homemade pizza delivered to your cabin or a choice of DVD's to rent, is incredible. Their customer service is first class and the best I've ever seen at a KOA. You must stay at this KOA to experience it for yourself. Trust me, you will NOT be disappointed!
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, very nice facilities. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return as soon as we get a chance!
Jul 14, 2017
I have two grandsons that I take camping one is eight and the other 10 I gave them their choice of anywhere within 100 miles that they wanted to go and they chose the KOA in Durango 30 miles away. For kids, it's a great place they love the pool and the putt putt and the duck races although they miss those because we weren't there on a Saturday. They enjoy the movies at night. Staff are lovely
Jul 14, 2017
My kids loved the pool, mini golf, tie dying, and movie!
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent campground! Very friendly staff. Impeccably kept grounds, bathrooms, showers, park, pool, etc. A great variety of activities. Excellent location. Most spots are well shaded. Even though it is close to the main highway, you don't hear much noise or notice it much at all. EXCELLENT choice! Definitely would recommend!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly and Clean
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great time everything was very good.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and grounds, amazing pancakes at breakfast - it was great to stay here! Carol and her team work hard to make this an amazing KOA and it shows. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2017
Love this campground! Owners are awesome and we had a great 3 day stay!😀
Jul 13, 2017
Nicest helpful folks especially Patty, cleanest facilities, lots of activities. Best campground we stayed at. We will return.
Jul 13, 2017
luv luv luved it!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award