Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful weekend getaway. Our cabin was clean, quiet, and pleasant. My husband and I also loved the low-cost breakfast pancakes and Saturday night movie. The garden was gorgeous. This wasn't our first stay and will definitely not be our last! Thank you...
Jul 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time!! The staff was amazing!!
Jul 24, 2017
Great location and atmosphere with good views and plenty of trees. Everything you might need is onsite including pizza if you don't want to cook or go out.
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Thanks for the roominess and friendly atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful place to camp! Owners and all the workers were so pleasant, truly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Our stay here was fantastic. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 24, 2017
Great service, clean, beautiful area. Will stay again!
Jul 24, 2017
Always great! Kabins are wonderful, and the staff is so nice and helpful. Always come back. Thanks again
Jul 23, 2017
2 weeks in Colorado and 5 different campgrounds I put Durango at the top of the list!
Jul 23, 2017
Lovely KOA. Pleasant and functional.
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect!
Jul 23, 2017
Great KOA. Only wish is that our cabin had a bit of a better view. Food is a great addition.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a great night here. Rubber Ducky races were a hoot. Great staff.
Jul 23, 2017
A nice KOA. We stayed in cabin K16 where parking was a little confusing. The counter girl (young) said I could park my car in an extra lot. Um, no, not at the price of the cabin for one night. It was worked out. Great Staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice use of privacy fencing where needed, you will love the back shower house if you have small children, and even if you don't
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was very polite and helpful! Definitely would recommend this Koa. Only thing was camp sites were a little tight...
Jul 22, 2017
This was one of the nicest, CLEANEST KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. The deluxe cabin was awesome!
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, our cabin worked out great and amenities were wonderful.
Jul 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was exceptional. Everyone that worked there was always smiling, talkative, and friendly. The campground was beautiful and well-maintained. Bathrooms were spotless.
Jul 22, 2017
Ben's pancakes were delicious!!!
Jul 22, 2017
Very polite staff, well kept property and nice accommodations.
Jul 22, 2017
Kind people. Well maintained facility all around!!
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Quiet. The pick-your-own herb garden was a nice touch. Great breakfast at the caboose cafe.
Jul 22, 2017
Excellent cabin accomadations! Stayed one night and wished we would've stayed more! Staff and facility were amazing. Definitely coming back soon!
Jul 22, 2017
Pricey for a night enroute, but as a base camp for the area has a lot of features.
Jul 22, 2017
This is a very nice campground the bathrooms are very clean
Jul 21, 2017
We are new to the RVing thing. This was our second trip in our fifth wheel. The campground was nice. Spots were a little close but I think you expect that going in. However, the staff and all the activities they had for the kids and family's were AMAZING!!! Could not asked for a better place/staff to relax during our week in Durango.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful park with very helpful staff, large campsites, nice pool and tasty breakfast. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2017
Great camp with great people running it. Loved our stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Great location and super friendly staff who go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. And the pancakes are out of this world!
Jul 21, 2017
my only complaint was they ran out of pizza by 7 pm the first night we were there and having tent camped for 5 days eating campfire food my granddaughter was really looking forward to that pizza! we ordered early the next night though and it was delicious! loved the facility hot showers w/great pressure and very clean quiet and the hosts were very friendly I now want to become a KOA member!
Jul 21, 2017
VERY GOOD
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice Campground, people were very pleasant. Campgrounds very well maintained.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff who took my calls at the beginning were helpful and courteous...returning my calls promptly. ..checking in was the same kindness!Very friendly...thank you.!
Jul 20, 2017
This campground was so clean... Amazing staff all around and kept the kids entertained
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean and a fun place even though we were not their every night. we felt it was a safe place and everyone was so nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Our children loved the evening kid activities and I loved the Super Tuesday 25% off souvenir sale!!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Well taken care of by staff. Great location.
Jul 20, 2017
Great!
Jul 20, 2017
Absolutely the best and most Friendly KOA in the WORLD!!!!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Right outside Mesa Vertie national Park
Jul 20, 2017
just when I thought your campground was perfect, next season you reopen with improvements! A fun and friendly place to stay!
Jul 19, 2017
Had a great time, hosts are super and we will be back. Campground is so clean and well maintained. We love it.
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful except for all the rain but not your fault. Very nice and helpful staff greatly appreciated everthing. During raining season could rent out canopy for those who only have tents just a suggestion thank you for having us
Jul 18, 2017
We thoroughly enjoy KOA in Durango the staff and location both are incredible!!' It is our third visit and we will definitely be back again next year
Jul 18, 2017
Space 300 was wonderful but could use a juniper trim. Duck race fun for grandkids (and all of us too)! Clean, well kept, great staff helpful and kind😇👌
Jul 18, 2017
What a great find in Durango! The owners and staff are welcoming, friendly, and just the right amount of helpful. Our site was peaceful with plenty to do nearby. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Overall a good place. As with most KOA's terrible wifi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award