Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Great place to stay for families. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings.
Jul 30, 2017
This is BY FAR our favorite KOA! The owners, Carol & her husband treated us like old friends! All of the staff is extra friendly and helpful! Love the pie & ice cream! Breakfast was tasty and very reasonably priced. We have stayed there before and definitely will again! Thanks you all for a great time!
Jul 29, 2017
Always a great time at the Durango KOA!
Jul 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The sites were meticulously maintained. There was much to do for a young family. We will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2017
Hosts were great, hot breakfast everyday. The whole place was great
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice and helpful working staff all the way from booking to check-out, who do their best to make this spot like a big family, beautiful flowers, accessible amenities, clean restroom and shower cubicles and make my stay here memorable and enjoyable. Close to highway and easy to get access to.
Jul 29, 2017
A nice camp. I didn't spend much time in the camp, but appeared to have some very nice amenaties. Certainly would consider staying there in the future.
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Felt welcome and all the staff was very helpful and friendly. Cabin was nice and clean. The only complaint is that the wifi is very poor. Was not able to connect in most areas of the campground. Esp. our cabin. But overall it is a nice place to stay.
Jul 28, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. A lot of activities (the kids particularly enjoyed the mineral panning!), the sites were spacious, and the facilities were clean. Only area for improvement is the wifi - signal strength was decent but functionality was intermittent at best. But, that's not why you go camping!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
It was great! Better than I expected of a KOA. The staff were very friendly and super helpful. There was plenty for the kids to do and close enough that we didn't have to be right next to them. The pies were amazing! Only downside is that our friends site was not full hook up and one more bathroom would have better, at least for the women. Overall, it was a great stay!!
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice deluxe site. Breakfast good and reasonable price. Friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Sites were well placed so that you didn't feel that you were on top of each other or just laid out in rows. Fun activities for the kids. Campground was immaculate. Great stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Easy access, nice to have a food amenity available following a day of travel.
Jul 26, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. The cabin was clean and roomy. There was plenty activities for the kids and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Great campground!! Very clean and well maintained facilities.The pool was clean and warm. The staff is also very friendly! Would definitely stay there again if I am in the area!
Jul 26, 2017
As always, the owners and staff in Durango are top notch. The program and people are the reason my family wants to return each year. Simply the best KOA we've ever been!
Jul 26, 2017
Great location, close to everything, staff is very hospitable and great to work with, they are there when you need then and not when you don't
Jul 26, 2017
The cabins were clean and very cute. I was a little disappointed in how close together all the campsites were and the fact that our cabin didn't have a fire ring. The hosts and their employees were all very nice and helpful. Great homemade pizza was delivered right to our cabin. The putt putt is using landscape bricks..was difficult but one kid liked it. Overall a nice place to stay.
Jul 26, 2017
check in was great-cabin was super but the noise from the hwy was incredibly distracting and completely took away from the vibe of a camping experience. All the sites were way to close together-no privacy-again-no sense of "camping" whatsoever. One should NEVER have to pay for coffee in a hospitality situation.
Jul 26, 2017
We loved it and will definitely go back.
Jul 26, 2017
Well kept&very clean KOA. Great for swimming, movie night, fresh baked pies, mini golf,great little store, laundry facilities, free wifi,& warm showers. Proximity to Durango&the mountains:perfect. Staff:very hospitable&kind! (I personally had a hard time sleeping due to the loud road noise & "parking lot camping" feel) Despite this& if you're ok with hwy noise, this is a nice KOA.
Jul 26, 2017
Great location. The very friendly staff was able to get me a space at the last minute.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was great! Clean property and very helpful staff. I was very satisfied overall!
Jul 26, 2017
beautiful
Jul 26, 2017
It was a very nice campground , we enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a blast with the kids. There we so many activities. My husband even got into it taking my daughter to the rubber duck race and playing mini golf. The entire KOA was very clean and the staff very friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay at the Durango KOA. They had so many fun activities, great food and I have not seen a more friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2017
Great pull thru sight. Loved the location. Very friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the rustic feel of this campground, but also all of the added amenities were there.
Jul 25, 2017
very nice camp ground
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Good breakfast at a good price. We'd stay here again!
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Extremely friendly staff, clean areas and facilities. Staff works so hard! Great for kids, too.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2017
Too much to critique. In a word, PERFECT!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Campsite is clean and owners are very kind. Disadvantage is the proximity to the main road, resulting in lots of noise from traffic.
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed here in a tent on space T40. It should not have been a tent space at all as we could not tie down our tent and no place to park. Thankfully it was not windy. The showers were clean and adequate. The pizza order form said they took orders until 8:30. We went up to the office at 7:40 and were told they were done making pizzas. Disappoined. Staff were very friendly though.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, clean facilities. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 24, 2017
This is the BEST KOA. WE come here once every summer, and would never stay anywhere else in the area. Carol and Jim are fantastic, and work tirelessly to make your stay perfect. Thanks, you guys. See you next summer.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed the camping cabin.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, great location clean showers
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful weekend getaway. Our cabin was clean, quiet, and pleasant. My husband and I also loved the low-cost breakfast pancakes and Saturday night movie. The garden was gorgeous. This wasn't our first stay and will definitely not be our last! Thank you...
Jul 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time!! The staff was amazing!!
Jul 24, 2017
Great location and atmosphere with good views and plenty of trees. Everything you might need is onsite including pizza if you don't want to cook or go out.
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Thanks for the roominess and friendly atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful place to camp! Owners and all the workers were so pleasant, truly enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award