Durango KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Clean and friendly, would return
Sep 20, 2019
Really need nice quiet site #77. Friendly staff. Nice bathroom and laundry. We did not have any wifi until the last day though.
Sep 20, 2019
Good stay
Sep 19, 2019
Nice psrk
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We came to ride the Durango-Silverton train. We were enjoying ourselves so much we extended our stay be 2 days. It was nice to see that the pool was still open. So many pools close at Labor Day even though it is still warm to hot weather. I only wish I had paid attention to that on the website when making our reservations so I would have brought my swimsuit!
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Beautiful site, friendly helpful staff! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2019
no wi-fi
Sep 18, 2019
This koa a very clean and maintained well ,the staff is friendly and helpful.there is nothing you can do about the traffic noise. The wife and I have stayed there three time for up to four(4) at a time so thank Durango koa.
Sep 18, 2019
We really enjoyed the deluxe cabin and the amazing view. Can't wait to return for another stay!
Sep 18, 2019
Staff was so nice and helpful. Very clean bathrooms.
Sep 17, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely return
Sep 17, 2019
Need trash bins in more than one place. Shower had mold. Any car noises from highway are very loud. Although not much can be done for that.
Sep 17, 2019
The staff and facilities were excellent. My only recommendation is to close at 8-9pm rather than 6pm during Late Spring, Summer, and early fall. The shop and check in closes way too early.
Sep 17, 2019
Amazing view -- and everything clean and perfect at the site, in the public spaces. Good laundry. The sorts of things we count on at a KOA.
Sep 17, 2019
We wanted to campout somewhere as we chose Navajo Lake but didn't know how much security it did had so to know KOA nearby last minute decided to go back to Durango KOA since we stayed there before as a walked in. This time we asked to see if we can stay Space 10 if available. The caller was very generous and patience to work with us, and was able to have the space we need. Thank you so much!
Sep 16, 2019
We had a wonderful stay.
Sep 16, 2019
VERY NICE, A WELL KEPT CAMPGROUNDS. NEED TO IMPROVE WI FI SERVICES.
Sep 16, 2019
We’re Kabin people, and have stayed here for years - just keeps getting tweaked each time. Excellent. And Elmore’s corner is quick and easy at end of the season — burritos, pizza, local fruits & veggies, adult potables, et al.
Sep 16, 2019
It was very good except for the weather
Sep 16, 2019
The site was really private and enjoyable.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff was friendly! The campground was well groomed and the bathrooms were clean! Lots of activities for our 4 year old son! He enjoyed karaoke night!
Sep 16, 2019
The TV room was closed at 6pm....just when we wanted to watch the news. Otherwise, alll the staff members were more than helpful! Our truck malfunctiond, we needed 3 more days while the mechanics repaired it. We couldn't move our camper, so they rescheduled incoming campers. The camp was neat, clean, personell were friendly & helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We close our TV lounge when the office closes after Labor Day. Had you asked to have it left open for you to watch the news, we would have been glad to to so. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Good stay.
Sep 14, 2019
Very good. Close to town
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Enjoyed it and would stay again.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, cozy and inviting. Saw deer every morning.
Sep 13, 2019
Clean and easy to get to. We will be back again. Several activities in the area
Sep 12, 2019
a very nice place to stay, this was our second time
Sep 12, 2019
All the people that I talked to and delt with who worked there were very helpful ,polite and happy. Swimming pool was great after a hot day , really refreshing and clean . Clean restrooms and showers Laundry rooms were good too. Close to Durango town and shopping areas. Only one minor issue I had and that was the Internet Needed to sit at office to get on it but actually that was ok thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sep 12, 2019
The only thing I did not like is the $12 cleaning charge for my dog. What would you do different if one has a dog?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In your reservation you noted you had pets traveling with you. There is a $12 fee for pets in cabins.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Nice facility, friendly folks, clean showers. Our stay was after the normal tourist season, so some of the amenities were closed down (pancake breakfast, movie night, pizza delivery, panning for gold for the kids) but we still had a good time and would stay again.
Sep 11, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Nice park.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We enjoyed the closeness of the laundry/bathroom, but felt that the cabins were too close together... I think we all trouble on where to park.
Sep 10, 2019
Host were nice and helpful. Easy check in. Spots are very close together and highway is close so you get some noise from that. Very clean and well kept. Not as scenic as we had hoped.
Sep 10, 2019
Nice staff and very clean, well-kept facilities. Great location for activities around Durango. We’d definitely stay here again.
Sep 09, 2019
Sites are a bit close for the price. Getting in and out of the park is terrible do to traffic . Pet park small one was wonderful.
Sep 09, 2019
Well cared for RV park, clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice campsite and great staff
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
One of the best KOA I've stayed at on this trip beautiful setting staff was very friendly and helpful and the manager Susan is a wonderful person definitely make this stop if you're near Durango
Sep 06, 2019
Nice site
Sep 05, 2019
Everyone was incredibly friendly! The propane fire pits are amazing! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2019
Nice and clean place. We liked your bathrooms, always very clean and the showers were top! Furthermore, we could use the pool and tv room - it was perfect.
Sep 22, 2019
Me and my husband stayed here for 4 nights with our 2 1/2 year old boy in a basic cabin with no bathroom. My first issue was how difficult it was to find our cabin given we didn't arrive until about 9. They had left us a note and a map directing us to it, but it was so dark and the numbers so small we circled around the grounds a few times before we found it. Even slightly bigger signs would be very helpful. Second, and this I guess is partially my fault, they say bring your own linens but didn't specify pillows. I brought sheets and pillowcases but had to buy some pillows the next morning. Third, there was only one power outlet in our cabin and it was a bit difficult taking turns charging our phones and camera batteries. Next time I will bring an extension cord or something. Also just to note, all breakfast/food items, even a cup of coffee, cost money. There is a playground, a little dog park, and a small mini golf course. The bathrooms and showers were all very nice and also conveniently placed. There is a lounge above the bathrooms with a TV, some boardgames and puzzles, and a pool table. All staff were very nice, they all loved my son and talked to him any time I was in the main office/shop. Overall, staying here (my first KOA experience) was 100x better than staying at any hotel. My son loved running around outside our cabin. There was plenty of room for the 3 of us in the cabin. Beds were comfy, temperature perfect. It felt like we had our own little house for a few days with so much more privacy than a hotel. I will never, ever choose a hotel over KOA from now on. There were a few surprises but I know now for next time.
- Loran on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Easy access to Durango, nice bathrooms, looked like fun amenities for kids like heated pool and playground
- Alexsis Venter on Google
Sep 03, 2019
Loved this KOA! The kids had a blast doing the activities like karaoke, mini golf, movie night, duck races, and playing on the playground. Cabin was clean and cozy!
- Rebecca Harrison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.