Durango KOA Reviews

Go Glamping in Our Cabins!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We did't use much other than our hookups and the bathroom, but it was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
We double two so when we called about reservations the staff hopped right on it and found us a site that we could pull right through without unhooking our caboose! The site was perfect and I liked that it wasn't a parking lot type of layout. Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant!
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful campground..,helpful staff.Clean facilities.
Oct 16, 2019
Spots are a little narrow. Not enough room between campers. Other than that, it was fine.
Oct 16, 2019
Had a very nice time. Very friendly staff and helpful! Liked the cabin very much. Would stay there again!
Oct 16, 2019
It was fabulous, the camp staff is awesome.
Oct 16, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Friendly staff, pretty setting, very near downtown Durango.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very well maintained and friendly.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The only problem was from some kind of tree at my cabin (#14) which spewed a sticky substance on my vehicles. Those trees should be removed.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We've stayed at least once a year going back to 2012. Absolutely one of our favorite places to spend time. Consistently great!
Oct 13, 2019
Overall the Durango KOA is very nice with the exception that they do not provide freeze-free water hook-ups. This means that even though we followed their instruction to disconnect our water hose during a night when a hard freeze occurred, we were unable to hook back up to the water supply until 10:30 am after their hookup had thawed.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Although we didn’t get to stay long (mostly just through the night) this place was awesome! It was so peaceful and convenient!! When we come back to Durango CO, this is where we will be staying again!
Oct 12, 2019
Great stay with wonderful facilities and good service. Stayed in a nice large cabin with amenities such as large outdoor gas grill and gas fire pit. Appreciated their accommodations for pets!
Oct 12, 2019
We had appointments at Mercy Medical and the Durango KOA is very convenient to that location. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The bathrooms and showers were neat and clean. The campground was quiet in the evening. Our only mild complaint was neighbors leaving a bright light on after 10:pm. We were sorry we couldn't have visited Durango in more pleasant circumstances.
Oct 12, 2019
Cleanest and nicest place we have stayed yet!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Had a great stay with these folks, all the staff were very friendly and very helpful. We came in for the Four Corners Bike Rally and ended up extending our stay an extra 3 days. We had to move campsite at that time because our original site and the adjoining sites had been pre booked by a large group, so we got to enjoy a different view and different part of the park for a few days. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
The staff was very helpful when our plans had to change due to bad weather coming in.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
the grounds were clean and the staff were very friendly
Oct 10, 2019
Thank you for a wonderful stay! Your staff was available and always helpful. Clean grounds, easy to park and clean bathrooms. The Uber ride to Durango was about $12.00.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Your facility is great with very clean restrooms and great hot water showers. The exit turn left out of the driveway onto the highway is at times difficult because of the traffic volume depending on the time of day.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Great location for getting into the city. It was very easy to find our spot using the provided map. Would definitely recommend this place again.
Oct 08, 2019
Clean restroom and shower , friendly staff !
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Had a great time kids had fun. Everyone was really nice ... thanks
Oct 07, 2019
Love this place!!!
Oct 07, 2019
Had a great time there as we did when visiting 3 years ago. We tried a cabin first this time and truly enjoyed it. Very clean and everything needed was there! We ended up buying a new fifth wheel while in Durango and the staff was awesome to work with us to move to a RV site and refunded the difference. Will definitely return!
Oct 07, 2019
Nice and quiet.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Excellant could not be better
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
great location, friendly and helpful staff
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
The host was kind of rude and they were out of firewood. Our campsite was right next to private property. This is why we do not stay at KOA’s often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had you asked to have the TV lounge left open for you, we would have done so. If a guest wants to stay to watch a sports game or program, we will leave it open for them and ask them to close it when they leave. As for not having any firewood, we apologize for that. We are closing for the season on October 14th and are winding down for the winter.
Oct 13, 2019
Great park...quiet.
- Seth Geiger on Google
Sep 30, 2019
Great KOA. Everyone was friendly. We got in after hours, we had heard there was a breakfast, however nothing was in our packet about it, so we may have missed out on that. Our son stayed in one of the Cabins and loved it, we stayed in an RV Pull through site. Clean and well kept (except the fire pit was RIGHT next to a bush?!) We will be back!
- desiree k on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.