Durango KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email This Campground

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Very nice and clean....let us use our credit when the KOA at Colorado Springs,CO would NOT!!!
Jul 13, 2018
Good site, friendly staff, and.lots to do around the campground.
Jul 13, 2018
Sites were spacious and clean. Grounds and restrooms are extremely clean. Restrooms are far from most campsites The biggest issue is the highway noise. You can’t get past it. Also they let people come in after midnight waking the rest of us up. They need a holding area for late comers. Especially the loud obnoxious ones
Jul 13, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Lovely and clean accommodations, friendly service. Would stay there again and would also recommend to friends/family.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool, miniature golf course, playground and nightly movies. The location was perfect for all the activities we had planned and the campground was great. We would absolutely recommend and stay here again.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
The park and people were fine, but the wifi was horrible. IF I could even get connected I could not get any web sites, not even e-mail. I need enough wifi to at least get e-mail. I have stayed at three KOA's on this trip, and all three have had horrible internet service, with Durango being the worst. 9 out of 11 of the other non-KOA parks I stayed at had good service. I will be avoiding KOA's
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
A great toen and camp!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Campground is near historic Durago, and has many amenities. However, it would be grear if they had baby changing tables in the bathrooms..
Jul 11, 2018
We enjoyed being by the creek. Peaceful, quiet stay.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Friendly staff and nice park.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean campground and cabins! We loved the friendly staff and excellent customer service.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Staff was great. Had problems with refrigerator but they replaced it within hours. Gave us ice until then. Air conditioner did not work well but we made due. Very nice people.
Jul 08, 2018
It was clean, convenient to Durango, and the staff was probably the friendliest I have encountered in a campground. The sites were nice, had some shade, and there were plenty things for kids to do while there.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
wonderful
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Relaxing, clean, great location.
Jul 08, 2018
This is a nice facility. It is quite close to HWY 160 so you do get some road noise. But the bathrooms and pool are nice and the grounds are well maintained. The kids loved movie time.
Jul 07, 2018
The staff were very pleasant and easy to work with. They were very accommodating when we had to leave a day early. The camp was well laid out, not too crowded. Clean and well maintained. We would definitely return if we were in the area. One of the nicest camps we have visited.
Jul 07, 2018
It was a one night stay. Staff were all friendly and the campground was well maintained. Buildings were nice and tidy. Stayed in a cabin, they were in a nice little area. Great having the amenities to chose from. Pancake breakfast was great!!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
We lucked out and got the most private site. The grounds were very well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is traffic noise, but it wasn't awful. The pool was a great temperature. Unfortunately, a guest was oblivious to the Stage 2 Fire restrictions as they smoked (while standing on mulch) with a huge wildfire nearby. People need to be more aware. We definitely recommend
Jul 07, 2018
It was nice being in the trees and was nice being close to town but not too close.
Jul 07, 2018
we came thru stayed 1 night in a little cabin . that was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.as far as the staff - they were extremely friendly -thank you for the nice clean hot showers - clean bathrooms .. we will stay there again..
Jul 07, 2018
Very comfortable.
Jul 06, 2018
Need to make parking better for motorcycles, to much hills and gravel
Jul 06, 2018
It was great. Sorry there were no fires allowed but otherwise how nice to sit on the front poarch and relaz. Motels are nice but we don't get to meet neithbors at a motel. The restrooms were clean, the showers available and clean and I think I need to begin a membership with KOA. Great experinece. Best, Laura Norton
Jul 06, 2018
Very nice. Super nice people, and a real credit to your campground.
Jul 06, 2018
Didn’t like over charge for kids!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Nice trailer park. Very friendly staff. Night movies were fun. Suggest you identify on website which sites don't have waste dumps.
Jul 06, 2018
Wonderful cabin! Will come back for another one!
Jul 06, 2018
Our stay was great. Facilities were clean. No complaints, all was well for our stay.
Jul 05, 2018
The roads inside are not well marked. I got lost after taking a shower at night. Very confusing arrangement. The pool closed too early!
Jul 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award