Durango KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 970-247-0783

Reserve: 970-247-0783

Info: 800-562-0793

Info: 800-562-0793

Email This Campground

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All cabin types

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Despite the cold weather and rain, we had a great stay. Bathrooms and showers were clean and we did manage to get decent WIFI. But no pie! Maybe next time.
Oct 20, 2018
Simply the best--best views, best sites, best amenities and great management.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our cabin. It was clean, neat, and well arranged with everything needed. Would like to give just a small suggestion for us that have arthritic fingers or joint pains. If you add a small grip knob ornament like we put on our cabinets but on both sides but a little higher than the pull tab, it would help us open easier and get in or out. Thanks! Carl and Mary Flint, Texas
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Had cabin ready. Friendly Staff greeted us. Led us to the cabin.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Probably the nicest KOA we’ve stayed at! Everyone pleasant, friendly, helpful. Facilities and grounds clean and neat. This KOA is huge, and it was great to walk around after having been on the road for many hours. Close proximity to Historic Durango, too. We will definitely come here again if we are in the area.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
People great. Site nice/clean. Would suggest better lighting at night to help for late arrivals.
Oct 15, 2018
The grounds are well kept, & clean bathrooms & showers! Close proximity to Durango city & train ride ! Staff as helpful & polite, another good KOA experience!
Oct 15, 2018
Great campground and the hosts were very friendly. We will be coming back!! Btw....it’s in a beautiful area!
Oct 15, 2018
Best KOA we’ve ever stayed in. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Sites were great as was grill and patio with fire pit.
Oct 15, 2018
Employees and facility top shelf. Closeness to Durango and surrounding area is convenient.
Oct 15, 2018
This is a great KOA in a quieter location just outside of Durango. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained. The RV spaces have ample room. Our daughter brought our two toddler grandsons up for two nights in a cabin - and it was clean & very comfortable. All of the staff are very helpful and accommodating. We are looking forward to returning!
Oct 15, 2018
Well kept camp ground. Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2018
Helpful staff. Great location.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Awesome
Oct 14, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at K O A we were very happy with our Deluxe cabin, it was very comfortable. The host and hostess as well as all the staff were very friendly and helpful . I will and already have recommend this KOA. And we will be back.
Oct 14, 2018
It was good I wish I had gotten a larger lodge, but it all worked out. Staff was very pleasant. THANK you and God bless
Oct 14, 2018
wonderful! many thanks to fabulous staff! Especially Susan who was so friendly and loaned me a movie from her personal collection...thank you Susan!
Oct 14, 2018
Was more than excellent. Beautiful camp ground. Will see again next summer.
Oct 14, 2018
Site #21 very un-level, took an inordinate amount of time to level our RV. Otherwise, this was our second stay and we would recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure if you have us confused with another KOA. You stayed in site 301 here in Durango. We do not have a site 21. We hope to see you again in the future.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Nice tiny house. Please add coat and towel hooks�
Oct 12, 2018
Basically everything was fine. Only thing I would recommend is adding more gravel on the campsite we were parked on.
Oct 12, 2018
Clean and accommodating--good staff
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
The camp was beautifully maintained and the hosts were wonderful. The only thing we were sad about is all the "fun" ended Labor Day. The website says some activities, but really it should say all. We were looking forward to pizza and pancakes :D. We will be back to visit in the summer.
Oct 11, 2018
Stayed at a tent site and we loved it!
Oct 11, 2018
Excellent. We’ll be back.
Oct 10, 2018
Passing through on our way to Albuquerque we spent one night here. Very nice and quiet RV park. The section we stayed were all pull through with only minor leveling needed. Very courteous staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 09, 2018
As always, cabin was clean with amazing view. Sat on the porch with coffee in hand and watched it rain. Wonderful to relax and unwind from life. Thank you to the KOA crew in Durango for a clean cabin, kinds words and smiles. You have an amazing crew! See you next year!
Oct 09, 2018
Was really quiet, and the staff went out of their way to highlight areas of interest in Durango.
Oct 08, 2018
Cowboy Poetry Gathering activities. San Juan Symphony on Saturday night.
Oct 08, 2018
Durango is an excellent KOA
Oct 08, 2018
I loved how quiet this campground is, despite the huge number of people staying there. The cabin was warm and very comfortable, especially the "real" mattress! Everyone we met there was super friendly. I would definitely stay again! One thing that would be a nice upgrade in the cabin would be a reading lamp over the bed for those of us who like to have something besides overhead lighting.
Oct 08, 2018
Loved our little cabin! It was perfect for our stay.
Oct 08, 2018
comfortable, nice park
Oct 08, 2018
We loved our stay at the Durango KOA. We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was very cute and cozy with the porch swing. Just wished the beds were more comfortable but still better than sleeping on an air bed in a tent. Our family is already planning our next week end trip away. Staff is very friendly. Restroom\showers are very nice and clean.
Oct 07, 2018
Easy in and out. Space provided was large enough for our rig and tow. Quite park with no complaints.
Oct 07, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at this KOA! This is a very quiet and clean facility with a friendly staff and great views.
Oct 07, 2018
excellent as usual.... Clean restrooms.......great camping cabin
Oct 06, 2018
We stayed in studio lodge cabin, and it was great, as it was comfortable, and had everything we needed, and the KOA people were super nice.
Oct 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award