Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2017
We were 33’ towing. Narrow sites for slide outs. We had difficulty leveling our sewer hose over landscaping rocks. Nice otherwise.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was very nice and comfortable. Thanks for the better mattresses than at other KOAs. Enjoyed the scenery and especially Mesa Verda National Park. It was very chilly the day we went so didn't take any of the walks, but since this was our second time to be there it was okay to just look from the lookout points.
Oct 19, 2017
Great stay, just a little further from town than we liked. No public transportation available
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We were impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the camp. Being tired and a little hassled, it was a welcome relief.
Oct 18, 2017
Would like to see some plastic or paper plates, spoons, forks in the smaller cabins. It would not be such a high cost. Thx. We did know about no dinnerware un the cabin but knowing sometimes people forget, would have been nice to have. Thank you!, friendly fast check in and lots of fun.
Oct 17, 2017
We felt this was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Your staff and facilities were perfect. Thank you So Much!
Oct 17, 2017
This was the second time that we have stayed at this KOA. We so enjoyed it that we stayed an extra day this time. Had a minor issue with tire pressure and camp staff were helpful in checking it out. It will be on our list whenever we are in the area again.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Nice friendly staff and very well maintained. Highway noise can be a factor if your site is towards the front of the property.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We've stayed in the same Durango cabin every year at this time since it was newly built in 2012. Our then nine and five year-old boys LOVED that first time and we've gone back every year since. Now at 14 and 10 they say they can't picture fall without a trip to "our cabin". Thank you to the amazing staff who do such a great job of making us feel at home - even on the last weekend of the season.
Oct 16, 2017
Loved everyone working there! Dogs loved the dog park! The Studio we rented was perfect for our stay. Thanks!
Oct 16, 2017
Great, as always! THe bed in the cabin is very comfortable and every part of the campground is clean and neat.
Oct 16, 2017
Campground well maintained shower house and bathrooms were clean kind and friendly staff
Oct 16, 2017
very enjoyable. grear staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Spent two days with Durango East. Great place, spotless clean, everything worked well, friendly and courteous staff. Next time in Durango, this will be the place!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The staff at this KOA are the friendliest, most courteous, go above and beyond expectations folks we have ever encountered camping across the country. The bath and shower facilities were exceptionally clean, the laundry room was so neat I took photos of it. The best maintained camping facility I have ever stayed at. Will definitely go back next year. David Begneaud Lafayette Louisiana
Oct 15, 2017
Everything was very nice. Internet was quite slow, but everything else was great! Thank you!
Oct 15, 2017
Your KOA has making Wi-Fi and everyone waa really nice.
Oct 15, 2017
Great spot. Wonderful, friendly staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice park, large pull through with nice patio. Great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2017
We stayed in a studio cabin for 8 nights. The cabin was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was right on top of every detail. All camping sights appeared to be well maintained. The dog run was just what our dogs needed to be able to âgoâ without being on a leash. We will definitely be back and I highly recommend this koa to anyone looking in the Durango area.
Oct 14, 2017
wifi could have been better. kept losing connection and having to wait for reconnection. other than that, it was a good place to stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Very lovely campground. Enjoyed our stay a lot and will stay there again in the future.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Love the campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our campsite wasn't in the best spot but we made reservations late.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice showers, thank you!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Great service. We appreciated being able to have a campfire.
Oct 13, 2017
Excellent facility. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff (Curt was excellent!). Showers/bathrooms were very clean. Amazing experience. Iâve already downloaded the KOA and recommended it!!
Oct 13, 2017
We always love to stay at the Durango KOA!
Oct 12, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for 3 days. Our main purpose was to visit Durango, do hiking, shopping, etc so we actually spent very little time at the campsite but we walked around the facilities and liked what we saw. We showered in our RV so didn't use the restrooms either. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a pretty KOA and not jammed in like a parking lot. We'll be back
Oct 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Sites and restrooms were clean. Location was noisy throughout the night and early morning from highway traffic. Campsites were very close to one another.
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in a 32 foot Class C with our two dogs. The facility was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Impressed with the condition and cleanliness of the bathrooms and laundries. Nice surroundings. A little road noise but nothing different from most campgrounds and didnât keep us awake. We would come back.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice well kept property. Pleasant staff. Everything is great, but the Wi-Fi is mostly non- functional.
Oct 11, 2017
Very quiet great dog park...wish the smaller cabin had microwave and fridge like the Flagstaff KOA
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice people
Oct 10, 2017
Poor cell phone coverage for Verizon and poor Wifi.... Park itself was very nice....
Oct 10, 2017
We had a very enjoyable time in Durango. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very beautiful place.
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was good. Not enough room for a suitcase. Not sure why we're charged for extra people when it's a four person room. Seems like hidden fees. People were friendly and everything was clean. Cute cabin.
Oct 10, 2017
Our stay was great, the staff was friendly. It would've been nice to know if we had a fire pit or a table. Only down side is the wood we bought from the KOA store wouldn't light even with the starter. We ended up going to Wal-Mart & buying the liquid starter & these pellet things that burn 18 minutes that finally burned.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly people. Our site was quite small, no fire pit, however, we were charged accordingly. Very clean
Oct 10, 2017
convenient to Durango, spent very little time in the campground. Only used electric hook up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award