Durango KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 970-247-0783

Reserve: 970-247-0783

Info: 800-562-0793

Info: 800-562-0793

Email This Campground

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
always clean, always friendly.
Sep 20, 2018
WiFi was awful.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Very clean and nice facilities. Where other KOA offer free coffee, this KOA charged for the first cup of the day. They offered hand tossed pizza, breakfast on Saturdays, pie for a fee. They offered miniature golf for a fee. We would definitely stay again. Like I stated, it was clean and the staff was friendly
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Well maintained campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2018
We've been coming to your park for several years now but won't be back next year due to one of your workers. The guy with a grey goatee kept driving by on his golf cart ( too fast ) and dusting us out. We asked him to quit and he told us he had work to do and that was the way he chose to get there. All the other workers were very considerate and drove slow. Need to get rid of him. Site 41 & 42

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are under extreme drought conditions here in Durango. The campground is very dusty. In the future, please ask to speak to management directly and we can address the situation.
Sep 18, 2018
Loved it!! Everyone is so friendly and accomodating. Everything from parking our camper to movies and hot dog night - fun, relaxing, comfortable, clean. Perfect!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We had a blast. Great people and great location.
Sep 18, 2018
Big issue was no staff had a clue how to change to another site "above my pay grade" or "we want you to be happy", "go to another RV park, we will refund you". Sorry, but that's not what I want to hear, someone make a decision and get it done. Very disappointing as Cortez and Ouray CO KOAs were just the opposite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Had you come in to the office and spoke with the manager, we could have changed your site. Staff is told not to swap sites without prior approval from management.
Sep 18, 2018
No complaints, just could not get the cable to work. We did not spend much time there but what we did was fine

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your cable wasn't working properly. There are several reasons why it may have not worked, a bad cable, not switching off your antenna booster or re-programming your tv to accept cable and to pick up any new channels. We hope you come back to see us in the future!
Sep 17, 2018
We used this as a stop over while driving to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. This KOA is very customer service oriented and has tons of extras such as pizza, warm breakfast, movie night and two dog parks! Yes, it is gravel and dusty , but it is Durango! We had a Deluxe site with a wood deck, large table, porch swing and fire pit. Wow. Laundry was great too.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very quiet and friendly campground. Facilities were very clean and inviting. Excellent Cell coverage and WiFi. They have events like movies and ice cream socials. We enjoyed our stay in the couples cabin and were delighted to find more than one outlet to plug our devices into. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.
Sep 17, 2018
Another great stay. "Couples Cabin" is great! TV, frig, queen sized COMFORTABLE bed, near restrooms... It was customer appreciation weekend - hosts provided hot dogs, beans and soda for $3.00. Pretty good, too. Everyone one was super friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay once again. !!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at our KOA. This was the first year trying the hot dog, beans & drink. It was well received. We hope to see you again in the future!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
WIFI was very weak. When Imade the reservation I ask if there was wifi, the answer was yes. Inever asked how strong the signal was throughout the park, a lesson I have now learned. When we got there I was told the signal is sometimes strong and sometimes not. Traffic noise was loud. The price ($55 per night) is high. the Park was VERY clean to include the bathrooms. The staff was outstandin
Sep 16, 2018
The nicest hosts I’ve ever encountered. Helpful and happy.
Sep 16, 2018
Site was extremely unlevel and we were told there were no other options. Worst site in 5 years of travel with our motor home. Neighbors said the same thing. We finally parked kitty corner on the site but couldn’t use the table as it was so unlevel. Park is clean and staff is friendly.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Good location, nice helpers
Sep 15, 2018
Very convenient to Durango and Mesa Verde. Appreciated the clean bathroom.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
We stopped without a reservation and got a power and water back in site which was great for overnight. All was good at the campground.
Sep 14, 2018
It was just a quick one night stay, but the campgrounds are very nice. I really liked the bath house with the individual showers. That is my favorite type of shower. I would’ve rated it a little higher but it could’ve used a better sweeping in the cabin. There was a lot of dirt and even trash behind the bed. The desserts at the office was a very nice touch
Sep 14, 2018
Love the location and the campground itself. We never want to leave.
Sep 14, 2018
Frankie and Sherri were awesome, as were the rest of the staff. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area! The campground was very nice, quiet and clean. Thank you
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
I gave this a "10" only because there was no higher number. This place was great and the bathrooms are CADILLAC, even for KOA's, which are always good or better.
Sep 13, 2018
Great!!
Sep 13, 2018
It was VERY peaceful and quiet, and even though that is why we were there, it would have been nice to have better Wifi. The cabin was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Sep 13, 2018
Really nice park with great amenities. Staff were excellent. Good location to Downtown, the train and Mesa Verde.
Sep 13, 2018
First time we really liked the staff.
Sep 13, 2018
Great campground. When we arrived the took to the tent spots to give us a choice of where to camp. We ended up needing to stay an extra night and they were very accommodating. Clean bathrooms and campground. Very friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2018
The grounds were very neat and tidy. Staff, VERY FRIENDLY and fun. Enjoyed our 3 day stay.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Long weekend getaway. Stayed in a cabin. This is such a great Koa! The layout is spectacular. Not just in rows. Very private and friendly. Gracious staff and amenities...
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Courteous staff. Very clean modern restrooms. Convenient location for visiting area attractions. Not your “normal line them up in rows” type KOA.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
The people that work there are so friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and kept up very nicely. Great place. Fun things to do for kids too.
Sep 10, 2018
Great
Sep 10, 2018
Nice park. We had a lovely & quiet site. Efficient & friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
The campsites were a little close to each other. This doesn't leave much privacy or barrier for noise. Over all it was very clean and staff was helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
Just costly
Sep 10, 2018
Loved Durango and especially loved the train ride!!
Sep 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals