Durango North / Riverside KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Durango North / Riverside KOA

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
Lovely campground
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderful!!! Best yet
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Stay was nice, the site by the river was nice. However, the price was outrageous. $171 for two nights!! The website for KOA no longer shows prices. When we called, they could not tell us how much the two night stay would be. We actually had to go to the location to get the prices. Don't get us wrong, we loved KOA, but will probably not book again if we can't get the prices before hand.
Oct 15, 2019
The camp ground was beautiful. It is on the river and surrounded by trees. The camp site was quite and peaceful. The bathroom near us wasn't kept clean and only one stall ever had toilet paper in it.
Oct 14, 2019
Wonderful! Campground is very well maintained, and very clean!
Oct 14, 2019
Unique
We didn't get the room we reserved because supposedly they had to winterize it, & the delux cabin we reserved became occupied after the fact of them saying we couldn't have it and we paid for it in advance!!! There was dog/people hair all over the cabin...we couldn't access the river &we didn't have a barbecue grill and these are all the things we paid for!!
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
It was quiet, clean and the staff were very nice.
Oct 13, 2019
It was excellent. We had a great time.
Oct 12, 2019
Park is very nice and clean. Beautiful spot Internet was not reliable at all. One lady in office very friendly but other?
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice KOA. Fantastic site RIGHT on the river!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
The stay was great as was the staff,I was forced to leave a day early because of weather.i did not like that I couldn't get refunded for the day I didn't stay.i feel I should get my money back for the one night I didn't stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful site right above the river. We thought the sites were plenty spacious but the park was a few days from closing for the winter and not full. We thoroughly enjoyed the area and campground.
Oct 10, 2019
I was very pleased with my stay....I will be back!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Nice, first site wasn't level. Had to move. Steep entering and leay
Oct 08, 2019
Cleanest place we have been. 5 weeks and countiing. Beautiful setting, and the friendliest people you ever met
Oct 08, 2019
Best KOA in. The. world!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful campground
Oct 07, 2019
Enjoyed the stay. Camped in a back-in river view site. Beautiful. Clean, well maintained, nice amenities. Could get picky about ways to improve, etc. but still haven't found the perfect campground after 30 years of camping. This KOA ranks near the top of the 200 or so we've camped at over the years.
Oct 07, 2019
Had a good time at the riverside cabin.
Oct 06, 2019
Beautiful and quiet.
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice campground
Oct 04, 2019
Great place! Pizza great as well.
Oct 02, 2019
Beautiful campground with paved roads. You can hear the river that flows alongside the camp ground as you relax and enjoy nature.
Oct 02, 2019
This is a great location along the river. The spaces are reasonable in size, not too tight but not extra large either. The staff is very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. It is just far enough outside of Durango proper to provide a very quiet, comfortable, star filled night sky. Definitely on my list of camps to visit again
Oct 02, 2019
Nice site with shade trees. Wished it were a little wider since we have slides on both sides. New looking paved roads in park. Dog bags were missing from the posts but when I asked in the office, I was given 5. Although the park was nearly full both nights in late Sept, they were already cutting back on selling pastries and ice cream and just offered pizza. Great destination campground.
Oct 01, 2019
Great facilities and atmosphere!
Oct 01, 2019
Further in the canyon than we thought we wanted BUT as soon as we walked into the office we knew it was a keeper!
Sep 30, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly / helpful hosts.
Sep 29, 2019
We’ve stayed in this campground many times before it was KOA. Always great, 5 stars! This time the camp has improved in ways, yet 2 BIG issues were evident, big enough to knock it down to 3 stars. The lots are closer together than before, and the sewer across the street stunk off and on, MOSTLY on, for 5 days! When asked by a renter to have it fixed, KOA declined. It was a nauseating odor!
Sep 29, 2019
Great campground sites on the river are very nice. Bathrooms are very old and in need of remodeling
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Wonderful facility. The amenities were great and you could not beat the view! Backed up to the water and it was wonderful!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Great quiet 7 days......pizza is pretty good as well. We will return !
Sep 28, 2019
I had a lovely time at the campground with my dog. It was so peaceful by the river, the staff was kind and helpful, my accommodations were clean, and the other campers were friendly. I will stay here again.
Sep 27, 2019
It was beautiful and peaceful
Sep 27, 2019
Very nice. Trash pickup. Great pizza. We will be back. Nice people.
Sep 26, 2019
Super location. We’ll kept park. Very clean facilities. Exceptional staff and very helpful. One of the best we have stayed at on our 2 month travels.
Sep 26, 2019
Beautiful location, clean, surrounded by mountains and a nice clean river. Enjoyed it. About 13 miles north or Durango and 32 miles south of Silverton. A place we will return.
Sep 26, 2019
Just stayed one night and wish I could've stayed longer...will definitely come back again - thank you!!
Sep 25, 2019
We had a great trip. Suggest cutting the weeds around the camp sites.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Beautiful, well kept park right on the river. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed 5 nights and would definitely stay again.
Sep 25, 2019
Beautiful park and Great staff. The river is gorgeous and the sights and sounds made it a fantastic stay.
Oct 02, 2018
If you can reserve one of the spots along the river, it is beautiful and peaceful. About 15 minutes to town and 10 minutes to purgatory, it is in a beautiful location. Make sure to bring your bicycles as Rte 250 is right there with beautiful bike rides for miles.
- 575bashib on Trip Advisor
Jun 28, 2018
We had a great stay my kids loved it the best KOA we have stayed at by far. Owners where great
- Kathleen Hann on Facebook

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.