Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
Very nice campground in a very beautiful setting.
Jul 08, 2019
Stayed couple of nights. Real friendly and helpful staff. Dusty but that was expected. Very nice level patio lot.
Jul 08, 2019
This campground was OK. There were about 20 moths in our cabin when we went in for bed which was quite annoying.
Jul 08, 2019
Amazing cabins! Lovely common areas for the kids. Love the big cabin patios. Super clean facilities. Will be returning!
Jul 08, 2019
The bathrooms were sub par. The bathroom in the tent area was not good at all. The road to the tent area was terrible. I would suggest upgrading the bathroom and putting some work into the tent areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure this guest reviewed the right place. We do not have bathrooms in the tent area and the road to the tents is our main road and it's in great shape!
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Nice place. Very nice people. Looks just a mite run down. Good separation. Hookups easily accessible and worked well.
Jul 06, 2019
We enjoyed the site; however, we were disappointed with the fact that the pool was not open. Your staff was very friendly and the restrooms were very well maintained.
Jul 06, 2019
Did 2 one night stays at Dubois going to and coming from the Teton. Booked the nicest sites with patios for each visit. Were very disappointed that pool was out of service. Also, both sites lacked cable reception. I should note that we have come here for many years and this is the first time we have had any complaints. Generally a great KOA and a great STAFF in a very neat little town!
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Sorry. We had booked this stay based on the fact that there was a pool for the little campers to swim at after the days sight seeing trips were over, The pool was out of service when we booked the trip and the website was not updated to this fact until months later. We have always enjoyed our trusted stays at the KOA campgrounds, however after this stay we may have to try other campgrounds.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Loved this campground
Jul 01, 2019
Thanks for going out of your way for our kids. We truly had a great time. Great place to stay.
Jul 01, 2019
Campground close in town. Showers looked nice, but mold and bacteria on wall. Shampoo holder also had black spots all over it. Site#41 nicely shaded, but behind us a public gravel road which threw dust and lots of gravel tire noise as locals hauled down it doing 40 to 60 mph, until 10 pm. Noisy, crowded. Trash left in site. Pool closed. 3 washers 1 broken, 2 dryers, broken clothes cart. Not ideal.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice. The river front is right next to the cabins as well, and it was clean and friendly. The only issue is there was a "house" just north of the KOA o ver a fence, that played loud music till after midnight, and a bunch jerks spilling the party into the streets around their. The KOA was very good though. The local police department, not very responsive.
Jun 30, 2019
Choose because of indoor pool. Pool closed 2 wk before arrival & were not notified. Hwy billboard still advertised indoor pool. Lady who checked us in could have cared less. Would have stayed at Good Sam cheaper & closer to Grand Tetons if would have known. Laundry- 1 of 4 washers broken. 2 dryers. All were full of completed customer clothes for 25 mins to 1+ hrs and mgmt would not remove.
Jun 30, 2019
Beautiful setting. Weed killer and cable that includes NBC would really help this rv park.
Jun 30, 2019
Great location right on the river for the deluxe cabin. Second time here, great place
Jun 30, 2019
Extremely noisy. Pool was closed. Campsites close together and not maintained. Next site neighbor had a barking dog that never quit.
Jun 29, 2019
Staff and campsite were all amazing
Jun 29, 2019
Loved the cabin by the river. Very relaxing. Friendly hosts.
Jun 29, 2019
Friendly and helpful office staff, they guide you to your spot. Clean camp with a nicely stocked camp store. A fishable stream runs behind the campground. Thumbs up!
Jun 28, 2019
Awesome
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
No pool as advertised. No cable, had one of spots without it. No sewer hook up. Told they couldn’t move us (there 3 nights) and every night there were over nighters in up grated spots.
Jun 26, 2019
Always love to stay here, especially if we can get a spot right on the river. Good shade and nice folks.
Jun 25, 2019
This is a very well kept campground. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A big HUGE factor in all my ratings. They went out of their way to make sure we had things we needed. Many have given poor ratings because of the pool issue. Really? If you come to this area, lack of an indoor pool should not be an issue. There are plenty of other things to do at this KOA. Get outside!
Jun 25, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 24, 2019
Wonderful time
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Great.
Jun 22, 2019
Small lots. Grass was a little long. Nice thing was it is right on the Wind river
Jun 22, 2019
Great location. We unknowingly booked a site with water and electric only. No cable or sewer. We've never stayed at a KOA without sewer and seldom without cable so we were surprised by this. Fortunately we were there only a few days. Dubois is a nice town.
Jun 22, 2019
Just disappointed that the pool was closed the whole time we stayed. Everything else was great!
Jun 21, 2019
Most helpful owners and staff! Had an issue back at home and they went out of their way to get information transferred. They love their KOA and their town. Perfect for our outings to Grand Teton , Yellowstone and surrounding areas. Thank you!!
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs. The grounds we neat and well kept the pool was out when we got there but was just under repair in the process of being heated. Really enjoyed our site next to the river.
Jun 20, 2019
The hosts at this site were very gracious and friendly. Our site was perfect with a nice patio deck with table and chairs and a bench to accommodate our large family of 10 for breakfast with a nice green area for the grandkids to play frisbie.
Jun 20, 2019
Everything was clean and everyone friendly.
Jun 19, 2019
Told we would have indoor pool and cable. No pool, cable was all static/fuzzy. Would have expected a discount for not having what was promised. Nice town and area.
Jun 19, 2019
Although their 40 y/o pool was closed for repairs, their hospitality and other weekly events were numerous. Marshmallow roast, Country music, brat and burger barbecue with delicious peach cobbler for dessert! You will definitely enjoy your stay, the view and friendly staff at this KOA
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Great park. We were greeted by Kendra & Erin & they were fabulous. Our site was wonderful. The grounds were imaculate. However we didn't use the washrooms or laundry room so can't comment. We were celebrating our anniversary & the staff brought us a gift. Very thoughtfull & certainly made our stay special! It was a lovely drive to a Jackson Hole & the Tetons. The store was well stocked.
Jun 19, 2019
VERY DISAPPOINTED! KOA Dubois, after setting up on arrival I began to think of three days at this dreadful park. A few picturesque spaces, the rest dust bowls. I reserved a DELUXE full service pull thru. I ended up with a space where every car entering the park left a cloud of dust over our unit. Also overflowing park trash receptacles. The included internet wi-fi an cable TV are useless.
Jun 18, 2019
It’s a beautiful location on the river. It was disappointing that several of the advertised amenities weren’t available. The indoor pool didn’t have any water and according to staff, “it would be fixed when the leak was found.” Apparently they had been looking for the leak since early May 2019. The tv cable didn’t work and the electric hookup was loose so our power was always stable.
Feb 11, 2020
Great overnight stop for anyone heading to or from the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Parks. Easy access to local restaurants. Indoor swimming pool.
- Gary Walters on Google
Jan 02, 2020
Great place to camp and just come stop by for a day even tho it’s not as close to Yellowstone as I wanted but it worked great
- kolten anderson on Google
Oct 12, 2019
Never stayed overnight however, the showers are AWESOME and the hosts are super friendly. Beautiful, clean grounds.
- Rachel Vickers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.