Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Ken and Mary Beth were the greatest. We came in with no reservation, but they found us a nice shady spot with water and electricity. Their KOA was well maintained, clean, and had a well stocked camp store.
Aug 04, 2020
Need to water the grass this time of the summer. Dog area was mostly dirt. The staff was very efficient and helpful Thank you
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
This KOA was perfect for our family of 4 using it as a base camp for our Yellowstone and Teton adventures. The facilities are very clean. Our site was awesome.The drive is a bit far to Yellowstone, but well worth it for the beautiful scenery. Driving over the mountain pass and seeing the Grand Tetons on your way to Yellowstone is well worth it. Dubois has 3 great restaurants that we enjoyed too.
Aug 03, 2020
Very clean campground and friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2020
Loved the live music, the KOA staff and the teepee! My children loved the large grass area, the bunnies and the lodging!!! What a wonderful atmosphere you have created in Dubois!
Aug 03, 2020
Loved the town, the campground wasn't too big or too closed in. Sites were pull through. Staff and campers were friendly. Laundry and restrooms were good. Walkable to town.
Aug 03, 2020
Great people, great cabin, great stay!!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 02, 2020
Beautiful park, very clean and well kept, courteous friendly staff
Aug 02, 2020
Our site was fabulous. Right on the river. The only downside was that we could only stay 1 night.
Aug 02, 2020
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall a great place. A couple issues though. Our campsite had a swarm of red ants by the fire ring so sitting by the campfire was a bit of a challenge. The playground equipment is all metal so it was blazing hot during the day. Avoid the slide on a hot sunny day.
Aug 01, 2020
Loved the campground.
Aug 01, 2020
We have stayed here before. We love the back in sights full hookups on the river! Entertainment on Wednesday enjoyable. The gentleman who was out and about on the little cart very friendly. Lady inside not as much.
Aug 01, 2020
No WiFi. No cable. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Site good.
Aug 01, 2020
Originally scheduled a 1 night stay @ Dubois KOA on our way to Wilson, WY. Received notice our 2 night stay in Wilson was cancelled due to Covid quarantine. Everything else was booked, we had no place to stay. Called the Dubois KOA & the phone was answered by Beth. She assured us we would not be out on the street.They worked hard to accomodate us. Thank you Beth & crew. Highly recommend!
Aug 01, 2020
We were impressed with the staff, cleanliness and beauty of this koa. We needed an adapter for electrical hookup, and Tom procured one from the local hardware store. Truly above and beyond! We wished we could have stayed longer at this particular campground. Site 29 is beautiful. Thank you Karen and Tom for your hospitality.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Good clean place not a big city or any thing worth staying for but great pass through! Beautiful on the river don’t stay unless on the river!!!!! Friendly !
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
The campground was nice, basic and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 30, 2020
Perfect place to rest and regroup. Clean, exceptional service and great variety of shopping choices from the camp store. Could suggest the fire pits be closer to RV who is having the fire, rather than is neighbors. It was a little scary when their fire looked high and right outside our window. We will be back. There is no doubt and we will pass up other lodging to stay here.
Jul 30, 2020
Very nice clean
Jul 30, 2020
AWSOME !!!!!
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Nice spots.
Jul 29, 2020
The staff was great and was very accommodating.
Jul 29, 2020
Great place to stay! Staff goes out of their way to make your stay nice. Right on the river in town. Very convenient location. Thank you for another fun time celebrating Independence Day in Dubois with real world folks who know how to celebrate.
Jul 29, 2020
Great location! Awesome staff and community!
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Spacious campsites on a picturesque river. Very quiet and super friendly staff
Jul 28, 2020
Great location, convenient for a walk to town. Beautiful sites backing onto the river with mountains around.
Jul 28, 2020
I originally only booked one night at this specific KOA thinking that we would want to camp elsewhere the remainder of our nights. However, once getting to the KOA, we ended up staying a total of four nights. The bathrooms were always clean, the sites were perfect for us and the staff were amazing! We would definitely come back to this KOA.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
The pool was closed and so was the game room and the bathroom prob time for an upgrade
Jul 27, 2020
Folks were very friendly and helpful. We loved Dubois!
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice stay. The camp hosts and staff were professional, friendly, courteous and helpful. A beautiful location. It was dusty, but then it was in the middle of July. Would recommend this location.
Jul 26, 2020
Pool and hot tub closed entire stay, but no discount given! Extremely cloose sites and so much dust!!
Jul 26, 2020
Nice little KOA on our way out of the Tetons. We stayed in a teepee... very nice inside and out!
Jul 26, 2020
We spent five days in Dubois. Our first night we ended up fixing the roof on our camper. Gary, one the employees, gave us his own personal ladder to use, so we could fix the roof to the best of our ability. Gary even stopped by several times to check on things. Great staff and super helpful!!!
Jul 26, 2020
Great facility, clean, well spaced, great location on the river, friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
My first time staying at a KOA location. I was really impressed. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Jul 24, 2020
I was in spot 30 on the river, so we were happy. A beautiful spot. Our friends, who were not on the river, we're not happy with the dirt.
Sep 08, 2020
Great location for transit! Clean site, friendly staff, stayed for a night and couldn't have asked for better.
- John Sukovaty on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Always a great time, and beautiful sites.
- Elle Emmbey on Google
Sep 03, 2020
All the help was friendly and very helpful. Bea and Tom Campbell, members of the staff, were very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful camping experience. The sites are well kept and very clean. Don't forget to visit the new military museum not far from town which was very nice.
- diannecB6866XH on Trip Advisor