Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2019
Fantastic cabin by the river with green grass in front, bbq, firepit, TV, AC. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2019
staff very friendly and accommodating. initially made 2 reservations for self and family, was disappointed as the dates for the family did not correspond with our scheduled stay(they did over lap but where not the dates originally set on telephone scheduling). we had young children arriving with family and were very disappointed no swimming pool/out of service since winter.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Great shower and a great place to stop. We could have stayed there
Aug 14, 2019
We were aware about the pool being closed. A few more lights near the hallway where yhe restrooms would have nice. Very friendly staff and it was great to be escorted to site. Very picturesque for and overnite stay.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Campsites along river are special. Nice to see lots of families enjoying camping. Excellent bath room facilities and good campsite maintenance.
Aug 12, 2019
Normally, I do not contribute to any feedback rating. But our stay at the Dubois/Wind River KOA was a great experience. Due to one of the KOA people at the campground we were able to continue our travel up to the Yellowstone. We had a water leakage in our RV and your employee invested his time to find and to eliminate this leakage. Everything went fine with our vacation tour. Thank you very much!
Aug 12, 2019
Only came in for the night. Showers were excellent cabin was clean. Great area views. Fire pit at each site. Great place!! A ++++++
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Great location. Our site was on the river which was a pleasant surprise. Super helpful staff. It is a little ways from Grand Teton but the drive to GTNP was great. We had an overnight stay only. Dubois is a pretty town... could have spent an extra day or two at this location and the town if our schedule had flex.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Bravo! Bon Wifi comparé à plusieurs autres KOA fréquentés récemment.
Aug 10, 2019
Great clean the hosts where great one of the nicest I’ve been to it’s better than a 5
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
This koa was on the high end cost wise. The pool was closed We should have been told when we made our reservations. Not after we arrived.
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice people. Wednesday evening music was a delight .
Aug 09, 2019
Very nice campground. Great sites by the river.
Aug 08, 2019
Great campground. River runs along side some camp stalls. Beautiful. Great stalls except the one we had. #6 is the only bad stall.That was the only disappointing part. KOA staff were friendly especially Frank. He would drop by and see how things were, share stories, etc. He was about the friendliest person I have ever met. Had live local music Wednesday night which was great. Everyone enjoyed.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Beautiful sites on the Wind River. Clean restrooms and laundry room. Live music Wednesday's while we were there. Great place to stay in a small, quaint town.
Aug 07, 2019
Perfect location in the small t ok WNBA of dubois.
Aug 07, 2019
Nice location, but the pool was not in service and the game room was not appropriate for small kiddos. The video games that were in service were pretty violent.
Aug 07, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and the spaces were nice large and clean
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Everyone was super friendly. The bathrooms were always very clean. The staff went above and beyond to make customers feel welcome. Campgrounds were well kept and nice!
Aug 07, 2019
They were very accommodating. We didn't really like our assigned site so we were able to upgrade to a cabin with no hassle at all. Amenities were great,only downfall was pool was being worked on and not open.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice place, great and helpful people.
Aug 05, 2019
The staff was very friendly and I loved the setup of the camp. Noticed they had a section that a motorcycle group was staying. That is awesome and I'll note that on my next motorcycle trip west. Facilities were excellent also.
Aug 03, 2019
Screaming fast internet!
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Only two driers and one was out of order, causing a huge delay in doing laundry. (Also one out of four washers were out of order.) The pool was out of order. The Wifi quit around 9pm. The only official way out of the campground was through the dump station so if someone was using it, you were more or less stuck. The town has a volunteer fire station and the alarm went off twice during the night.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Nice sites, and a spectacular staff! It is located in a wonderful Wyoming town.
Aug 01, 2019
Great campsite by the river. Very friendly staff. Decent bathhouse and laundry room old. Nothing for kids to do. Pool closed. Overall, peaceful stay.
Aug 01, 2019
Great campsite, excellent customer service
Aug 01, 2019
Staff was great. Bathrooms great.
Jul 31, 2019
The KOA was fine. Dubois is a small cute town about 50 miles from Grand Teton NP and a little further from Yellowstone. It was a fine place to spend two nights. We stayed in a Kamping cabin, which seem to all be the same. The amenities are just average.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
We LOVED our back-in site, we were right on the Wind River. It was so peaceful. The pool was closed so our kids couldn't swim, they were bummed about that but the overall feel of this KOA was very peaceful. We enjoyed our stay here and the staff were so friendly and welcoming.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Nice park along the Wind River in a cowboy town. Staff was nice and check in easy. Some problems though - the dump at our site was uphill breaking the primary rule of plumbing. Also, pool was under repair but no reduction in rate. The WiFi and cable are a joke. Also, be ready for a middle of the night siren for the volunteer fire department!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and cabins. Great to have play equipment right outside my window. Free coffee/tea/cocoa in the morning. Only sad that the pool is closed.
Jul 30, 2019
The staff member who made my reservation was very helpful. But the rv site was miniscule and jammed between two other equally miniscule spots. The showers had crummy swinging bar type doors that were 1/4 of the height of the stalls, giving less privacy than public showers at Yellowstone. WA, OR & ID state campgrounds had better sites, more privacy in showers and were cheaper. The location is the +
Jul 29, 2019
seems like site maintenance was not as good as in the past
Jul 29, 2019
nice campground with space between sites. I will go back if we are in the area again. Maintained well and very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2019
We loved the location in the cute town of Dubois. The drive to the Tetons was about an hour, but there is a rodeo on Friday nights. Unfortunately, the pool was down. Big bummer for the kids
Jul 28, 2019
The campground was beautiful and very spacious. We really enjoyed our stay and our campsite on the river! The only bad thing was that the campground needs some attention. The pool was broken, and a washer and a dryer were out of order (which meant only one dryer and I could not find a time to dry my clothes!)
Jul 27, 2019
Used this KOA as our "Base Camp" to visit Grand Teton and Yellowstone NP. Drove the toad the 100 miles to Grant Village Lodge Registration building to take the Xanterra bus tour. SO HAPPY to not have to drive the motor home in the 2 lane mountain roads. Dubois is a great Western town to walk around in and we felt very safe. Wednesday night live music at 7 PM was a special treat too.
Oct 12, 2019
Never stayed overnight however, the showers are AWESOME and the hosts are super friendly. Beautiful, clean grounds.
- Rachel Vickers on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Nice spacious pull thru with patio deck, chairs and gas grill. Good wifi and great location on the Wind River. Middle of town within walking to shops, etc. Level and clean site, nice folks, well manicured grounds. Although this was an overnight stay, we agreed this was a place to come back for an extended stay. You can setup chairs/blanket on the banks of the river and relax. Great small town - walk or bike everywhere.
- James H on Trip Advisor
Sep 30, 2019
Love it here!
- Laurie Williams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.