Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Great place!!!!
Aug 28, 2020
This was one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. We had a lovely site by the river. There was good spacing between RV sites and it was very clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place. Also it was within walking distance to the Cowboy Cafe which has delicious food. Make sure you visit the new National Military Vehicle Museum when in Dubois. It is a treasure
Aug 27, 2020
Loved it there. So peaceful right beside the river. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2020
We had an absolutely incredible stay here! The staff was exceptional and delievered the best customer service. They were well organized, clean faciloities. and even offered to drive and deliver firewood to our campsites at night while we were out. 10/10 service. The river running through the property was beautiful and totally private for the KOA customers.
Aug 27, 2020
Very friendly folks. Clean rest rooms. Quiet location. Very nice stay
Aug 26, 2020
We were there 3 wks this year Made our reservation for 6 plus wks next year. Have been coming yearly for last 6 yrs as my sister retired in dubois. Koa Location excellent for us. Facilities very nice. Only suggestion I could make and I heRd from others, need a couple more wash machines and dryers
Aug 26, 2020
Only stayed one night for a quick stop over. Covid looks to have limited some this things (pool). Nice sites, pleasant staff.
Aug 26, 2020
Great place, clean facilities, nice staff
Aug 26, 2020
Felt spoiled at this KOA. Not only are the employees super sweet and go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect but the dishwashing sink is indoors and has hot water- after camping for a week at Yellowstone this felt like luxury. We stayed in a camping cabin and it was so clean. The bathrooms were also incredibly clean. Will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2020
Great staff, wonderful location, very clean and organized place. Once again, truly nice people and clean establishment.
Aug 26, 2020
I had a fantastic experience, staff was very friendly! They went out of their way to accommodate me. Definitely would stay there again if I am in the area..
Aug 25, 2020
Beautiful campgrounds. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Bee was great for service. Park was clean and quiet.
Aug 25, 2020
Everything was great except 2 tings. 1. the pool was closed and the weather was warm. 2. The deck at our cabin had a couple high boards we tripped on. My daughter tore a ligament in her foot when she tripped on it. It needs to be fixed! We would stay there again. The staff, view and river were great!
Aug 24, 2020
Pull through sites are too narrow and one also has a path others use as a shortcut to go through the campground. The campground map is very inaccurate in describing the site layouts. No discount for the pool being closed making the cost more than it s/b for what you get. Seems like the pool was closed part of last summer also so it doesn’t seem to be just a COVID related thing.
Aug 24, 2020
Clean KOA with all the amenities stated on the website!
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We traveled to Wyoming to visit our National Parks. The Dubois KOA is in a great location, close to both the Grand Teton's as well as Yellowstone National Park. The park was clean, well maintained, and the staff was incredibly friendly. We will be back!
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Highly recommended - some spots do not have trees, but most do and good river views.
Aug 24, 2020
Very friendly staff here. Love the town and the river. Firewood is high quality and burns well. It seems that maybe enforcing of or a regular search and clean up by staff, for dog poo would be a good idea. Very good tent site. Love the access to water and power. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2020
It is beautiful, staff is so friendly and everything very clean. Highly recommend this area to stay.
Aug 23, 2020
So relaxing and enjoyable. Very clean. We appreciate all the extra work to maintain a nice clean campground. Our hots were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Loved the River site it was phenomenal. We’ll definitely be back and will recommend Dubois Wind River to friends/family going to that area
Aug 22, 2020
Great people.
Aug 22, 2020
Lovely KOA site with clean bathrooms and friendly staff. The river is a bonus! Kids enjoyed playing at the park as well.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Skinny sites, no room to be outside and it is extremely dusty since it is mostly dirt and rocks. Employees are very nice and will do what they can to make you happy.
Aug 21, 2020
Wish you had 50amp service by river. Thought the 50amp spaces were not as nice as other sites. Beautiful park just wish you would upgrade the big rig spots.
Aug 21, 2020
This was one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. A beautiful river right behind our rig, and they delivered firewood to our site upon request. Wonderful customer service with great wifi. We will be returning again!
Aug 21, 2020
Nice spacious site on the river. Beautiful setting!
Aug 20, 2020
We had a beautiful site, right on the river. Nice campground with great customer service. Plenty of open space, nice store, free ice delivery to site. Only negative thing is there is only one trash disposal site for the entire campground, at the back gate, on your way out. If we ever come to Dubois again, this is the place to stay.
Aug 19, 2020
This is a very nice campground with a beautiful river running through the back side of it. We were able to get a spot right next to the river and loved it. If you have an atv you can ride it from your site right out to the mountain trails. People at the campground and in town were all very friendly. We would definitely go back again.
Aug 19, 2020
It was great. Best hosts I’ve ever met.
Aug 19, 2020
Not long enough. Enjoyed our time wonderfully. Everyone was fabulous!
Aug 19, 2020
Laundry facilities are completely inadequate
Aug 19, 2020
Beautiful camp ground. Everyone was polite!
Aug 18, 2020
We had a great time. The campground was clean and right on the river.
Aug 18, 2020
Great campground. We loved to be just by the wind river.
Aug 18, 2020
Great Staff !! Super Helpful !! Very Clean Bathroom/ Shower... Great Location to GTNP & YNP Thanks Much !! Phil J ��
Aug 18, 2020
Nice and quiet. Pretty setting with Wind River. Only complaint is someone blocked the EXIT doing their dumping water. Held up 3 of us leaving. Had to try to leave thru a site that was tight with bushes and we scraped the sides of the RV. Not happy! I suggest you guys get rid of the fence and bushes to widen the exit. I'm sure moving the dump station is not an option.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Rustic cabin was clean and neat; staff very friendly; check-in/out very easy. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
The back in sites on the river are beautiful!!! We really enjoyed our stay :)
Aug 17, 2020
Very nice, very clean
Aug 17, 2020
Deluxe Cabin was amazing right on the river, staff was friendly and helpful. Amazing place to stay
Aug 17, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Great location for transit! Clean site, friendly staff, stayed for a night and couldn't have asked for better.
- John Sukovaty on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Always a great time, and beautiful sites.
- Elle Emmbey on Google
Sep 03, 2020
All the help was friendly and very helpful. Bea and Tom Campbell, members of the staff, were very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful camping experience. The sites are well kept and very clean. Don't forget to visit the new military museum not far from town which was very nice.
- diannecB6866XH on Trip Advisor