Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
The WiFi didn’t work for us at all. Pretty park and nice space next to the river. Sattelite acces was excellent.
Sep 22, 2020
LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND!! ITS QUIET; HAS A PLAYGROUND AND POOL FOR KIDS AND ADULTS; BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS ARE CLEAN. PLUS IT HAS RIVER; GREAT FOR JUST SITTING AND LISTENING TO THE RUNNING WATER. THE TETONS AND YELLOWSTONE PARK ARE ONLY A COUPLE HOURS AWAY. COME AND EXPERENCE IT YOURSELVES.
Sep 22, 2020
We really liked the area near this KOA. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative would be the layout of parts of the campground. To exit the campground is tricky for some people. Also, location of dump area blocks some of the exiting campers.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Great stay very pleasant staff
Sep 22, 2020
Accommodating staff and beautiful sites right next to River with mountain views
Sep 21, 2020
It is a great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2020
The Dubois KOA was great! The staff was so nice & accommodating! Everything was clean, quiet, and up to date. The campsites were far enough apart to make us feel like we were isolated enough. We had a great time & will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
CONS: Felt like we were packed in like sardines. Neighbors sewage hookup was only 2 feet from our table. Water faucet is so low to the ground couldn’t get our filter on. Neighborhood Dogs barking all night long Music playing from the neighborhood and from passing cars. It was fun being woken up to rap music in the middle of the night. Great Location & Staff, but not our idea of Camping.
Sep 21, 2020
We only stayed three nights but the campground is maintained well the staff is nice and we enjoyed our stay very much
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
The host were so accommodating and kind
Sep 20, 2020
It was very clean and management’s was very pleasant and helpful
Sep 20, 2020
The WiFi login was saying the login was incorrect. I called the front office to inquire since we had literally just checked in and the staff gave us the password. They said it’s been happening and they don’t know why. My complaint is that they knew this when we checked in, yet made it appear as if everything was fine.
Sep 20, 2020
Great hosts! Great campground! Very clean. Very nice setting. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2020
Nice location along the river. Quiet. Enough space between sites.
Sep 18, 2020
Met all of my expectations! It was a great 3 day stay.
Sep 18, 2020
love the location by the river. wifi inop, not good
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
I can’t say enough good things about this KOA location. It is very well kept and clean. The scenery is beautiful, with the KOA nestled in the WY mountains. The staff goes above and beyond to make your trip wonderful. Beth was particularly fantastic and thoughtful. The drive to Grand Teton was stunning as well. Highly recommend.
Sep 17, 2020
Nice sites. Friendly people. Excellent location.
Sep 17, 2020
Internet issues. Otherwise nice environment. Need access point to river
Sep 17, 2020
Our stay was great we had a back in that put us right on the river.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
it was quick but nice place
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
nice campground - had to stay an extra day there were no sites available so they let us park by the quanson hut -
Sep 16, 2020
Beautiful spot. Immaculately clean. Loved it. Felt a bit unsafe with large unleashed dogs in the campground.
Sep 15, 2020
Loved our stay. The owners & workers were very friendly & helpful. Our cabin was nice & the campground well maintained.
Sep 15, 2020
Nice site on the river. Campground is in a great location, very clean and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful. Laundry room was very clean. Prices were very reasonable.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
So nice! Stayed at a spot by the river. It was perfect!
Sep 14, 2020
Check in was no problem and staff was very pleasant. We enjoyed our deluxe site with a deck and grille.
Sep 14, 2020
Lovely spot on the he river, staff was amazing also. 2 recommendations, thicker curtains in the cabin and a larger garbage can in the main living. Had a fabulous time, thank you!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We loved our stay at Wind River KOA . The little town of Dubois was within walking distance and had nice shops and restaurants . You really felt like you were in a little out west town . The campground was very nice . We had a spot by the river . Everyone was very friendly and helpful . We would stay again .
Sep 13, 2020
Nice campground. Difficult exit with the dump station right in the exit.
Sep 13, 2020
We were there for 2 weeks the staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were nice and clean.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Clean, quiet and the staff were very friendly.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Clean cabin, clean restrooms, friendly staff...exceeded expectations
Sep 11, 2020
The staff Dublis KOA was so helpful from the first day if our 11 day stay. When our heat went out on our trailer they found us a heater to weather a freak 6 inch snow with 16 degrees. A great camping experience ini spite of all of our challenges. Wonderful time at KOA Dubois WY.
Sep 11, 2020
Bea and Staff were amazing.
Sep 11, 2020
Super campground and super hosts and staff. Thanks for everything!!!
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Usually staying in KOA is fine. Buy this time I booked 2 nights, the lady that attended me gave 2 different sites the first was fine but the second was Gravel I had to sleep in my car, I try to stayed both nights in one site, but the lady told me No only to separate sites. The fact the I paid 85 Dlls and sleeped one in my car kind of left me unsatisfied.
Sep 11, 2020
We had a very enjoyable 2 night stay! Cyndi, the woman working in the office, was most helpful and friendly! Clean bathrooms/showers and laundry facilities.
Sep 08, 2020
Great location for transit! Clean site, friendly staff, stayed for a night and couldn't have asked for better.
- John Sukovaty on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Always a great time, and beautiful sites.
- Elle Emmbey on Google
Sep 03, 2020
All the help was friendly and very helpful. Bea and Tom Campbell, members of the staff, were very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful camping experience. The sites are well kept and very clean. Don't forget to visit the new military museum not far from town which was very nice.
- diannecB6866XH on Trip Advisor