Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent location.
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed only one night but wished we could stay more! Very courteous helpful staff, lots of activities, everything looked great. This trip we mostly had time for the pool; hated to get out, lots of fun. Thinking of planning trip through area next yr, and stay at koa at least three days.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This is just a stop over place. Nice property, nice people but not a destination.
Jun 12, 2017
Was wonderful that there were horse facilities available. Staff were great. Dana was very accommodating and helped us set the horses settled. Beautiful grounds too. Thank you for providing this horse friendly campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What a wonderful review but with bad scores. I doubt that these horse boarders/campers realize that those numbers give a thumbs down. As far as we know they were very happy with everything and their comments reflect this.
Jun 11, 2017
The people were pleasant. The facilities were clean and well maintained. I would stay there again
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful place! Had a great stay.
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was great, close to freeway and town, clean bathrooms, great place!!
Jun 09, 2017
Good location not far from town. Easy in and out. Great hosts, grill food and smores on the weekends. Great little coffee store on site.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful campground and really wonderful staff. Only a one night stay but wishing we could stay longer. If we ever come this way again, this is where we will stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Well run. Great staff.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Just a great place to stop, so well kept up! Hosts are friendly and so helpful. Nice food service evening and morning if you don't feel like cooking or driving out of the park.
Jun 06, 2017
very nice campground and staff
Jun 06, 2017
Great front desk people! Enjoyed interacting with them. They even offered coffee samples at our site.
Jun 05, 2017
clean, level, easy to get to from highway, friendly. the standard expectations for a KOA were met. internet did not work.
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly place to stay.
Jun 04, 2017
Great staff and really nice campground - everything you need for a great vacation!
Jun 04, 2017
Nicely run Campground
Jun 02, 2017
I was so so impressed with this campground. It was super clean; the staff was super friendly. The staff provided s'mores for the campers; we did not participate but went there; the children really like this. In the morning my latte was delivered to our campsite. Highly recommend this Koa Kampround. Joyce Bennett
Jun 02, 2017
Came in after hours. Easy check in. Neat, clean, nice staff
May 31, 2017
Thanks for the special privacy spot for our stay on5-29-2017.. It was great
May 31, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfasts and dinners. Loved the free Smores- and getting to meet the other campers.
May 31, 2017
Best KOA I've ever stayed in. Friendly folks, price is reasonable, quiet area, tiny bunnies hopping about, washrooms impeccably clean, cable TV loaded with channels, WIFI perfect, tasty home-made spaghetti dinner available during Memorial Day weekend (much appreciated after a very long day's drive) and best of all Coffee Hut makes REAL cappuccino - no need to hunt for a Starbucks.
May 31, 2017
Everything was wonderful.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Second time there, will go again! :)
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Owning a KOA has got to be like owning a livestock farm...24/7. This group does a great job of hosting. 5/27/17
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Large, level site. Great pet area. Loved the "trail scraps" bins!
May 28, 2017
Very nice park. Personnel was efficient and very courteous. Rv spot was very user friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
May 28, 2017
Nice stop over,gravel lots. REally grassy,large dog park. Can actually throw a ball. Nice,clean bathroooms. Right off highway but quiet. Good cable, would definitely stay again.
May 28, 2017
Super staff, nice and quiet, big sites, lots to do if the weather had been better. The best Doggie K-9 park we've been to the boys enjoyed it.
May 27, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, supremely clean, beautiful area. Best KOA ever!
May 26, 2017
Excellent employees handled our reservation on the phone very professionally.
May 23, 2017
WE LOVE STAYING HERE. ITS CLEAN, GREAT CUSTOMER SVC AND FRIENDLY! PET FRIENDLY TOO.
May 19, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff at the Douglas KOA. I hope other KOAs possess this quality. Thank you.
May 19, 2017
You do a great job! This is our 4th year and we will keep coming back. Clean, easy and customer service staff. You are always making great improvements
May 18, 2017
Very pleasant visit. Nice surroundings.
May 18, 2017
Clean, convenient, great amenities.
May 16, 2017
Great price- beautiful and clean property. I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff member. There is even a great dog area.
May 15, 2017
Convenient location, super friendly staff, very clean, and lots of bunnies. What more could you ask for!
May 15, 2017
The KOA in Douglas is a nice quiet place to stay.
May 13, 2017
Nicely groomed and maintained park. Very friendly hosts.
May 10, 2017
Overnight stop. Easy in and out with giant pull thru space.
May 09, 2017
Very nice park. Beautiful country setting and feel. Enjoyed watching the horses from our living room window. Visit the Ayres Natural Bridge and plan a picnic in the park!
May 09, 2017
The campground and bathrooms are very clean. My husband and I loved the mini golf, ping pong and the cabin we stayed in. Not to mention Dana at the front desk is wonderful. We travel a lot and hospitality like this sometimes is very hard to come by. This KOA made our anniversary special and memorable because of all of the above. Thanks!
May 08, 2017
Nice facility - super nice hostess.
May 06, 2017
Usually we don't stay at KOA because the spaces are too close together but this one has plenty of room for all your slides and your vehicle. Grounds are very nice with gravel throughout and a patch of grass at each site. Laundry machines clean and modern. Did not use bathrooms or showers so can't comment. Staff is VERY responsive to any concerns you have and eager to help! Will definitely return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy