Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Clean and comfortable...not crowded. Quiet.....
Jul 02, 2017
We stayed one day n our trip to Coloradoin June and ended up staying 3 days. Very comfortable there and right off the 91 and 25...great pool and nice people. They serve special coffees and biscuits and gravy breakfast in the mornings! Very restful!
Jul 01, 2017
Very clean, neat, beautiful grass and flowers, coffee shop that brings morning coffee to your rv, breakfast and dinner. Wow! A great stop.
Jul 01, 2017
Very impressed with the staff. The girl (sorry I didn't get her name) that took us to our camping site was very helpful and knew what she was doing. Also like the way campground was organized with monthly renters separated from daily and weekly customers. Sites were large enough to accommodate big rigs which we were in. Easy access to interstate to. Overall a great campground. 5 stars
Jul 01, 2017
A nice clean KOA the sites are big would highly recommend this park.
Jul 01, 2017
The staff here were amazing! Can't complement them enough! The grounds are smaller but everything was clean and kept up. (Did I mention already that the staff was awesome?!?!). Perfect stop over on our way to Mount Rushmore, but we'd recommend even making this KOA a final destination for the future!
Jun 30, 2017
Great staff and very clean park. Restrooms bright and clean.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice and very clean.
Jun 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again when I travel that way and will recommend your location to my friends. Thank you
Jun 29, 2017
Your KOA was my favorite of all the KOAs I have stayed in! I had two great meals prepared for me and dessert! I met some great people and found out that they live just a mile down the road from me in the winter months. The restrooms and showers were clean and the tent sites were on lush grass. I really enjoyed all the rabbit families and all the amenities for the campers to enjoy! Thank you !!
Jun 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly, campground was clean and dog park was very nice, we will be visiting again in the future.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful in correcting a cancellation error. The tent area totally grass covered was nice.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and accomadating
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice sites. Very clean facilities. Good week end activities. Good value. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Lots of activities. VERY CLEAN! Excellent all the way around
Jun 27, 2017
Awesome place, great staff
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Site was level and adequate size. Clean restrooms. Laundry room had 5 each of washer and dryers. One each was out of order. Neat and clean. Didn't use but pool looked very clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice park with super friendly staff. Would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area!
Jun 26, 2017
The only saving grace for this KOA is their extremely friendly staff! $2 for mini golf?! We have stayed at many RV resorts where this is included. Showers were below average. We also had no privacy or shade and quiet hours are not inforced! Our neighbors were up at 5:45 yelling back and forth to each other. Will not stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
Meals available. Clean cabins. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2017
It is one of the cleanest and nicest campgrounds I have stayed in.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Host are friendly. I like being out of town. Lots of room to walk on the dog. Sites are easy in & out.
Jun 25, 2017
Clean, grassy tent sites, friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff, I will be back.
Jun 24, 2017
This was our second night of camping at KOA's during our 11 day vacation. We had called about 2 hrs before arriving checking on the availability of a camping cabin. The staff was very helpful with reserving the cabin and the cabin was very clean. Although we did not do any camp fire, it was nice to see a grill by the cabin if we had chosen to grill. I would stay again at Douglas KOA
Jun 24, 2017
All of the folks in the office were extremely helpful. McKenna or McKenzie (not sure of the name was very helpful getting our cable TV to work. We look forward to returning.
Jun 24, 2017
Jodi, Dana and the whole gang we're absolutely wonderful. I appreciate the kindness for letting us extend as long as we did...... Thank you. Great little town!!
Jun 23, 2017
CLEAN, super people.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to overnight with horses. Very friendly, organized, helpful and clean. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2017
na
Jun 23, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA and we are always treated very well. I highly recommend the Douglas KOA.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice and friendly and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nice review but a poor score that doesn't reflect the comments.
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet, and all facilities neat. Need a sign by stop sign to direct travelers to I25. Thumbs up NICE PLACE
Jun 22, 2017
Showers need some work, the head is facing the direction you walk in, creating a mess when you first get in.
Jun 21, 2017
very pleasant folks
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay. Nice and easy. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2017
Fair price. Great breakfast and great supper. Camp helpers cooking were great.Easy to get fuel.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Highly recommended. Great staff, talented and friendly owner. Very clean, maintained and updated. Lots of extras coffee cabin, meals, available. Elec, water, cable excellent
Jun 18, 2017
Loved having a burger dinner available. We were out of groceries!
Jun 16, 2017
I f I could give Douglas KOA 100 stars, I would. The campground is clean and well maintained with lots of pull through spaces. The owners and their staff are the most awesome and caring people we have met in our travels. We had an unfortunate incident with our fifth wheeel. They jumped in and did repairs necessary to put us back on the road. I can't say enough good about the entire staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Great! A favorite.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice place, it wasn't to pricey like a lot of KOA's, and it wasn't crowded during the 3 nights I was there.
Jun 16, 2017
windy
Jun 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and courteous.
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy in and out. Clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals