Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email This Campground

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Considering how busy they were with the solar eclipse happening in Douglas, this KOA had checking in down pat! Greeted us as we pulled in, checked our name off the list & showed us to the office. Staff in the office, tho very tired with the onslaught of customers, were still very cheerful and quick to register us and showed us to our site. Restrooms were clean, grounds were well lit. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed during the "Great American Eclipse." The campground expanded the number of available sites to an estimated 500 campers. We expected a zoo but were greeted with a well-staffed, highly organized operation. They arranged evening dinners, morning breakfasts, and even a lecture from an eclipse expert. Camp site was mostly level and the dog area was the best ever with lots of green grass.
Aug 28, 2017
very helpful...thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Had truck problems and had to be towed to Casper. Staff opened up my site for extra days in case we had to stay long than we were going to stay. Luckily, our truck was fixed the next day and we had a late check out. Thanks for being so accommodating!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice park, would stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent biscuits and gravy ! Very nice hosts !
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful! Excellent value not way overpriced like some KOA's. Great owners, helpful, friendly, remember your name. Plenty of room, good utilities, nice they offer food on weekends. We would definitely return, we camped in a 40 ft motorhome.
Aug 28, 2017
Passing through the area, we stopped here for the night. We found the camp clean, well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I were very impressed and would definitely recommend this campground to others! We stayed in our 36 foot fifth wheel.
Aug 27, 2017
Stopover on return leg after eclipse. Site was very busy and WiFi was consequently unreliable. Gravelled site was not the most attractive but service and facilities all fine. Good stopover venue.
Aug 26, 2017
We made reservations for the Eclipse. Ever spot was filled. The staff did an excellent job of keeping everything organized. One the day of the event when they were the busiest, they all still had a welcoming smile and went out of their way to make sure all had a wonderful experience.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff outstanding
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice! We are return campers. Lovely hosts.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We were always so graciously treated. It was a real pleasure to be there. Everything is clean and attractive. Thanks Loads for a great vacaction.
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful, far better than expected! We had a 5 day stay for the 2017 Solar Eclipse. Other campgrounds & hotels were raising their rates exorbitantly. When I heard this I called to check. Her response, "That's unethical". They even brought in an astronomer to give a lecture, DJ, and arranged an optional sightseeing tour. THANK YOU Jodi and your staff for service way above and beyond the norm!
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. We arrived in the dark which made navigating a little tricky, but it worked. The kids liked the playground.
Aug 25, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at yet.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful. Nice and quite. Very handy hook-ups. Very clean camp grounds.
Aug 25, 2017
I was planning to be a late arrival at 2am. I ended up not arriving until around 3:30am. Dana very kindly was available to talk over the phone at my late (early morning) arrival; then she was helping at the front desk at 7am the same day!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
In the end, the stay was OK and the staff there was very nice and helpful -- but I had trouble with the reservation (canceling then being charged, so going anyway, then being put in a terrible overflow site) -- so overall it was a mediocre experience. I disliked their restrictions by national KOA about cancelations -- if you resell the site I should not be charged!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can on occasion make exceptions to the reservation/cancellation policy but for the eclipse we were full for the last 1.5 yrs and followed the KOA res/canc policy as we are expected to do. I apologize that we could not meet your needs like you wanted.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff were all great, clean, well cared for facility. The only reason for 4 stars was the lack of shade in the afternoons due to site orientation. We were there during the eclipse, and the full capacity was handled extremely well.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful and nice! Mackenzie helped us check in and she made it enjoyable! Not enough shade trees and we had a bright light shining in our popper bedroom.
Aug 24, 2017
Eclipse!
Aug 24, 2017
I stayed at the Douglas KOA from Aug 18th through the 23rd for the Solar Eclipse. I cannot send enough praise for the ENTIRE Douglas KOA team. The events scheduled were on time, smoothly organized and OUTSTANDING. The special dinners were hot, tasty, and well prepared. The store was well stocked. Traffic was heavy, but all arrivals were handled efficiently. Best stay EVER! 100% A+ & extra credit!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I will be back latter this year , please keep in touch !!!
Aug 24, 2017
The campground alone is well managed and staff is very accommodating and friendly. The special events for the solar eclipse were the icing on the cake. We loved it! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2017
Very impressive! Our stay was the best ever! The eclipse event was well organized and a lot of fun. We were helped to retrieve a part to our trailer which was more than great. Again this experience was handled by the most friendly staff. KOA should be very proud.
Aug 24, 2017
KOA staff are amazing and make the campground a very welcoming and friendly experience. Managed everything extremely well during the very busy eclipse viewing time and went far above and beyond with activities for everyone. Thank you - we had a wonderful time!
Aug 24, 2017
I was up there for the 08/21/17 eclipse totality. This was a memory for my lifetime. The staff was 110% for the price. I would definitely go back.
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful eclipse stay, everyone took great care of us!
Aug 24, 2017
The staff went way over and beyond in trying to help us book reservations during the solar eclipse. We can't thank them enough. They provided fun activities that coincided with the August 21st solar eclipse. Even though the campground was filled to capacity, everything continued to run like a well-oiled machine. Staff was always pleasant and willing to help. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground. Super clean, super friendly staff, super well maintained facilities. A jewel in Douglas, WY.
Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful campground clean and neat
Aug 23, 2017
Perfect for the eclipse and the management is the best too deal with. They did a great job and went over the top with great service.
Aug 23, 2017
Our hosts were dealing with a huge number of campers due to being right on the center of the peak totality line for the 2017 eclipse. They were exceptionally well prepared and organized to handle an overflow crowd. The camp was very clean and the staff were regularly coming around to empty the trash and keep things clean. They usually allow horses but kept them out. Excellent stay.
Aug 23, 2017
The crowds for the total eclipse could have been a fiasco. But your park handled this with great efficiency. We never felt like we were part of a crowd, due to your personal attention. Everyone was competent and polite. You guys handled everything perfectly. Thank you for making our stay a highlight of our summer.
Aug 23, 2017
Everyone I talked to planning this family trip, were the kindest and most considerate.... Thank you all, Jodie, McKenzie and Dana for everything.
Aug 23, 2017
Even when fully overpacked, like it was on the eclipse, the staff was excellent, the facilities were clean AND they provided some outstanding bbq and entertainment. Camping site was grassy with soft ground.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Tent area was awesome. Very well maintained and clean. I would suggest you build a second restroom/shower building somewhere down by the dog run.
Aug 23, 2017
We were there for the eclipse, and everyone was amazing! They had really awesome activities, We totally recommend this KOA!!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Douglas KOA did a fantastic job of preparing for eclipse guests. We got multiple, detailed e-mails ahead of our visit. Everything was well-organized once we arrived. The bathrooms were a little far from the overflow lot, but that was pretty much expected. Thank you for the lovely weekend. We'll never forget it!
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks again! I was going to write to thank you for the lovely O-1 tent spot. It was all you said it would be if we transferred from the overflow spots, we liked it very much. The cheerful hospitality was greatly enjoyed, and our observation of the eclipse from about 8 miles south on 94 was just perfect. Best Regards.
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice facility with play ground and pool for the kids.
Aug 23, 2017
They were ready for the crowds for the eclipse. They put us in a large site, easy in and out. Nice doggy park, but why can't big dog owners pick up after their dogs. Not the now's fault, just a commentary.
Aug 23, 2017
Very accomodating staff, many amenities. BIG Campground! Wonderful stay !
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Stay was great, staff very accommodating; for as busy as they were camp ground was quiet. Just wish the state fair ran as smooth as the camp ground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals