Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email This Campground

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Grounds were neat and clean. Good facility.
Sep 16, 2017
Clean facility. Friendly staff. Cable TV not worth the $2 per day. Go with antenna.
Sep 16, 2017
Extremely well managed & organized KOA park. Signage directing travelers to the park from the Hwy 20 & direction signs exiting the park to Hwy 20 could use some improvement. Enjoyed our overnight stay!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
McKenzie went out of her way to give us a great spot and help us get set up despite being very busy. In addition, the showers and bathrooms were clean and the store is well stocked with supplies for campers. On the down side, not much in the way of trees and grass but overall it compares favorably with other KOA's.
Sep 15, 2017
Great stay, beautiful campground ðâ¤ï¸
Sep 15, 2017
We stay with you twice a year and always have good accommodations. Keep up the good work! See you next summer.
Sep 15, 2017
Our stay was a one nighter. The sight was decent and the fenced-in dog yard was exceptional.
Sep 15, 2017
Tres belle acceuil, personnel qui repond bien à nos attentes
Sep 14, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Sep 13, 2017
It was a great experience staying at the Douglas Koa. Everything was super clean and staff very helpful and kind. We will return there when traveling in that part of Wyoming.
Sep 13, 2017
Very neat and clean and very nice and friendly people operating the campground.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park and friendly staff. Just there for one night but would stay again if on the way
Sep 12, 2017
Park is very nice just off the hwy. The staff is always extremely helpful and friendly. It is a great place to stop on the way to Jackson Hole every year. Good places to eat in town and the Shell station is RV friendly in the back.
Sep 12, 2017
The Douglas KOA was the cleanest and nicest KOA we have stayed in. The staff is great, and the convenience of the amenities was perfect for us. Great place.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This was our second stay at the campground. Enjoyed both experiences. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained. Definitely made our favorites list.
Sep 09, 2017
Just one night but will make a point to stay longer next time. Folks we dealt with were great and the facilities were excellent except the showers are too small and could use rubber mats.
Sep 09, 2017
It was great. Thanks for the red light so we could find our space quickly. Would love to stay with you again
Sep 08, 2017
Very good , injoyable
Sep 08, 2017
Great place to stay
Sep 07, 2017
Great place to stay. Well taken care of.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice park and helpful friendly staff. We'll be back.
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground, we have stayed here many times on our way back to Denver. Its clean, friendly and has a pool that is actually open!
Sep 05, 2017
Great... nicely kept and friendly mangment...
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived late so we have to do late registration. The room to do late registration was a little bit too buggy that I couldn't focus well on my form. But the facility looked good anyway. We stayed at 0-1 campsite. It was spacious and nice. The only downside was that it was close to the highway so the noise at night was quite loud. Had to wear ear plugs to fall asleep. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Our water hose was not long enough for the connection and they were kind enough to loan us one
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We camped with our travel trailer. The spot was level. The girl who checked us in was very friendly. She had a spot for us but figured it was better to go to a bigger site. We arrived just minutes before the office closed. We camped for 1 night 8/25/17. The grounds where nice. The highway was far enough away to not be loud.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This is THE BEST KOA that we have ever visited!! The staff is happy in their jobs and it shows.. Even the owners of the campground rolled up their sleeves and pitched in to help the crew keep things going. All this with a crowd for the state fair going on, in addition to the crowds coming in to view the eclipse. We Will be visiting them again in the future-- OFTEN!
Sep 02, 2017
Extremely busy due to the eclipse and the staff did a fantastic job making sure all was well.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
My son had a medical emergency and the staff helped out, letting me keep my spot, until my son was released from the hospital. Above and beyond the call of duty. The best group of people ever!!!
Sep 01, 2017
The manager was very friendly and accommodating. She had us programmed for a site, but since we were staying for 7 nights we asked to be placed away from all of the incoming and outgoing rigs. She was more than happy to do this and we had a nice stay without the dust from moving RV's. Would have given a higher rating but the WIFI only worked for one day.
Aug 31, 2017
The staff person that greeted us was very nice and friendly. I didn't care much for the location. There was traffic going to and from the trailer park next door all night. The facility was clean. We were tent camping.
Aug 30, 2017
We booked a year in advance for the solar eclipse and were reminded throughout the year by this KOA as to what to do to prepare for this event. The staff was extremely organized, friendly, patient and helpful. They provided group entertainment, meals, beer garden, and speaker for our 3 days there. They even provided golf cart rides for our elderly parent to these events. Best KOA experience ever!
Aug 30, 2017
Cleanest KOA we have stayed in. The friendliest people too.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent cabin (K1) with air conditioning, clean bunk beds, flat screen TV, and great amenities for kids such as a swimming pool, miniature golf, and playground.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground, - clean, safe and relaxing. staff was very hospitable! Well done in making it a lovely place to stay.
Aug 29, 2017
All of the staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Food was great! Showers were very clean with plenty of hot water. Great experience!
Aug 29, 2017
What a great find! It is right off the highway, but nestled next to a corn field- very charming. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms near our site 77 were family style. They also have pizza made to order and delivered to your campsite! In the store one can also buy beer and wine to go with your pizza! We enjoyed our stay very much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These are wonderful comments but are for a campground other than ours. We unfortunately do not offer pizza or sale beer in our convenience store so I don't want any future campers to be disappointed when they arrive and expect those 2 amenities. Great comments for the campground they are intended for!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Each member of the staff was amazing. This KOA went out of their way to make the programs memorable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals