Douglas KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Just an overnight, very nice camp, clean facility and friendly staff
Jul 23, 2019
We arrived in our PU truck camper on a very hot day and they were very accomodating and able to find a shady spot for us. This is one of the best and very favorite KOAs in the country.
Jul 23, 2019
Stay here visiting the kids! Convenient and easy to get to. Never been a problem extending our stay a day or two. Staff is so very friendly! The only drawback is the Busy area with pipeliners as long term guests. Would be nice if there were another entrance/exit for them as WE ALL know when 5am comes and they get their diesels revved up for work.
Jul 23, 2019
Loved how helpful and pleasant the people were.
Jul 23, 2019
Quiet, friendly service and staff and beautiful
Jul 22, 2019
The campground is nice and the staff are friendly. The WIFI is a joke. We stayed twice because I made reservations ahead of time. The first time we got no connection. Second time, we connected but I couldn’t load an email. I got all kinds of excuses “works better with android than apple” “ ignore the message that says this website might be spoofed” and only ATT And Verizon work it he
Jul 22, 2019
Park was attractive and well kept. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Lots of amenities for families. Would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2019
NO Wifi, Cell service was difficult. One night was OK but not any longer
Jul 21, 2019
Really cool campsite, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2019
Really beautiful park, well maintained & very helpful staff. We cut our Stay at Spearfish, SD KOA short due to severe thunderstorms & 70 mph winds forecasted, so we went south of storm area to Douglas, WY. It was a very pleasant surprise, with both the campground & the town of Douglas. My wife and I love the history of the old west & thoroughly enjoyed the museums in town & Fort Fetterman.
Jul 21, 2019
We missed seeing Jodi's smiling face. I had to add an extension to my sewer hose to reach the dump pipe. Lots of early workers departing woke me up around 5am.
Jul 20, 2019
What a great KOA , the best
Jul 20, 2019
overnight stay while traveling - they were able to fit us in even on a holiday! Nice, friendly people. and the composts breakfast of sausage and gravy hit the spot!!!
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
We stayedin our tent on the green grassy area. It was clean and the ground was level enough.
Jul 19, 2019
Great staff and very helpful and friendly
Jul 18, 2019
Great campground. Need more trees. With the heat and the rocks it’s just hot. Staff was awesome.
Jul 18, 2019
Fantastic staff!
Jul 17, 2019
l was in town town for both work/pleasure.The KOA is ideal, cable was excellent,KampK9 was clean,there was plenty of rm for my dog to take walks,the staff friendly and knew the area. l would definitely use this KOA again
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice Campground, horse lovers are in for a treat if they take their horses. A corral or two to rest the ponies, and good dog area also. Great water pressure and cable is the best we have connected to. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The owners/employees of the Douglas KOA were super nice and accommodating. If we are back in Douglas we will go back.
Jul 16, 2019
Had a great stay in Douglas Wyoming KOA. The staff, all of them were especially very helpful and most pleasant.
Jul 16, 2019
Only stayed one night, but it was very nice. Would stay again. Plenty of room for our 39ft 5th wheel, didnt have to unhook. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2019
Great spot to stay off of the highway! Very well-maintained and super friendly staff. Nice amenities, too. Not to mention a great value! The only downside are the little black flies/gnats at night, which they obviously don't control. Will definitely stay here again if passing through.
Jul 15, 2019
Staff were very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Our pull thru site put us right next to another coach, our slides were just a couple feet apart. E had to keep our blinds down otherwise we looked right into their windows.
Jul 14, 2019
Nice facility and easy hop skip jump to Mount Rushmore coming from California
Jul 14, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park very clean.
Jul 14, 2019
While I was happy to have a spot to stay, that is all it was. The space seemed like an after thought and I had to pay for 2 extra people, even though it was electric only. Internet didn’t work, kids tried to play putt-putt, but other kids that were unsupervised took up the course by playing incorrectly. The pool was crowded and closed earlier than expected. Breakfast was good though.
Jul 13, 2019
Very friendly staff, many amenities, decent facilities. The only possible negative is so many workers leaving early in the morning in their noisy trucks. We were up so it didn’t bother us.
Jul 12, 2019
All gravel roads and rv spots. Spaces narrow, didn't feel comfortable sitting outside so close to neighbors. Nothing to do or see in Douglas. We spent first night then left without second night.
Jul 11, 2019
Wi-Fi doesn't work.... check with office but made no attempt to help me connect Either password is incorrect or their system is outdated Diesel vehicles coming in after 12 at night. Obviously these are long-term residence
Jul 11, 2019
Friendly Staff, very clean Park.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
The park was very clean and nice. Staff was awesome
Jul 10, 2019
This place is a hidden gem in Wyoming! Jodi and her crew do an excellent job keeping everyone happy. The place is clean and very quiet.
Jul 09, 2019
Great peaceful location. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Nice dog park. Lots of rabbits and deer around the property. I would stay here again.
Jul 09, 2019
comfortable and clean very friendly crew!
Jul 09, 2019
Great stay, great place, very clean!
Jul 09, 2019
Comfortable stay. Well organized and helpful staff,
Jul 09, 2019
The activities were perfect for kids and the location was beautiful and ideal for a Wyoming stop over!
Jul 09, 2019
Very clean, extremely friendly and accommodating staff. When making the reservation, they were excited for you to stay at there KOA. Difenitly will stay again!!! Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We so appreciate campers that appreciate us!!! I enjoyed this couple tremendously! I sure hope to see you again!
Jul 09, 2019
Nice camping all together, The area could use more grass areas for pets. Staff were friendly and nice. One problem I did see was they put a big rig class A motor home at the top of a lane. They were also pulling a full size pick up behind and where they were parked made it hard to get through the lane and out of the park. They need to watch where their putting those monsters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we were completely full this night and had to put larger rigs with tows in sites where their tows hung out when normally we would put them in longer sites. It has been a very busy summer and we are appreciating all the business!
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed overnight at your RV Park on the nights of June 12 and 17 traveling to attend our granddaughter's wedding at Lake DeSmet. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of your facilities and the park. But the area we were given for the night of the June 17th stay was rather boggy and muddy due to a recent rain. I am sure we will consider your KOA for future stays. Respectfully, J
Jul 08, 2019
Short stay but very nice, clean park.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.