Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
We stay at the Douglas KOA on our trips to/from Montana. We have always found the staff and the campground itself to be above average. On this trip I saw one of the staff placing colored spotlights out at a couple campsites for the late night/after hours arrivals could find their site with more ease. This was a first and think an excellent thing for the staff to do.
Aug 16, 2017
The tent spots were great! It was easy to get a reservation and I love that there is a discount for teachers! Thank you so much!
Aug 15, 2017
Last minute stop and got right in. Had we of known what a great spot it was we would have planned/stayed longer. Couldn't ask for more. *First timers from Iowa
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Very clean. The sites were big and spacious. The roads that are between the rows of sites is big and easy to maneuver your RV and tow. A very nice place to stay!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay. Very nice park.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great place
Aug 14, 2017
Delightful owners & atmosphere
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful Clean will stay here again!
Aug 12, 2017
We have been staying at Douglas each summer on our way to/from Montana for many years. Only problem has been deer flies! Personnel friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
The bathrooms were clean, but the spaces were so so.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Overnight stay was ver convenient
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent stay, best KOA we ever stayed at. Wonderful staff.
Aug 11, 2017
It was great! Level spots and clean bathrooms!
Aug 11, 2017
Nice little grassy areas at each campsite besides a shade tree. Dog area has nice grass. Convenient location.
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful Campground, friendly courteous staff, cute bunnies.
Aug 10, 2017
As before, I found the campground to be very nice, quiet and clean; wish I could be there on Eclipse Day!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonderful comments but a low score that gave us a thumbs down. I assume when this happens the camper is unaware of how the scoring system works. Thank you though for the nice feedback.
Aug 10, 2017
I love my stays with this campground. They are always amazing and happy to help.
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was VERY nice and friendly even though we were only there over night. The site as well as the restrooms were immaculate.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, clean facilities. Enjoyed using the pool. Will use again when in the area.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Stopped overnight in a 43 ft. 5th wheel. Beautiful site....staff was wonderful.
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone was super nice. Free basic coffee in the morning!!! Showers and bathrooms were clean, which is a deciding factor for me. I would definitely recommend this place! They also had a pool, miniature golf, and lots of other fun stuff!
Aug 07, 2017
Only one night, but enjoyed your campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, clean, comfortable place to stay
Aug 07, 2017
One night stand. Very accommodating. Convenient, Clean, & peaceful.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice pool, helpful staff. Mostly just rock spaces with a small patch of grass, but clean showers. Nice mini store with coffee shop.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice resort. Used the pool and the chuckwagon. Easy in and easy out. I would recommend this place to anybody.
Aug 06, 2017
Great site and Excellent Fees for Boy Scout Troops
Aug 06, 2017
We've stayed here before and found it to be a good overnight spot. Had our grandkids this time and they loved having a pool at the end of a long day riding in any RV.
Aug 06, 2017
Really liked the place. Very friendly and super helpful.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place, clean, friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2017
We didn't stay long just a place for sleeping, but I felt safe with my girls. Bathrooms were a hike from the tent but we handled it. No fires was a bummer but no fires in the state. We would go back
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean and nice park. Good value, nice amenities. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!
Aug 04, 2017
campground was nice but dusty gravel.
Aug 04, 2017
Loved it there so nice and clean and well kept people are great going back again
Aug 04, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful, great scenery. Very nice help and the dog loved the play area!
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed here twice - on our trip out and trip home. Great facility, nice amenities, really love the horse facilities, great staff.
Aug 03, 2017
I stayed one night on the way to and from Dubois. I couldn't be more satisfied with the accomodations.
Aug 03, 2017
It is very nice, clean and well kept; quiet also, farther from the interstate than many other KOAs
Aug 02, 2017
It's the best maintained KOA we've stayed in......even the mini golf was in excellent shape! You
Aug 02, 2017
Right location for our end of the day drive.
Aug 02, 2017
Great site and very well kept campground with fun western theme.
Aug 01, 2017
One of the best "Journey" KOA'S we've been to. Helpful, friendly staff - especially the manager, McKenzie.
Aug 01, 2017
Our very first camping experience together, which we told McKenzie and Sierra when we checked in. They were incredibly helpful as everyone whom we came in contact with at the campground. The coffee cabin made wonderful coffee drinks and on the weekend the campground served breakfast for a nominal charge and it was very good. We highly recommend this KOA and we will be back!
Aug 01, 2017
This was one of the very best KOAs that I have ever visited! Our dogs loved the lush grass in the dog run. Most dog runs are a filthy weed patch, but not here! We also liked the wide camp sites and clean bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2017
A beautiful, well maintained and friendly KOA nestled in the mountains and on the wind river. We loved our site and the quaint village which was only steps away!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean with friendly staff. Many activities for kids
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy