Douglas KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2019
This was our first time at the Douglas, WY KOA. We enjoyed our stay. The office staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2019
We had a great stay! We loved the pool and how close it was to Glendo Lake! Thank you to the owners and their staff for being so friendly!
Jun 30, 2019
Comfy and safe! Thanks for a great stay at your campground!
Jun 30, 2019
this koa is great. clean and we have a small camper and i requested not to be with the big rigs. the owner put us with the campers, we had elec and grass alllllllllllllllllllllllllllll around. it was delightful and just what i wanted and needed. thank you.pfm
Jun 30, 2019
Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice pet park.
Jun 30, 2019
It’s clean, staff was excellent and engaged. Location is quiet and convenient. Numerous recreational options are available on site. Great dog park as well as horse and livestock pens. Pull thru sites are large and level. Sites are gravel and each site has a nice area of grass with a picnic table. Wonderful park!
Jun 28, 2019
This is a very nice campground. Staff and owners seem to have take a great deal of time to make this a nice place. They were also very helpful. Getting to the campground is a "bit convoluted" however, they have done a really good job with signs and directions. Just follow the signs and you'll enjoy your stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We so appreciate positive feedback like this one that recognizes everyone's hard work to keep our campground clean. Our Douglas KOA Team is one of the best and we enjoy pleasing our campers! Thank you and all the other campers that praise our work and leave us positive comments!
Jun 28, 2019
Good overnight stop
Jun 27, 2019
The owner and all her staff are absolutely fantastic
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Everything about our stay was great.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were very well thought out when constructed and this KOA had more space than some others we have stayed at. The girls at the counter in the office were terrific.
Jun 26, 2019
We just stayed one night while traveling and would definitely go back. Nice clean facilities, great staff nice flat sites.
Jun 25, 2019
Staff was very friendly. The all you can eat pancake breakfast was really great and very reasonably priced.
Jun 25, 2019
Beautiful camp staff very friendly and helpful would definitely come back. Women’s restroom well maintained and clean I wish there were more showers.
Jun 25, 2019
It was just an over niter on our way to Colorado & New Mexico. Peaceful and quite stay.
Jun 25, 2019
Very good camp ground. Very nice people to deal with.
Jun 25, 2019
Love your park people that work there are so helpful and great wish we could stop by more often than every other year
Jun 25, 2019
Liked our stay on way down to Colorado and New Mexico that we stayed with you on our way back to Bozeman. Great campground!
Jun 25, 2019
Everyone is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. This facility is always clean.
Jun 25, 2019
One of our best KOA stays
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We just did an overnighter here the park was quiet & clean and the staff was friendly & helpful. Great gift shop, bought myself a brown & gold WY sweatshirt. There are a lot of permanent sites in this park for WY workers, see what a new President does, jobs for America!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Well run; efficient.
Jun 24, 2019
Everyone was friendly and helpful. My wife loved the barrels of flowers all around. They were serving Pulled pork sandwiches with all the fixins, but we had already eaten. We only stayed 1 night. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 24, 2019
We arrived at approximately 7:45pm after a 12 hour day on the road. Wanted to use the pool. Allegedly was supposed to close at 9:00pm but closed early at "dusk" on the longest day of the year! Then, the staff did not understand how they over charged us. Also, no camp fires allowed! And needed a code to use the bathroom! What a crummy place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool hours are advertised as 9am to dusk (dusk is required by law). I apologize if you were over charged. Campfires are allowed and we have fire pits that we deliver to the site so if he would have asked he would have been accommodated in that way. We have codes on the restrooms so that people from the MHome park or off the street cannot use our restrooms that are only for our campers.
Jun 23, 2019
Staff was WONDERFUL
Jun 23, 2019
Great staff and very clean facilities and park good job
Jun 22, 2019
The Douglas KOA was in the area we were passing thru. It’s a good rv Park. Grounds are well maintained. Park was nice & quiet at night.
Jun 21, 2019
It is a lovely facility with lots of room for the dogs and horses. Very clean and quite
Jun 21, 2019
A wonderful place to stay. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2019
Great staff! Cute mini golf. Nice amenities. Will definitely be back if we travel through again.
Jun 20, 2019
Beautiful park and really friendly staff. Had several internet sites but I had trouble logging on. A nice staff lady got me connected but internet was really really slow. Wasn’t trying to stream anything just wanted to read Fox News and my online newspaper. Maybe was my fault but something didn’t seem to work right. But other than this was a wonderful stsy
Jun 20, 2019
Nice campground with great staff
Jun 20, 2019
Nice KOA & very accommodating staff. Spent one night and park is very clean and neat!
Jun 20, 2019
Reaaly great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Friendly staff and a clean park. Covered trash cans at every other site. The dog park was enjoyed by my doggies. Lots of bunnies hopping around on the grass sections. With the pool, miniature golf, and playgrounds it would be a fun place for the grandkids.
Jun 18, 2019
You never had to look very far to find a yellow shirted KOA employee, and every last one was pleasant and helpful. We did have the BBQ burger dinner the first night, was nice to roll in after a long day of driving and not have to worry about dinner. The grounds were clean and well taken care of, our dog loved the little patch of grass for each spot.
Jun 18, 2019
great park
Jun 18, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 18, 2019
Excellent owners and well kept campsites. A plus is weekend breakfast and dinners for a nominal fee. Coffee bar with espresso!!! Allowed us to use the Yurt for a quilting room. How highly recommend.
Jun 17, 2019
Very helpful and friendly!
Jun 17, 2019
Unexpected stop at Douglas left us very impressed, friendly and helpful staff, warm clean pool, great view, highly recommended. Greg and Holly
Jun 17, 2019
People were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Appreciated the TV. The breakfast was a great help too!
Jun 17, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Stopped for one night on our way by. Great spot just off I25. We will definitely stay again
- Janice Berard on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Good overnight stay
- Nilyum Jhala on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We stayed in the air conditioned yurt. This is a very friendly, helpful staff. Nice showers, toilets, mirrors...it is what it is. Clean.
- Kristin Ellis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.