Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We camped with our travel trailer. The spot was level. The girl who checked us in was very friendly. She had a spot for us but figured it was better to go to a bigger site. We arrived just minutes before the office closed. We camped for 1 night 8/25/17. The grounds where nice. The highway was far enough away to not be loud.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This is THE BEST KOA that we have ever visited!! The staff is happy in their jobs and it shows.. Even the owners of the campground rolled up their sleeves and pitched in to help the crew keep things going. All this with a crowd for the state fair going on, in addition to the crowds coming in to view the eclipse. We Will be visiting them again in the future-- OFTEN!
Sep 02, 2017
Extremely busy due to the eclipse and the staff did a fantastic job making sure all was well.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
My son had a medical emergency and the staff helped out, letting me keep my spot, until my son was released from the hospital. Above and beyond the call of duty. The best group of people ever!!!
Sep 01, 2017
The manager was very friendly and accommodating. She had us programmed for a site, but since we were staying for 7 nights we asked to be placed away from all of the incoming and outgoing rigs. She was more than happy to do this and we had a nice stay without the dust from moving RV's. Would have given a higher rating but the WIFI only worked for one day.
Aug 31, 2017
The staff person that greeted us was very nice and friendly. I didn't care much for the location. There was traffic going to and from the trailer park next door all night. The facility was clean. We were tent camping.
Aug 30, 2017
We booked a year in advance for the solar eclipse and were reminded throughout the year by this KOA as to what to do to prepare for this event. The staff was extremely organized, friendly, patient and helpful. They provided group entertainment, meals, beer garden, and speaker for our 3 days there. They even provided golf cart rides for our elderly parent to these events. Best KOA experience ever!
Aug 30, 2017
Cleanest KOA we have stayed in. The friendliest people too.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent cabin (K1) with air conditioning, clean bunk beds, flat screen TV, and great amenities for kids such as a swimming pool, miniature golf, and playground.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground, - clean, safe and relaxing. staff was very hospitable! Well done in making it a lovely place to stay.
Aug 29, 2017
All of the staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Food was great! Showers were very clean with plenty of hot water. Great experience!
Aug 29, 2017
What a great find! It is right off the highway, but nestled next to a corn field- very charming. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms near our site 77 were family style. They also have pizza made to order and delivered to your campsite! In the store one can also buy beer and wine to go with your pizza! We enjoyed our stay very much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These are wonderful comments but are for a campground other than ours. We unfortunately do not offer pizza or sale beer in our convenience store so I don't want any future campers to be disappointed when they arrive and expect those 2 amenities. Great comments for the campground they are intended for!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Each member of the staff was amazing. This KOA went out of their way to make the programs memorable.
Aug 28, 2017
Considering how busy they were with the solar eclipse happening in Douglas, this KOA had checking in down pat! Greeted us as we pulled in, checked our name off the list & showed us to the office. Staff in the office, tho very tired with the onslaught of customers, were still very cheerful and quick to register us and showed us to our site. Restrooms were clean, grounds were well lit. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed during the "Great American Eclipse." The campground expanded the number of available sites to an estimated 500 campers. We expected a zoo but were greeted with a well-staffed, highly organized operation. They arranged evening dinners, morning breakfasts, and even a lecture from an eclipse expert. Camp site was mostly level and the dog area was the best ever with lots of green grass.
Aug 28, 2017
very helpful...thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Had truck problems and had to be towed to Casper. Staff opened up my site for extra days in case we had to stay long than we were going to stay. Luckily, our truck was fixed the next day and we had a late check out. Thanks for being so accommodating!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice park, would stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent biscuits and gravy ! Very nice hosts !
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful! Excellent value not way overpriced like some KOA's. Great owners, helpful, friendly, remember your name. Plenty of room, good utilities, nice they offer food on weekends. We would definitely return, we camped in a 40 ft motorhome.
Aug 28, 2017
Passing through the area, we stopped here for the night. We found the camp clean, well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I were very impressed and would definitely recommend this campground to others! We stayed in our 36 foot fifth wheel.
Aug 27, 2017
Stopover on return leg after eclipse. Site was very busy and WiFi was consequently unreliable. Gravelled site was not the most attractive but service and facilities all fine. Good stopover venue.
Aug 26, 2017
We made reservations for the Eclipse. Ever spot was filled. The staff did an excellent job of keeping everything organized. One the day of the event when they were the busiest, they all still had a welcoming smile and went out of their way to make sure all had a wonderful experience.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff outstanding
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice! We are return campers. Lovely hosts.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We were always so graciously treated. It was a real pleasure to be there. Everything is clean and attractive. Thanks Loads for a great vacaction.
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful, far better than expected! We had a 5 day stay for the 2017 Solar Eclipse. Other campgrounds & hotels were raising their rates exorbitantly. When I heard this I called to check. Her response, "That's unethical". They even brought in an astronomer to give a lecture, DJ, and arranged an optional sightseeing tour. THANK YOU Jodi and your staff for service way above and beyond the norm!
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. We arrived in the dark which made navigating a little tricky, but it worked. The kids liked the playground.
Aug 25, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at yet.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful. Nice and quite. Very handy hook-ups. Very clean camp grounds.
Aug 25, 2017
I was planning to be a late arrival at 2am. I ended up not arriving until around 3:30am. Dana very kindly was available to talk over the phone at my late (early morning) arrival; then she was helping at the front desk at 7am the same day!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
In the end, the stay was OK and the staff there was very nice and helpful -- but I had trouble with the reservation (canceling then being charged, so going anyway, then being put in a terrible overflow site) -- so overall it was a mediocre experience. I disliked their restrictions by national KOA about cancelations -- if you resell the site I should not be charged!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can on occasion make exceptions to the reservation/cancellation policy but for the eclipse we were full for the last 1.5 yrs and followed the KOA res/canc policy as we are expected to do. I apologize that we could not meet your needs like you wanted.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff were all great, clean, well cared for facility. The only reason for 4 stars was the lack of shade in the afternoons due to site orientation. We were there during the eclipse, and the full capacity was handled extremely well.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful and nice! Mackenzie helped us check in and she made it enjoyable! Not enough shade trees and we had a bright light shining in our popper bedroom.
Aug 24, 2017
Eclipse!
Aug 24, 2017
I stayed at the Douglas KOA from Aug 18th through the 23rd for the Solar Eclipse. I cannot send enough praise for the ENTIRE Douglas KOA team. The events scheduled were on time, smoothly organized and OUTSTANDING. The special dinners were hot, tasty, and well prepared. The store was well stocked. Traffic was heavy, but all arrivals were handled efficiently. Best stay EVER! 100% A+ & extra credit!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I will be back latter this year , please keep in touch !!!
Aug 24, 2017
The campground alone is well managed and staff is very accommodating and friendly. The special events for the solar eclipse were the icing on the cake. We loved it! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2017
Very impressive! Our stay was the best ever! The eclipse event was well organized and a lot of fun. We were helped to retrieve a part to our trailer which was more than great. Again this experience was handled by the most friendly staff. KOA should be very proud.
Aug 24, 2017
KOA staff are amazing and make the campground a very welcoming and friendly experience. Managed everything extremely well during the very busy eclipse viewing time and went far above and beyond with activities for everyone. Thank you - we had a wonderful time!
Aug 24, 2017
I was up there for the 08/21/17 eclipse totality. This was a memory for my lifetime. The staff was 110% for the price. I would definitely go back.
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful eclipse stay, everyone took great care of us!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy