Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
The Douglas KOA was the cleanest and nicest KOA we have stayed in. The staff is great, and the convenience of the amenities was perfect for us. Great place.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This was our second stay at the campground. Enjoyed both experiences. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained. Definitely made our favorites list.
Sep 09, 2017
Just one night but will make a point to stay longer next time. Folks we dealt with were great and the facilities were excellent except the showers are too small and could use rubber mats.
Sep 09, 2017
It was great. Thanks for the red light so we could find our space quickly. Would love to stay with you again
Sep 08, 2017
Very good , injoyable
Sep 08, 2017
Great place to stay
Sep 07, 2017
Great place to stay. Well taken care of.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice park and helpful friendly staff. We'll be back.
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground, we have stayed here many times on our way back to Denver. Its clean, friendly and has a pool that is actually open!
Sep 05, 2017
Great... nicely kept and friendly mangment...
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived late so we have to do late registration. The room to do late registration was a little bit too buggy that I couldn't focus well on my form. But the facility looked good anyway. We stayed at 0-1 campsite. It was spacious and nice. The only downside was that it was close to the highway so the noise at night was quite loud. Had to wear ear plugs to fall asleep. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Our water hose was not long enough for the connection and they were kind enough to loan us one
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We camped with our travel trailer. The spot was level. The girl who checked us in was very friendly. She had a spot for us but figured it was better to go to a bigger site. We arrived just minutes before the office closed. We camped for 1 night 8/25/17. The grounds where nice. The highway was far enough away to not be loud.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This is THE BEST KOA that we have ever visited!! The staff is happy in their jobs and it shows.. Even the owners of the campground rolled up their sleeves and pitched in to help the crew keep things going. All this with a crowd for the state fair going on, in addition to the crowds coming in to view the eclipse. We Will be visiting them again in the future-- OFTEN!
Sep 02, 2017
Extremely busy due to the eclipse and the staff did a fantastic job making sure all was well.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
My son had a medical emergency and the staff helped out, letting me keep my spot, until my son was released from the hospital. Above and beyond the call of duty. The best group of people ever!!!
Sep 01, 2017
The manager was very friendly and accommodating. She had us programmed for a site, but since we were staying for 7 nights we asked to be placed away from all of the incoming and outgoing rigs. She was more than happy to do this and we had a nice stay without the dust from moving RV's. Would have given a higher rating but the WIFI only worked for one day.
Aug 31, 2017
The staff person that greeted us was very nice and friendly. I didn't care much for the location. There was traffic going to and from the trailer park next door all night. The facility was clean. We were tent camping.
Aug 30, 2017
We booked a year in advance for the solar eclipse and were reminded throughout the year by this KOA as to what to do to prepare for this event. The staff was extremely organized, friendly, patient and helpful. They provided group entertainment, meals, beer garden, and speaker for our 3 days there. They even provided golf cart rides for our elderly parent to these events. Best KOA experience ever!
Aug 30, 2017
Cleanest KOA we have stayed in. The friendliest people too.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent cabin (K1) with air conditioning, clean bunk beds, flat screen TV, and great amenities for kids such as a swimming pool, miniature golf, and playground.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground, - clean, safe and relaxing. staff was very hospitable! Well done in making it a lovely place to stay.
Aug 29, 2017
All of the staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Food was great! Showers were very clean with plenty of hot water. Great experience!
Aug 29, 2017
What a great find! It is right off the highway, but nestled next to a corn field- very charming. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms near our site 77 were family style. They also have pizza made to order and delivered to your campsite! In the store one can also buy beer and wine to go with your pizza! We enjoyed our stay very much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These are wonderful comments but are for a campground other than ours. We unfortunately do not offer pizza or sale beer in our convenience store so I don't want any future campers to be disappointed when they arrive and expect those 2 amenities. Great comments for the campground they are intended for!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Each member of the staff was amazing. This KOA went out of their way to make the programs memorable.
Aug 28, 2017
Considering how busy they were with the solar eclipse happening in Douglas, this KOA had checking in down pat! Greeted us as we pulled in, checked our name off the list & showed us to the office. Staff in the office, tho very tired with the onslaught of customers, were still very cheerful and quick to register us and showed us to our site. Restrooms were clean, grounds were well lit. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed during the "Great American Eclipse." The campground expanded the number of available sites to an estimated 500 campers. We expected a zoo but were greeted with a well-staffed, highly organized operation. They arranged evening dinners, morning breakfasts, and even a lecture from an eclipse expert. Camp site was mostly level and the dog area was the best ever with lots of green grass.
Aug 28, 2017
very helpful...thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Had truck problems and had to be towed to Casper. Staff opened up my site for extra days in case we had to stay long than we were going to stay. Luckily, our truck was fixed the next day and we had a late check out. Thanks for being so accommodating!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice park, would stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent biscuits and gravy ! Very nice hosts !
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful! Excellent value not way overpriced like some KOA's. Great owners, helpful, friendly, remember your name. Plenty of room, good utilities, nice they offer food on weekends. We would definitely return, we camped in a 40 ft motorhome.
Aug 28, 2017
Passing through the area, we stopped here for the night. We found the camp clean, well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I were very impressed and would definitely recommend this campground to others! We stayed in our 36 foot fifth wheel.
Aug 27, 2017
Stopover on return leg after eclipse. Site was very busy and WiFi was consequently unreliable. Gravelled site was not the most attractive but service and facilities all fine. Good stopover venue.
Aug 26, 2017
We made reservations for the Eclipse. Ever spot was filled. The staff did an excellent job of keeping everything organized. One the day of the event when they were the busiest, they all still had a welcoming smile and went out of their way to make sure all had a wonderful experience.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff outstanding
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice! We are return campers. Lovely hosts.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We were always so graciously treated. It was a real pleasure to be there. Everything is clean and attractive. Thanks Loads for a great vacaction.
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful, far better than expected! We had a 5 day stay for the 2017 Solar Eclipse. Other campgrounds & hotels were raising their rates exorbitantly. When I heard this I called to check. Her response, "That's unethical". They even brought in an astronomer to give a lecture, DJ, and arranged an optional sightseeing tour. THANK YOU Jodi and your staff for service way above and beyond the norm!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy