Douglas KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2019
Wish more KOAs were set up to accommodate travelers who long haul their equine. Excellent facility.
Aug 01, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice clean facility
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Very lovely park. Clean and friendly.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
We Loved It. It Was A Very Nice Place To Camp.
Jul 30, 2019
Friendly helpful staff, dent over backwards to help. Clean easy access. Two tumbs up!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We were at our reserved camp spot fast. Very accommodating. A clean campground. Felt safe staying.
Jul 30, 2019
The hospitality was wonderful, everyone was extremely helpful and it was fun to be for the one evening. Thanks to all. John & Roxanne
Jul 30, 2019
The staff was top notch! We stayed at 3 KOA's on our way to Glacier and the staff here was excellent. We only stayed one night and didn't do much except get out and stretch our legs.
Jul 30, 2019
The whole crew at Douglas KOA were wonderful it's the best KOA I've ever stayed in.
Jul 30, 2019
Love this place trash cans right at the campsite. Close dog park excellent customer service
Jul 29, 2019
Very friendly staff and the pancakes in the morning were good!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
The staff is very accommodating and friendly - they were willing to go the extra mile to insure that I had a space I was happy with and I WAS!!!!!
Jul 29, 2019
Local channels on cable TV were unwatchable. WiFi was down Escort service to site was excellent Pleasant staff Hook ups worked fine
Jul 28, 2019
Great place! Next time I'm staying longer!
Jul 27, 2019
Nice place but horrible internet! Almost unusable! The facility and people were very nice!
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Clean, friendly, helpful. Awesome facilities!
Jul 26, 2019
Great place to stop over for a night or two. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Jul 26, 2019
A really great campground. Room for the dogs...even horses! Staff are very helpful and accommodating. Would love to stay there again.
Jul 26, 2019
Easy in & out. Very clean. Employees very friendly & helpful.
Jul 26, 2019
Great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were level and very user friendly. They provide maps and information regarding things to see and places to eat.
Jul 26, 2019
Good Laundry facilities, a swimming pool, it was easy in easy out, and the staff work with us finding the perfect place for us.
Jul 26, 2019
Was disappointed that you were short staffed and didn't offer smores or ice cream or pancakes, etc. We have stayed here before and always enjoyed these little things. The kids were very disappointed, but they did love the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer breakfast and dinner Friday-Sunday but not during the week. Sorry you missed the weekend food!
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Just an overnight on way home. Friendly and helpful but internet access clunky and slow. Overall however I would stay there again.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Just an overnight, very nice camp, clean facility and friendly staff
Jul 23, 2019
We arrived in our PU truck camper on a very hot day and they were very accomodating and able to find a shady spot for us. This is one of the best and very favorite KOAs in the country.
Jul 23, 2019
Stay here visiting the kids! Convenient and easy to get to. Never been a problem extending our stay a day or two. Staff is so very friendly! The only drawback is the Busy area with pipeliners as long term guests. Would be nice if there were another entrance/exit for them as WE ALL know when 5am comes and they get their diesels revved up for work.
Jul 23, 2019
Loved how helpful and pleasant the people were.
Jul 23, 2019
Quiet, friendly service and staff and beautiful
Jul 22, 2019
The campground is nice and the staff are friendly. The WIFI is a joke. We stayed twice because I made reservations ahead of time. The first time we got no connection. Second time, we connected but I couldn’t load an email. I got all kinds of excuses “works better with android than apple” “ ignore the message that says this website might be spoofed” and only ATT And Verizon work it he
Jul 22, 2019
Park was attractive and well kept. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Lots of amenities for families. Would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2019
NO Wifi, Cell service was difficult. One night was OK but not any longer
Jul 21, 2019
Really cool campsite, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2019
Really beautiful park, well maintained & very helpful staff. We cut our Stay at Spearfish, SD KOA short due to severe thunderstorms & 70 mph winds forecasted, so we went south of storm area to Douglas, WY. It was a very pleasant surprise, with both the campground & the town of Douglas. My wife and I love the history of the old west & thoroughly enjoyed the museums in town & Fort Fetterman.
Jul 21, 2019
We missed seeing Jodi's smiling face. I had to add an extension to my sewer hose to reach the dump pipe. Lots of early workers departing woke me up around 5am.
Jul 20, 2019
What a great KOA , the best
Jul 20, 2019
overnight stay while traveling - they were able to fit us in even on a holiday! Nice, friendly people. and the composts breakfast of sausage and gravy hit the spot!!!
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
We stayedin our tent on the green grassy area. It was clean and the ground was level enough.
Jul 19, 2019
Great staff and very helpful and friendly
Sep 13, 2019
Stopped for one night on our way by. Great spot just off I25. We will definitely stay again
- Janice Berard on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Good overnight stay
- Nilyum Jhala on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We stayed in the air conditioned yurt. This is a very friendly, helpful staff. Nice showers, toilets, mirrors...it is what it is. Clean.
- Kristin Ellis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.