Douglas KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2019
Great WIFi. All parks should have this level of service. We were able to stream HD video with no problems. Very friendly staff. A great place to stop over.
Aug 23, 2019
Easy access to i25. Good overnight stop.
Aug 22, 2019
Only stayed one night but was very nice, staff very polite and very helpful hope to stay more then one night next time.
Aug 22, 2019
Very enjoyable. The people there are helpful and polite
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Helpful and courteous staff. The spaces were roomy for our fifth wheel. Easy in, easy out.
Aug 20, 2019
Second time staying here. Would stay again.
Aug 19, 2019
We stayed for 3 nights during the State Fair. Staff was very accommodating & informative. Very close to town & shopping. Great weekend BBQ!
Aug 19, 2019
WIFI was impossibly difficult to access. Otherwise facility was fine.
Aug 19, 2019
Enjoyed breakfast. Great dog park. Friendly staff. Nice laundry. Level site.
Aug 19, 2019
Very nice staff. Wind was really blowing so stayed pretty much in the trailer.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Tent area is in worst possible place. Swampy buggy area next to driveway of potholes and speed bump. Pill and pipeline workers are constantly driving in and out any hour of the day or night in big trucks. Tent area is 3 blocks from bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This tenter stayed for 6 nights so I am surprised she stayed if she was so disappointed. We did not hear about this in the office. Just note that we will refund if you feel it is unbearable and do not want to stay.
Aug 17, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean. The employees were all very friendly and helpful. The pool was refreshing. We spent every day at the fair and it was very easy to get to the fairgrounds from the campground. We plan to stay here again.
Aug 17, 2019
Water pressure and electric cut completely out right as we were getting ready to leave. We weren’t sure what was going on there but it appeared to be everyone around us. Anyway, we would stay again.
Aug 17, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff. Good location. Short stay, but would have been nice to stay longer in the area. Would return without hesitation.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice campground
Aug 16, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice level sites.
Aug 15, 2019
One of our favorite KOAs. Great staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area (very good Japanese restaurant in town). Home of the Jackalope, so you'll see them everywhere! And the wild, cute little bunny rabbits hopping around the park adds to its charm!
Aug 13, 2019
Enjoyed the cheeseburgers our first night and the dogs had fun in the dog park
Aug 12, 2019
This was our second stay with the Douglas Campground but it was our first year staying in the Kabins and they were wonderful. They were clean and cozy and it was lovely to have an air conditioner. The staff as always were friendly and very accommodating we will definitely stay here again
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Quiet, friendly, and in the right place for the end of our day. Nice folks.
Aug 11, 2019
Level site, 50 amp, full hook-up and no issues. There is road noise. I would stay again for one night if passing through. Friendly staff during check-in.
Aug 11, 2019
Stayed for one night only. Great location. Front desk folks (Dana and her daughter) were super helpful and friendly. Best overnight KOA experience so far
Aug 10, 2019
We had some plumbing problems and they loaned us the tools to fix it. Thanks so much!
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Excellent host took us to our spot in the rain very impressed will be back
Aug 10, 2019
A dog run would have been nice as we bring our dog with us when we go travelling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a 40x80ft grassy dog run so maybe a mistake in the park? We always ask if our campers have pets and show them the run on the map so I am sorry if you missed it at our park.
Aug 09, 2019
It was absolutely wonderful. The staff is very friendly. Great park! Very helpful. Wonderful light show during the storms. The staff is cautious, and safe when it comes to storms.
Aug 08, 2019
Nice campground. Good sites. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Great garbage set up/site. Will be back.
Aug 08, 2019
very friendly staff. all was clean. the only issue I had was the showers. I'm 6'4'' shower head was weird, came out of ceiling and I faced the curtain. .
Aug 08, 2019
Facility, locstion and staff were terriffic...5 stars. I happen to be super sensitive to odors, and the sulphuric sewage smell at night from the sewage ponds nearby ruined our experience. Overwhelming stench if the winds blows towards the campgrounds at night....couldn't sleep.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
For some reason, a bad sewer smell permeated the park after a quick moving thunderstorm passed through. It was so pungent, we had to close up our RV. There's so little shade as it was in the high 90's and hard to stay comfortable :-( Nothing to do in Douglas, a small little town. This is just a convenient stopover as there's so little in terms of RV parks in this part of Wyoming.
Aug 07, 2019
Our site was not long enough for your 41' fifth wheel and pull truck, smelt like a sewer lagoon, and the full time residence woke us up at 5:00 to 5:30 on their way out of the park every morning... will not recommend or be back. However, I would like to add that the staff was very friendly.
Aug 07, 2019
Wonderful location away from highway. Facilities were excellent especially the dog run
Aug 07, 2019
Very friendly, clean, nice facilities.
Aug 06, 2019
Very clean, sites are level, staff very friendly.
Aug 06, 2019
We only stayed for overnight but have no complaints. Convenient location, clean sites.
Aug 06, 2019
The WiFi was spotty and too difficult to connect to at times, because you're using an HTML login screen instead of just putting the password encryption (WPA) on the connection itself. Also the campground was just a bit too far from town for our T-Mobil or Verizon connection. So I couldn't work around the WiFi issues with my own solutions. I liked having the pool though, which was a plus.
Aug 06, 2019
Always stay here on way to Montana or going home.it's always clean and hospitable.
Aug 06, 2019
Great staff and atmosphere. Friendly. Professional. Accomdating.
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice campground and clean bathrooms. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 05, 2019
First time staying at this KOA. Everything was great!
Aug 05, 2019
Absolutely amazing. The employees were attentive to detail, and a personal escort to our site. They even offered to park our camper for us.
Aug 04, 2019
Extremely welcoming hosts. The pull through site was spacious and easily fit our 43’ 5th wheel and duly truck. Water had adequate pressure. 50A electric worked as expected. Did not use restrooms or laundry.
Aug 04, 2019
Nice KOA, clean and wonderful staff. Will definitely stay here again! Very close to Little Bighorn NP. Very nice place to stop!
Aug 04, 2019
Great KOA!
Aug 03, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Stopped for one night on our way by. Great spot just off I25. We will definitely stay again
- Janice Berard on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Good overnight stay
- Nilyum Jhala on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We stayed in the air conditioned yurt. This is a very friendly, helpful staff. Nice showers, toilets, mirrors...it is what it is. Clean.
- Kristin Ellis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.