Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
A gravel parking lot with electric hookups.
Sep 20, 2017
Just stayed one night but nice campground in a pretty setting. Dana checked us in and was quick, efficient, friendly. We had called in the morning to reserve a space that night and she had us all checked in and to our space in no time. Bathrooms were clean and a wonderful Pet Run for our dogs!
Sep 20, 2017
God have went with four stars because it's not the easiest place to get to but the people made up the difference. Great facilities.
Sep 20, 2017
as always, a very clean campground with very friendly hosts.
Sep 19, 2017
Great facilities.
Sep 19, 2017
The landscape timbers between parking pad and the sewer connection are a problem, seems if you are going to keep this ridiculous setup you could at least provide some ramp or something to help with this problem, everything else was great!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Next time we are in the area we would stay here
Sep 17, 2017
No more KOA catalogs and no more 25 foot garden hoses.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We travel a LOT and it is RARE that we find a KOA that has a spot for horses. This place is the best. We had a great site next to our two Arabians with a choice of 2 covered pens or a round pen and hydrant with hose right there. I would give this KOA 10 stars for horses and their humans if I could.
Sep 16, 2017
We seldom stay at KOAs, but always return to yours because of the staff, cleanliness, awesome dog park, site size, and reasonable pricing. We recommend you often!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Grounds were neat and clean. Good facility.
Sep 16, 2017
Clean facility. Friendly staff. Cable TV not worth the $2 per day. Go with antenna.
Sep 16, 2017
Extremely well managed & organized KOA park. Signage directing travelers to the park from the Hwy 20 & direction signs exiting the park to Hwy 20 could use some improvement. Enjoyed our overnight stay!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
McKenzie went out of her way to give us a great spot and help us get set up despite being very busy. In addition, the showers and bathrooms were clean and the store is well stocked with supplies for campers. On the down side, not much in the way of trees and grass but overall it compares favorably with other KOA's.
Sep 15, 2017
Great stay, beautiful campground ðâ¤ï¸
Sep 15, 2017
We stay with you twice a year and always have good accommodations. Keep up the good work! See you next summer.
Sep 15, 2017
Our stay was a one nighter. The sight was decent and the fenced-in dog yard was exceptional.
Sep 15, 2017
Tres belle acceuil, personnel qui repond bien à nos attentes
Sep 14, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Sep 13, 2017
It was a great experience staying at the Douglas Koa. Everything was super clean and staff very helpful and kind. We will return there when traveling in that part of Wyoming.
Sep 13, 2017
Very neat and clean and very nice and friendly people operating the campground.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park and friendly staff. Just there for one night but would stay again if on the way
Sep 12, 2017
Park is very nice just off the hwy. The staff is always extremely helpful and friendly. It is a great place to stop on the way to Jackson Hole every year. Good places to eat in town and the Shell station is RV friendly in the back.
Sep 12, 2017
The Douglas KOA was the cleanest and nicest KOA we have stayed in. The staff is great, and the convenience of the amenities was perfect for us. Great place.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This was our second stay at the campground. Enjoyed both experiences. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained. Definitely made our favorites list.
Sep 09, 2017
Just one night but will make a point to stay longer next time. Folks we dealt with were great and the facilities were excellent except the showers are too small and could use rubber mats.
Sep 09, 2017
It was great. Thanks for the red light so we could find our space quickly. Would love to stay with you again
Sep 08, 2017
Very good , injoyable
Sep 08, 2017
Great place to stay
Sep 07, 2017
Great place to stay. Well taken care of.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice park and helpful friendly staff. We'll be back.
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground, we have stayed here many times on our way back to Denver. Its clean, friendly and has a pool that is actually open!
Sep 05, 2017
Great... nicely kept and friendly mangment...
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived late so we have to do late registration. The room to do late registration was a little bit too buggy that I couldn't focus well on my form. But the facility looked good anyway. We stayed at 0-1 campsite. It was spacious and nice. The only downside was that it was close to the highway so the noise at night was quite loud. Had to wear ear plugs to fall asleep. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Our water hose was not long enough for the connection and they were kind enough to loan us one
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We camped with our travel trailer. The spot was level. The girl who checked us in was very friendly. She had a spot for us but figured it was better to go to a bigger site. We arrived just minutes before the office closed. We camped for 1 night 8/25/17. The grounds where nice. The highway was far enough away to not be loud.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This is THE BEST KOA that we have ever visited!! The staff is happy in their jobs and it shows.. Even the owners of the campground rolled up their sleeves and pitched in to help the crew keep things going. All this with a crowd for the state fair going on, in addition to the crowds coming in to view the eclipse. We Will be visiting them again in the future-- OFTEN!
Sep 02, 2017
Extremely busy due to the eclipse and the staff did a fantastic job making sure all was well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy