Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Very nice campground
Sep 28, 2017
4th year in a row I've stayed there. Really like the place.
Sep 28, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained. People running campground were extra nice and helpful. Would recommend to anyone for an overnight stay or longer. Will stay again when back this way.
Sep 28, 2017
Best KIA we have stayed at. Friendly staff, clean sites. We definitely will make this KOA a destination in future travels through Wyoming.
Sep 28, 2017
This was a one night stop on my way home. Called for a reservation at 5:30pm from only an hour up the road..........staff was very accommodating and welcoming. Price was great...........I needed to use KOA shower and bathroom - they were clean and well taken care of.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice, clean facility. Friendly staff who takes great care of the campground!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was great. Very helpful and friendly. All utilities worked well and had good cell service.
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean and horse friendly
Sep 26, 2017
Our stay was short but the staff were just wonderful and so helpful .Giving us directons and advice .Would stay with them again. Clean and well looked after .
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly lady at check-in and she led us to our site and directed our parking. Nice quite park. We'll be back in our next trip through Wyoming.
Sep 24, 2017
Thanks for putting me in a great site. Great quiet KOA - not next to railway tracks or freeway. Friendly staff
Sep 23, 2017
Very awesome kampground. Had a great stay
Sep 23, 2017
Very clean campground. Host was GREAT!
Sep 23, 2017
KOA's are mostly all alike-this one was as nice as any other
Sep 23, 2017
Site was nothing but weeds thistles ..., most expensive park ever and not appealing at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was in one of our most requested sites so I am surprised at their comment and also about the cost. We are one of the most reasonable RV parks as for price. So sorry that this camper felt this way about our park that normally has very high reviews.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Great campgrounds. Staff very helpful. Facilities clean. Camp sites were very spacious and easy to setup on.
Sep 22, 2017
All employees very helpful & friendly! Made us feel at home! Lots to do for kids! Great experience, it was our first with our new RV! Would highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Stayed two nights in a 32' travel trailer. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park is very well maintained and sites had plenty of room in the pull thru withou being squeezed in. Used dog park. Not big, but enough for our setter to play ball. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 21, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was well worth it. Bathrooms were clean, shower also. Front desk was very nice and helpful. We had enough space to get in and out. It was well worth the money as we had traveled all day and needed a good place to sleep and shower. Thank you to the staff for being so helpful and having an awesome place with awesome people.
Sep 20, 2017
A gravel parking lot with electric hookups.
Sep 20, 2017
Just stayed one night but nice campground in a pretty setting. Dana checked us in and was quick, efficient, friendly. We had called in the morning to reserve a space that night and she had us all checked in and to our space in no time. Bathrooms were clean and a wonderful Pet Run for our dogs!
Sep 20, 2017
God have went with four stars because it's not the easiest place to get to but the people made up the difference. Great facilities.
Sep 20, 2017
as always, a very clean campground with very friendly hosts.
Sep 19, 2017
Great facilities.
Sep 19, 2017
The landscape timbers between parking pad and the sewer connection are a problem, seems if you are going to keep this ridiculous setup you could at least provide some ramp or something to help with this problem, everything else was great!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Next time we are in the area we would stay here
Sep 17, 2017
No more KOA catalogs and no more 25 foot garden hoses.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We travel a LOT and it is RARE that we find a KOA that has a spot for horses. This place is the best. We had a great site next to our two Arabians with a choice of 2 covered pens or a round pen and hydrant with hose right there. I would give this KOA 10 stars for horses and their humans if I could.
Sep 16, 2017
We seldom stay at KOAs, but always return to yours because of the staff, cleanliness, awesome dog park, site size, and reasonable pricing. We recommend you often!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Grounds were neat and clean. Good facility.
Sep 16, 2017
Clean facility. Friendly staff. Cable TV not worth the $2 per day. Go with antenna.
Sep 16, 2017
Extremely well managed & organized KOA park. Signage directing travelers to the park from the Hwy 20 & direction signs exiting the park to Hwy 20 could use some improvement. Enjoyed our overnight stay!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
McKenzie went out of her way to give us a great spot and help us get set up despite being very busy. In addition, the showers and bathrooms were clean and the store is well stocked with supplies for campers. On the down side, not much in the way of trees and grass but overall it compares favorably with other KOA's.
Sep 15, 2017
Great stay, beautiful campground ðâ¤ï¸
Sep 15, 2017
We stay with you twice a year and always have good accommodations. Keep up the good work! See you next summer.
Sep 15, 2017
Our stay was a one nighter. The sight was decent and the fenced-in dog yard was exceptional.
Sep 15, 2017
Tres belle acceuil, personnel qui repond bien à nos attentes
Sep 14, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Sep 13, 2017
It was a great experience staying at the Douglas Koa. Everything was super clean and staff very helpful and kind. We will return there when traveling in that part of Wyoming.
Sep 13, 2017
Very neat and clean and very nice and friendly people operating the campground.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park and friendly staff. Just there for one night but would stay again if on the way
Sep 12, 2017
Park is very nice just off the hwy. The staff is always extremely helpful and friendly. It is a great place to stop on the way to Jackson Hole every year. Good places to eat in town and the Shell station is RV friendly in the back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy