Door County KOA Reviews

Closed For The Season

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2020
On Sunday 8/16 there were no working toilets, they were either shut down or plugged up. It was disgusting.
Aug 17, 2020
The campsite I was in was very unclean
Aug 17, 2020
The sites were very messy. Tons of garbage left by previous campers. Sites should be walked through before letting someone else check in. Also it was a little pricey, but I understand you gotta pay for the game room, 3 pools, slide...
Aug 17, 2020
This camp has way to many sites without full hook up. They charge $15 per pumping event to remove sewage from their non-sewer sites. I think this should be included in the cost of the stay since they have so few full hook up sites. We barely made it 2 days without needing pumping. The water slide was only open for about 30-45 minutes a few times in the afternoon. It was good weather.
Aug 17, 2020
Really enjoyed our site in the wooded part of the campground! The pools were especially nice! Bathrooms were usually hit or miss, with toilets constantly clogged as well as the urinal out of order for the first few days of our stay. There were several nights where campers were being extremely loud well past the quiet hours, keeping us awake at 3:00 a.m. Kitchen inexplicably closed at one time.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
For a new takeover I thought my experience was similar to my past visits. They were short staffed for things around pool, but we made due.
Aug 15, 2020
It was a very nice campground well-kept but for full price for 2020 should’ve had Wi-Fi never expected not to have Wi-Fi you have to spend money to make money and have accommodation for modern life on the campgrounds we were going to stay longer but was falling behind with my work needs for wi-Fi access.. The stress falling behind with my work needs was not a relaxing camping trip.
Aug 14, 2020
All in all a great stay. Sue could not have been more helpful. It is clear that more help was needed, but they really did their best. The slide not being open due to lack of help, really was a problem with our group. The Bar and Restaurant was left unmanned at times as well. Again, all the employees were very helpful and courteous. There just needed to be more from my point of view.
Aug 14, 2020
Nice place especially the pools. Denise was very helpful and makes a mean old fashion.
Aug 13, 2020
We have been to this campground in the past and love the pool areas and kid slide. This year we were very disappointed that the pool closed a few hours early one night during our stay for no reason and the slide was only running for a little over 2 hours the whole day. We paid extra for each of our 4 kids per night so these amendities were the reason for our stay. Very dissappointed this year.
Aug 13, 2020
It was very enjoyable, all the workers were friendly. I would go again!
Aug 11, 2020
We had rented the two cabins! Very nice!!! The only disappointing part of our vacation was the down pour rain that turned the campfire pit into a pool!!! We were surrounded by standing water but no ones fault!!! When the sun can out we went to the pool!! We plan on renting again next August the deluxe cabin at another site!
Aug 11, 2020
We had a great time at KOA. We rented the wooden cabins located close to the fishing pond. Cabins we very nice and comfortable. Only issue we had was after a hard rain, water did get in to one of the closest which caused an issue with Moisture. We can’t wait to go back next year!
Aug 11, 2020
Beautiful sites! Fun pool, splash pad and slide.
Aug 11, 2020
You’d think that with the extra safety and cleaning precautions everywhere else is taking due to Covid that this place would be a little cleaner but it was disgusting even for normal standards. The men’s bathrooms were completely unusable all weekend because they were covered in poop and clogged. Beer cans overflowing the garbages. Floors flooded. Women’s bathrooms were better but we won’t
Aug 11, 2020
Your prices are way out of line. We use to stay here prior to your take over. There use to be great kid activities. We decided to try the food. It was terrible, the burger was a heat and eat. Gross. Fish was gross. My kids went to get ice cream and were told they couldn't get the blizzard type ice cream, then there friend comes back with one. Very disappointed, unfortunately not gonna return
Aug 11, 2020
We really enjoyed this campground; it's been added to "our favorite" and will return next year for another stay. We loved walking around and looking at the permanent sites and the time and effort people put into maintaining them. I'm hoping the campground gets cable of WiFi in the near future; I think that would add a lot to the quality of stay while on the campgrounds. We enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 11, 2020
campground is fine but ridiculously expensive rates may keep us from comimg back
Aug 11, 2020
The bathrooms were very filthy, and the extra charge for kids no need for that!probably will not come back for a while.
Aug 11, 2020
Overall we were very pleased with your hospitality however prices are unreasonable
Aug 10, 2020
Watering down roads to keep dust down would be great.
Aug 10, 2020
Used to stay at Quietwoods and now KOA. Overall pretty good a few things the bathroom facilities were not the greatest. The menu seems ok at best compared to QW and Katelyn Huston has displayed some poor attitude towards customers. We know she has had an attitude towards other kids. It’s camping be nice to the kids Katelyn. Overall enjoyable like always! Sue Dahms goes the extra mile for you!
Aug 10, 2020
The extra $5 per kid per night is ridiculous. EVERY campground I have stayed at charges for a family. Blue waterslide is gone, splash pad wasn't working all weekend. Loved it when it was Quietwoods. Won't be coming back.
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice and clean campground
Aug 10, 2020
This is our first time staying at this campground since it became a KOA. I had heard previously that KOA's had strict standards for bathroom cleanliness. I was not impressed with the condition of the bathrooms. I would have thought during a pandemic especially that they would be cleaned more frequently. Light timer in bathroom needs to be adjusted.
Aug 10, 2020
We’ve been guests at this campgrounds for years. We bring our grandchildren there many weekends every summer. There is an obvious difference in the campgrounds this summer since KOA took over. The Splashpad has yet to be fully functional.We encountered a rude and sarcastic older male staff member. There are noticeable things that need fixing, like the canopy on the water slide, a urinal, etc.
Aug 10, 2020
Absolutely love it here! Deluxe cabins work great for myself, my kids and grandkids. It's become an annual tradition for our summer vacation. Wish they could get more cabins since they book up fast!
Aug 10, 2020
Beautiful wooded sites. Lots to do for the kids. Wish there was a curtain in front of changing chair in shower for privacy. Difficult to maneuver getting dressed in the shower stall. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We booked a tent site but were placed on an RV site that was not suitaable for tent camping. I voiced my concern and was told by a young man that my only option was to receive a refund and I would have to leave. Staff was not friendly, firewood was very expensive and recieved very little. Will not be visiting this site or any other KOA again.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We enjoyed our site, all of the amenities, and the friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice place. Clean and well organized. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Aug 10, 2020
It was ok but the rain was not nice but I will go again
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
They need to work on there Kitchen hours. Every time I went to order food I was told a different time they would be open.
Aug 10, 2020
cost 2 adults & 2 children with tax $75/ night extra charge for your children that ridiculous not joining KOA because of the little discount you get for it either
Aug 10, 2020
There were several times during our stay when the splash pad wasn't working, I did report it and several other customers had as well. The bathrooms were disgusting. There were people blasting music until 2am. This was my first visit KOA visit and I had thought the standards were supposed to be high. I may try a different KOA but I would never return to this one nor would I reccomend it.
Aug 10, 2020
Noisy! Firecrackers going off in the campground. Smoky! Other campers trying to burn wet wood turned campground so smoky it was difficult to breath. No boundaries! Other campers short-cutting through our site and driving through vacant site next door.
Aug 10, 2020
The staff were super friendly and helpful Saturday evening for a late registration. I appreciated the dusk escort to my spot. That is where my praise ends. 213 could barely fit my car, let alone a tent too. Campground was noisy well after midnight. Bathrooms and showers need repair and ventilation (those that worked that is). No masks inside. Too expensive for subpar grounds.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
The oder coming from the bath house was terrible! At 9:00 am on a weekday the sound system started blaring county music over the load speakers at the pool. I called them and they said this is a every day activity for the pool, even when no one is at the pool and continues to play until dusk. I asked to please turn it down. The campers next to us called and complainted also.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
This campground was not our original destination but are super happy that we were able to find 2 available sites for a group last minute. Staff was awesome allowing us to move sites to be with our group. Sites are very spacious. Overall a very clean and FUN campground. We ended up knowing 1 employee from talking!! We will be back for sure!! Thank you for a great stay!!
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Had good time with our grand kids.
Aug 08, 2020
Great,pool area,clean
Sep 29, 2020
Loved this campground - so lively yet so cozy. A ton of stuff to do for people of all ages
- Marla Davis on Google
Sep 23, 2020
I was super skeptical about staying here a week because of all the negativity in the Reviews. Honestly the only reason we booked this place was because we needed a site for 8 days, kinda last minute. We stayed here at the end of Sept. So here's and overview of our stay. It was just me, my husband and our two fur babies. We didn't use any of the amenities and we were here mostly during the week. We were gone most the day hiking. So take ALL this in before judging this review. First off, everyone was super nice that we had to be involved with. The campground was clean and quiet. We had an AMAZING site, 253. Back in electric/water. Our site was huge, we had our own little trail to the back road (Lovers Ln) we walked this daily with the pups and down the road to the Wildlife area (1.6 miles total walk) Honestly I can only say positive things about our visit. The only 'downfalls' I would say is it's a tad busy during the weekends (lots of seasonals) and it's kinda tight driving through with a bigger camper--and ours isn't even huge by any means, 27ft. Overall, I'd stay again
- Tessah Muraski on Google
Sep 11, 2020
This is a large KOA with lots of things to do. There are wooded spots and some spots more in the open with a grassy area.
- Jennifer Owen on Google