Door County KOA Reviews

Closed For The Season

More Details

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2020
The bathrooms need some upgrades but the pools were perfect for the kids.
Sep 09, 2020
We enjoyed our spot. It was very roomy. So glad that the pools were open as our four year old granddaughter really enjoyed swimming in them. Since we were there for Labor Day weekend, we wished there would have been more activities scheduled for Sunday. Saturday had a lot going on, but we did not arrive until 3:30 pm so we missed most of them.
Sep 09, 2020
Kids everywhere all sorts driving golf carts everywhere and fast .... not good just wait for your first accident Bathrooms not very clean toilets clogged
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time as always. Only 1 suggestion that the grass is cut before we arrive. Food was good @ the bar. Sue made our check-in quick! :)
Sep 08, 2020
I felt sorry for the young gal behind the counter on Sun afternoon. We were in there & there were a lot of people in there & she had gone to assist another camper. When she got back she was inundated with no help. Poor customer service. She handled it well. There were part time workers there & they did not help at all. They could have assisted. Rest of stay was very good.
Sep 08, 2020
Sites are a bit crowded. There was a raffle for guns during our stay. Seems odd for a family campground. More concerned with stocking booze in the store than camping supplies. Not really in keeping with our stays at other KOAs.
Sep 08, 2020
Overall very nice stay. The store and playgrounds could use an upgrade (similar to other KOAs). Personell was friendly.
Sep 08, 2020
Friendly staff Wish the slide would have been operating more. Not enough staff to keep it going.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
It was quite dusty compared to other years. I know in the past they watered the roads to keep the dust down. But we do love it there�ϋ�
Sep 08, 2020
Way too expensive for what it is. Who charges extra for children? Similar campgrounds we have stayed at were in the $55.00 per night range, not $67.00, and no additional charges for children.
Sep 08, 2020
Very high priced Otherwise i like it
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
It was very nice I tell lots of my friends they have to come here everyone is very nice
Sep 08, 2020
The facilities were nice and the staff was friendly, but the after hours rules are not well enforced, and when we had an issue at 1:30am, there was no one to contact. The staff was very nice the day after: they said they’d speak with the party, and were evening willing to refund our night if we choose to go somewhere else the next night. Everything was booked so we stayed and it was quiet.
Sep 08, 2020
I only stayed for one night my site was very nice. The bathrooms were the nicest I've seen at a campground. The campground itself was very nice I will definitely come back and stay longer next time.
Sep 07, 2020
Nice campground. Friendly people.
Sep 05, 2020
Very nice and cozy facility.
Sep 04, 2020
Big campground. Lots if things for kids.
Sep 04, 2020
very nice camp ground,enjoyed our stay. would have liked an escort to our camp site.
Sep 04, 2020
Thanks for moving us to a shadier site. We enjoyed our stay and the campfires.
Sep 04, 2020
Over the past 5 years of staying only at KOA, Door County KOA is in our top 3 favorites!
Sep 04, 2020
Other than the sewer smell from our location spot 47. The facilities were very nice.
Sep 02, 2020
We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed the weekend activities/Themes and as we camp here frequently we enjoy that they activities differ each weekend. Very much a welcome change this year under the new ownership! Management during our stay was always pleasant and the employees were waiving and making sure campers were having a good time.. We had a great time Thank you!
Sep 02, 2020
Well the campground itself is nice. But the bathrooms by pools kept backing up , which caused the restaurant to close and the porta potty area by pools were overflowing/not working. Also they didn’t have someone to man the slide but for very short sporadic shifts - which the pool/slide was the main reason we stayed there. The game room wasn’t open as advertised and half the games didn’t work
Sep 02, 2020
Nice campground. Friendly staff and nice events throughout the stay. Bathrooms could be cleaner and in better condition
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
The staff was very kind and accommodating. Our children had a blast on the splash pad and in the pools. The campsite we stayed on was perfect! Shaded by big trees and plenty of space. Wonderful place for families!
Sep 01, 2020
We stayed the weekend and the site we were in had a lot of little garbage all over. Lots of broken silverware. The fire pit was dug out about 2 feet which was a lot. Saturday was a glow party and was told 3 different spots and once we got there it had started and missed out on buying our kids the Rock painting kits. Overall a fairly nice stay.
Sep 01, 2020
Grandsons had a blast. Pools were pristine. Shower house/bathrooms were So clean. We will definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Very nice and large campground with a vaiety of amenities. Lots of sites with large grassy spots to relax on. Staff was very friendly. If we are ever in area again, we will come back here.
Aug 31, 2020
It was like a family reunion ki d of. Other family members and friends booked sites too so we all jad a vood time. Were all going again in October
Aug 31, 2020
Nice, large site with lots of lawn. Nice to have trash picked up constantly. Nice to have the pools open late. Would be nice to have the waterslide open for more hours. Nice store. Would be nice to have more fish in the pond, but pond was nice to have for the tots. Great dog park and nice playground. Overall very well maintained and a great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Staff were extremely friendly, and facilities nice and clean
Aug 31, 2020
It was good but didn’t get the site we booked
Aug 31, 2020
Spend the weekend there with friends and had a good time and the wood delivery is great.
Aug 31, 2020
The staff here was friendly and helpful. Our site was near the fishing pond and was not very level and the hook ups were on the wrong side for a back in site. Pricing is the store was much higher than at other KOAs with sweatshirts marked 38 dollars ringing up for over 60 with tax. The wooded sites looked tight and it was a bit noisy by us well into the night. This KOA has potential in the future
Aug 31, 2020
Friendly staff, very orrganzied camping ,large sites , clean and safe place for kids
Aug 30, 2020
Friendly, clean, nice experience
Aug 29, 2020
Always friendly staff. Beautiful grounds/area. Affordable-price like an average hotel but get much more! Love pools, water slide, store, ice cream, restaurant & retro arcade. Nice wooded site cabin- full kitchen/bath, very clean, comfy-towels/linens/dishes/soap/shampoo etc. At night enjoy fire pit, DVD player & comfy sleep w/ac. Kid safe biking. Stay 3-4 times per summer. Can’t wait til next yea
Aug 28, 2020
The office door is clearly marked with a sign requiring masks; the office staff is completely without masks. The commitment to curtail the spread of the COVID virus appears to be non-existent. Significant investment was made in the expanded pool facility. Our campsite was level and larger than most. The location is a good 45 minute drive from the typical Door County attractions.
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Not level and not informed of the amount of bugs. Lots of amenities for families. Dirty firepits. Some loose trash
Aug 28, 2020
Horrible rude at checkout in and check out. Left a day early. Deluxe Cabin was dirty and gross, Dog hair everywhere and food , coffee maker doesn’t work, rust on microwave. Shower head missing. Well water when using hot that smells so bad we couldn’t stay in the cabin and use it. No plexiglass or masks worn in the camp store. I’ve stayed in over a dozen KOAs this is the worse one EVER!
Aug 27, 2020
We were lucky to have a site on the outer ring of the campground. It was relatively peaceful there. The campground quiet hours were not enforced. The WI mask mandate was almost entirely disregarded--by staff and guests. My questioning of why mask wearing was not being enforced in the camp store was met with eye rolls. We avoided common areas, as no one was distancing. Not returning to this KOA.
Aug 27, 2020
Great pools, the kids had a blast. Very clean campground and nice service.
Sep 29, 2020
Loved this campground - so lively yet so cozy. A ton of stuff to do for people of all ages
- Marla Davis on Google
Sep 23, 2020
I was super skeptical about staying here a week because of all the negativity in the Reviews. Honestly the only reason we booked this place was because we needed a site for 8 days, kinda last minute. We stayed here at the end of Sept. So here's and overview of our stay. It was just me, my husband and our two fur babies. We didn't use any of the amenities and we were here mostly during the week. We were gone most the day hiking. So take ALL this in before judging this review. First off, everyone was super nice that we had to be involved with. The campground was clean and quiet. We had an AMAZING site, 253. Back in electric/water. Our site was huge, we had our own little trail to the back road (Lovers Ln) we walked this daily with the pups and down the road to the Wildlife area (1.6 miles total walk) Honestly I can only say positive things about our visit. The only 'downfalls' I would say is it's a tad busy during the weekends (lots of seasonals) and it's kinda tight driving through with a bigger camper--and ours isn't even huge by any means, 27ft. Overall, I'd stay again
- Tessah Muraski on Google
Sep 11, 2020
This is a large KOA with lots of things to do. There are wooded spots and some spots more in the open with a grassy area.
- Jennifer Owen on Google