Door County KOA Reviews

Closed For The Season

More Details

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2020
There was lingering faint smell of wet dog in the cabin. There were no hooks to hang clothes or bath towels in the bathroom. The curtains by the bunkbeds needs to be washed, it’s dusty and smells like body odor.
Sep 26, 2020
We were there for 5 days. We really like the shaded site and the quiet surroundings. I think the property had just become a KOA recently. The infrastructure needs a major upgrade. I was surprised to see the electric wires strung though the trees to all the sites in our section. The metal conduit was screwed to the tree and the weather head was 10' above The staff were all friendly and helpfu
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
We came up to Door County to go to a fish boil. While the boils were a ways from the camp, the camp was very clean and quiet.
Sep 25, 2020
Very nice campground
Sep 25, 2020
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Sep 24, 2020
I had to depart early due to weather. I had a technical problem with my 5th wheel getting ready to depart. Staff member, Keith, was very helpful in locating some blocks which were a big help in resolving my hitch problem upon departure. Thanks Keith! Also, Sue is a welcome presence in the office
Sep 23, 2020
The nights were a liite cool, but I dont think you could do anything about that. lol
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Neighbors, especially in sites 170 and 171, were loud and did not respect quiet hours, which are late enough at 11 PM. Check-in person never told us about activities so we missed the barrel train. Back bathrooms did not have stalls for showers. The water was not very warm in the back men’s showers. Front women’s bathroom had very dim lighting and smelled like sewage.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
nice Denise and Sue were very helpful to our group's need's and were just great. We enjoyed the weekend there. the only problem I had was the heeting unit went out 2 nights. Got very cold in my unit, DC225. Other than that really good experience. We'll be back again next year.
Sep 22, 2020
Facilities were well kept, our site backed up to a main road which was not disclosed. Very tight to maneuver into our site with the very narrow roadway. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. There are a large amount of seasonal sites, and the seasonal owners were quite loud late into the night, with a lot of loud partying and golf cart traffic throughout the campground at night.
Sep 22, 2020
Not a whole lot going on for Campers. You have to pay extra for mini golf. No unlimited pancakes like other KOAs or themed dinner night. Fire wood way overpriced. Gaming machines wasted money as they didn’t work.
Sep 22, 2020
Very good it was quite and peaceful.
Sep 22, 2020
It was nice but there were several sites @ the KOA we stayed at , but online only gave me 3 choices two in the meadow one in the woods. Thank goodness my husband can back up a trailer in a small spot. Hope to just pull in like the camper did next to us , the day we were leaving..
Sep 22, 2020
EXCEPT FOR THE POOL BEING CLOSED FOR THE KID'S, IT WAS AWESOME
Sep 22, 2020
It was great and we had a lot of fun
Sep 22, 2020
Not bad. Rude neighbor with very loud music..good music PM. a bit of the “I’m a seasonal attitude” loud Music started back up again at 9:00 am. Two live crew for breakfast.� nice large fire pit but way too deep. nearly on hands and knees to light. Nice Big Playground and field. Dog park. Pools. Scratch the xxx rap music wake up call and the rating goes up.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
We had such a relaxing weekend. We really appreciated all KOA did to make that possible. The discount KOA gave to us for Veteran's weekend was unexpected but totally appreciated. Thank you! Without hesitation we made our RSVP for next year already.
Sep 21, 2020
Friendly staff. As this campground is a recent KOA acquisition, it is in need of upgrades and work. There is a sewer smell throughout the park. The roads are covered in a fine, dust producing gravel. This makes for clouds of dust from vehicles anytime it is dry outside. It would be nice to see wifi in the park at some point. That said, there are a lot of friendly campers that stay here. Had fun.
Sep 21, 2020
the campground was very clean! Our site was not level, but most of them looked to be. Spacious sites. Kids had a great time at the playground and there was a great fenced dog play area. The pool looked like it would have been great, but it was already closed for the season.
Sep 21, 2020
Very wide spots, lots of space between trailers.
Sep 21, 2020
We had a nice large site and it’s a pretty park. Everything in Door County is amazing. Good location. If it wasn’t COVID I’d give - higher rating. But, the restaurant was not ok. They made it known that no one needed to wear a mask (from employee) and no one did and people packed in. Too bad it’s got good food. Just avoid the restaurant.
Sep 21, 2020
Secluded campground. Close enough to tourist attractions but still in nature. Sites were a great size and felt spacious. Late nights were not a problem like others reviews. Early morning children running and screaming were louder. Bathrooms were cold, but we didn't have to use them. Staff was very friendly. They guilded us to our site, and helped back in.
Sep 21, 2020
The staff were all helpful and pleasant. Recommend this place to anyone interested
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Warm welcoming crew, despite being short handed. No waiting at check in, everything was ready for us and waiting. Nice big RV sites, beautiful part with multiple amenities. Everything in good shape.
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Nice campground. Very friendly staff. Be aware no cable even though they say full hook up. Nice addition to have grill/bar on site
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
I am giving it a three thumbs only for the reason of NOT having Wi fi and cable otherwise it would have been given a five. Denise and her crew were all smiles and welcoming. Great service from all of them. Pull thrus we’re great.
Sep 16, 2020
Fantastic KOA! Centrally located. Large campsites. Would definitely visit again���
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
people were enjoyable and the staff was great
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Check-in was very efficient & everyone in the office were super friendly as well as helpful! The campground was quite clean with spacious campsites. We really appreciated the dog park for our pup to get extra exercise. We rebooked for one year later & cannot wait to return.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Love your campground I just feel when the pool and waterpark is closed for the season the rate should go down. Also we are coming back next weekend and found out it goes up to $65 a night last week it was $55. Don’t think it’s right to raise the price because you get a free night. Just my thoughts.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Took us quite a while to find 174 because the way we were instructed to go said Do Not Enter. It was not a level site. We should have requested a different site because we saw empty sites that were level.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Really liked the campground: pools and playgrounds were really nice, kids enjoyed them a lot. The only two things were: some visitors didn't follow quiet time rule (were soo loud even past 1am) and dust from the golf carts (c'mon people, use your legs). Overall liked the stay
Sep 11, 2020
It was a great stay. The only problem was that it rained and had to change some plans. Had great family relax time.
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice place for families. Kids had a blast
Sep 29, 2020
Loved this campground - so lively yet so cozy. A ton of stuff to do for people of all ages
- Marla Davis on Google
Sep 23, 2020
I was super skeptical about staying here a week because of all the negativity in the Reviews. Honestly the only reason we booked this place was because we needed a site for 8 days, kinda last minute. We stayed here at the end of Sept. So here's and overview of our stay. It was just me, my husband and our two fur babies. We didn't use any of the amenities and we were here mostly during the week. We were gone most the day hiking. So take ALL this in before judging this review. First off, everyone was super nice that we had to be involved with. The campground was clean and quiet. We had an AMAZING site, 253. Back in electric/water. Our site was huge, we had our own little trail to the back road (Lovers Ln) we walked this daily with the pups and down the road to the Wildlife area (1.6 miles total walk) Honestly I can only say positive things about our visit. The only 'downfalls' I would say is it's a tad busy during the weekends (lots of seasonals) and it's kinda tight driving through with a bigger camper--and ours isn't even huge by any means, 27ft. Overall, I'd stay again
- Tessah Muraski on Google
Sep 11, 2020
This is a large KOA with lots of things to do. There are wooded spots and some spots more in the open with a grassy area.
- Jennifer Owen on Google