Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
It was great. I would like to get a receipt emailed to me. When we were there the clerk said it was done but I never got it. Thanks
Apr 20, 2018
Loved the setting, clean, office staff helpful. Wish office had longer hours.
Apr 19, 2018
Ladies showers were not clean, no soap available for washing your hands.
Apr 19, 2018
Our stay was fine. The staff was very helpful. We had no power at site 29, but we were able to connect to site 30 and it worked. Staff tried to reset main breaker but it did not work.
Apr 18, 2018
Clean and very quiet
Apr 18, 2018
Comfortable, green surroundings, hospitable staff.
Apr 15, 2018
On our several months a trip around the US, this is the worst campground. Although open, campground did not tell us there was no water until we hooked up and found out ourselves. They said we could use a spigot which they turned off and there was no one in the office, even in the morning by 11am when we left. Not even soap in restroom dispensers. Everything neglected. Cable required box to TV.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We have stayed here a few times now on our way back and forth to our home in Canada. We travel with three dogs and love the large fenced area- however this time , no poop bags were available! We noticed some improvements like the nice ways Wash basins , taps and countertops in the bathrooms, plus the majestic entrance way to the campground. I love the river walk and lots of area to walk the dogs
Apr 10, 2018
The location was perfect. The sites are excellent. The facilities need some updating.
Apr 09, 2018
Seemed good. Dark when we came in and dark when we left. A bit hard to find a spot due to the lack of lights. When we left a message for a call back, no one returned our call. Thus also happened to us for the Salt Lake City KOA. .???
Apr 06, 2018
WONDERFUL..thank you!
Apr 03, 2018
Clean, large, level site - didn't even need to disconnect. Quiet and peaceful.
Apr 03, 2018
Bathrooms were really, really dirty. We actually had to wipe down the toilet seats due to other peoples urine and footprints left on the toilet seats, they were old stains that took me some scrubbing to get off, but I couldn't let my daughter use them in the condition they were in. If our trailer hadn't still been winterized I would have never used the facilities. Kids enjoyed the older playgro
Apr 03, 2018
Easy access from Hwy. As long as you don't use the Garmin directions! TERRIBLE internet!
Mar 31, 2018
Spent a night returning home. This time no snow!! Dillon is a really nice campground. Our site was more than large enough for our 42' 5th wheel. Dogs scored the dog run 10 out of 10. Lots of room to run around and spy on other campers although they did not know what to make of the rooster calls. Water was still off due to cold weather so we received a rate discount, without requesting it.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Short stay but liked the campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had been on a long journey with stays at multiple KOAs. All were fine but this particular one had the best internet service of all of them.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
We were supposed to stay a week but only stayed one night. The reason - no water! We felt we should have been told that up front. The place is nice, level, large enough sites for our big rig (5th wheel over 40’). We couldn’t get the cable TV to work either. Cody was very helpful but no luck. Maybe we’ll come back some summer when the water is on.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Very accommodating family. Very good winter rates.
Mar 03, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Nice clean park. Easy late check in. Good directions to available site since it was after hours. Nice restrooms and showers. Our dogs enjoyed the pet park.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Bathroom updates are great but better cleaning of the shower stalls, floors and toilets are needed. Shower heads are directed too high for the average person and waste a lot of water as a result of not being directed at shoulder height.
Dec 11, 2017
Bathrooms were under construction.
Nov 28, 2017
Great stay. Quiet. Dogs love the large dog park. Nice place for an overnight stay.
Nov 24, 2017
We started our stay by picking up a lot of large dog feces from one of the long term residences. We reported it to the office. On a more positive note, the bathrooms are being brought up to date, beautiful! We love the management in the office, very friendly and informative, thank you very much!
Nov 08, 2017
Lovely KOA, very quiet and shaded right on the river, friendly staff
Nov 06, 2017
Nice, quiet,clean. Very sweet host. Restrooms clean. Need new better adjustable shower heads. Really enjoyed stay.
Nov 03, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice, helpful folks! Thanks
Oct 28, 2017
Called for reservation . . . Late arrival . . . No late registration packet left for me . . . Thank goodness the park wasn't full . . . Drove around park a few times before finding an appropriate space for my truck camper.
Oct 28, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in full hook up site. Bob the KOA at Dillon made our stay very pleasant. Bob is the reason we keep coming back to this KOA and why we recommend it to others.
Oct 27, 2017
Wanted to get away from the wild fire smoke and ended up with a great time.
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice park. Quiet and clean. Very pretty setting also.
Oct 24, 2017
Great Park! Great owners! Couldn't say enough about this place.
Oct 22, 2017
Great
Oct 22, 2017
Awesome
Oct 19, 2017
The price was the highest in the area. The cable TV was a cable box that you installed. (no big deal) I could not get it to work. I went to the office and they came over to my RV and tried and had no luck. They told me to come to office and get another cable box and try that. Then they locked the office and left the property. Just left and oh well
Oct 17, 2017
Nice
Oct 15, 2017
Appreciated booking online as we drove. However, there was no staff or late arrival envelope for us to pickup at 6:15 on a Friday night. We were not sure where we should park. Other than that, everything was great.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We were highly satisfied with our stay at the Dillon, MT KOA and our expectations were exceeded. We plan to stay at the Dillon KOA again in the future.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
very helpful and friendly staff a very clean camp ground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy