Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Info: 406-683-2749

Email This Campground

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
good people
Jun 16, 2018
Pam and Bob are great hosts! Everyone we came in contact with was wonderful and very friendly. The only thing that made it a 4, not a 5 were the size of the showers. Very small, and the water didn't drain too well so I stood in standing water. Thanks again - if were in the Dillon area, we'll be back!
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
A very nice stay. This will our be our 4th stay because the staff is so nice the grounds comfortable, pool great, and facilities clean.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We were only there one night but found it clean and friendly. Had an enjoyable stay
Jun 14, 2018
This is a very well kept beautiful looking smaller park just outside Dillon, Owners and staff are extremely accommodating and we really really enjoyed our stay here! Highly recommended...
Jun 14, 2018
This campground feels like you are home. Clean, friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2018
It was just an overnight stay but all in all, it was a pleasant stay. The campground was clean and everyone was courteous and nice. Thank you for the pleasant stay.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Home away from home!!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Even though we had to move, they accommodated us and we are thankful for their cooperation.
Jun 13, 2018
Can't wait to come back, great parks
Jun 12, 2018
Was wonderful. Pretty area, great hosts.
Jun 12, 2018
Everyone there was really great. It's one of the best KOAS we have ever stayed in .. Carole and richard Bolton
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice place to stay!!
Jun 11, 2018
Just an overnight stay. The staff was very friendly and eager to help setting up the cable TV box. Small, tight campsites, but with the outdoor recreation opportunities in the area, it is definitely worth the minor inconvenience. Showers could use some updating, but overall a comfortable stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Great stay!! Clean and very friendly staff. The activities were great! The pool was a bit cold, but it was fine for a non-heated pool. Loved the different sites and the cabins were very fun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our pool is heated. Only in your case, we had just opened the pool for the season and it wasn't heated yet! Please visit us again and enjoy the heated function next time.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Clean and friendly
Jun 07, 2018
The sites were large and easy to move in to. And they were quite understanding when I called them and told them I would have to mail back their remote control, which we forgot to turn in with the other equipment.
Jun 07, 2018
Lovely park in quiet area. Great for sleeping. All amenities functional and easy to use. Front desk check-in personnel were quick and efficient, easily facilitating a pleasant experience. Great smiles all around. Thank you!
Jun 07, 2018
Every year for past 15. Repeat customer
Jun 05, 2018
Great place - close to great fishing if the river was not so muddy.
Jun 04, 2018
Quiet place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 03, 2018
Wonderful! Green, shady, clean, friendly.
Jun 02, 2018
We had a great experience at the Dillon, Mt. KOA.
Jun 02, 2018
Nice stay. No problems and the workers were very nice. Close to Bannsck State Park which is a must see
Jun 02, 2018
The managers staff or owner were so Nice and welcoming. The site ....10/10
Jun 01, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, nice setting. Some of the facilities need a bit of updating.
Jun 01, 2018
Staff members are great--anticipated and met all our needs. Location is ideal. Setting is like a park--trees, private and large sites.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
Perfect place, awesome ownership
May 31, 2018
Older bathrooms but very clean. At first garbage smell was bad near us but the next day they emptied the trash. Road to the park a little bumpy so beware city of Dillon's problem not the parks.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Very hospitable and helpful staff. This is an older KOA that is doing a good job of providing a great camping experience. They took notice of our special request and situated us perfectly for a very enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay here again.
May 28, 2018
Very nice folks, location! Very accommodating!! Highly recommend, only bad thing is if those pesky cottonwood trees are dropping those sticky seed pods, otherwise excellent.
May 27, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Fun place to stay.
May 25, 2018
The gentleman who greeted us and also came by to ask how our stay was going was very friendly. The only downside to the park is the showers. They are too small and the plumbing setup is all backwards. The shower head was not adjustable and not on the same wall as the temperature knob. I had to stand behind the showerhead to get out of the water and kept hitting the temperature knob.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Friendly staff got us all checked in quickly. So convenient to reserve online while we were driving
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
Probably the greatest location for any KOA we've stayed at, bring your fishing poles. Dead quite at night. This property is pretty run down, we found the bathrooms and showers to be not clean, overall not what we expect when we stay at a KOA. Owners were very nice and pull thru site was okay, near the Beartooth River.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Perhaps you have us confused with another campground. The Beaverhead River (not the Beartooth)is on our property and runs for over 800 feet. As many of our reviews state, we take pride in our clean campground including our bathrooms. We are sorry you had a bad experience whichever campground you stayed
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Without question the friendliest, most welcoming and well managed KOA we’ve had honor of camping!!!
May 21, 2018
Here are some reasons why Dillon KOA is the best campground in the West: Friendliest owners; Nicest layout; Best dog run (4 paws up!), Great landscaping, Optimal size; Well stocked retail shop, Conveniently located; Free coffee and hot chocolate, and a nice pool. Plus they are located in Dillon, Montana, a great place to hang out, no matter what the season. In short, Highly Recommended!
May 16, 2018
Both my husband and I were impressed with the enthusiasm and personal touch of the staff at this facility. We were called by name on numerous encounters with staff. Morning coffee etc is another plus. We have changed our plans so that we can return to this KOA on our return trip home. The stream along the sites add to the ambiance. I wish those sites had hookups. We loved our short stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy