Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Great host (thank you Bob and team for your warm welcome, kindness and helpful support). Kids loved the swimming pool, playground area and the bikes. It should be added to the website that there is a 24h laundromat which was very useful for is travellers. Thanks again Anne & family
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great Campground. Very well taken care. Great WIFI and channel lineup.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The entrance is so inviting. It was followed up by very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice site's friendly staff
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The owners are perfectly lovely, very accommodating, helped with a minor electrical issue. Building needs a little TLC, but everything was clean. it is very near the freeway, which has traffic 24 hours a day. If you have a thin-sided camper or a tent, would recommend earplugs or white noise maker. Motor homes or towed campers, noise likely a non-issue, but it is a major detractor for me.
Aug 19, 2017
We had to keep our doors closed due to the trash aroma!
Aug 19, 2017
I had a really nice time. Everything was excellent. Bob goes above and beyond to make folks comfortable. Great place to stay.
Aug 19, 2017
Our hosts were SO friendly, welcoming & accommodating, in addition to making sure everything was to our satisfaction! The tent site was awesome-roomy, clean and we had a beautiful site on the river! It was better than any hotel AND we had fresh morning air! Thank you for an awesome night!
Aug 18, 2017
Great folks! Great stay in the Kamping Kabin, as usual!
Aug 18, 2017
Showers and restrooms need to be remodeled. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This was the worst KOA we've ever been to and is potentially dangerous. The concrete walkway behind the office to the bathroom is unstable, cracked and sinking. The step up to the bathrooms are not marked. Filthy bathrooms, trash overflowing onto the floor, dead bugs all over the sinks. A staff member smoked a cigar, polluting the air. In the site next to us people smoked cigars outside.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
people were friendly, the roosters were loud early in the morning. The bathrooms and pool were nicely cared for. sites were nice
Aug 16, 2017
Had a very nice time in Dillon KOA. Always like to stop there because I enjoy the ambiance of the campground! Camp hosts are extremely nice & helpful! Thumbs way up!
Aug 16, 2017
Great place! Bob was very helpful and friendly! Sites are a little tight and you have no privacy, the tables are facing each other so you are facing other campers. Other than that Great place.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Dear KOA, Just a thought. Send as many of the other KOA Managers to this location to see how it's right.
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay staff helpful and friendly facilities clean wi if connection good Would come and stay here again Thanks
Aug 15, 2017
Dillon KOA is my favorite in the US.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We love this KOA!! Bob and Pam make sure you have everything you need to have a relaxing stay. They are kind and gracious. Campground is clean and well laid out. Our kids love the pool and playground. There is ample room to run around and ride bikes as well. Such a great place to stay! We will be back again and again. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Good stay and helpful host. Restrooms need remodel. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
Shower/rr filthy evening and morning. Tent site poor condition for price. Felt like run down trailer park. I'm in the park business and would not find this acceptable in any park. I know what it's like to have to work with older facilities. Key is CLEAN and occasionally get a new set of eyes to note things onsite staff can begin to ignore...happens to everyone. Little things make impact
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Bob and Pam were awesome. What a beautiful setting. My mosquito bites still itch
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Only two nights but quite enjoyable. Sites are spaced nicely with lots of trees and grass. Owners are super helpful. Really liked the location. Dillon is a small town but with interesting shops and several good restaurants. I recommend Sparky's. It has good food, cute theme and nice bar area that is bright and airy.
Aug 11, 2017
Everything was wonderful, except the bathrooms. The grounds were beautiful, the location was amazing and the owners / staff were the best. My only complaint is the bathrooms are the same as they were over ten years ago and fifteen years ago. They really need to be improved.
Aug 10, 2017
Super nice host. Campground could have been more modern.
Aug 10, 2017
They were great. Very helpful and accommodating at this camp ground. Close to everything. The river had good access as well.
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the additional cabin was perfect Thanks, Dillon KOA staff Excellent, Park is very clean and well kept we will be back!!!
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice and well kept campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Great little campground for a night or two. Awesome location on the river, pool is nice. Owners are great people. Booked the wrong night, still honoured my booking. Would stay there again
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Quick stopover on way home. Did not make use of most facilities. Have stopped here before.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2017
The Dillon KOA is a super friendly, well kept, friendly environment for kids and adults of all ages. Thanks Bob!
Aug 08, 2017
Nice facility. Campground staff was very friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Hosts were very helpful in describing how to set up cable TV. Plenty of space. Would be nice to install a dog run.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a full grass, completely fenced dog run around the pool..sorry you missed it
Aug 07, 2017
Well maintained, awesome owners, great amenities, good access to fishing
Aug 07, 2017
Warm, friendly, cordial and accommodating. Well kept, good staff - always stay here when in Dillon.
Aug 07, 2017
Campground hosts (Bob) were fantastic - very hospitable.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
People were friendly. They need to pay more attention to the swimming pool and clean it and clean up the grounds
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy