Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. I personally think we had the best spot in the whole place, nice and secluded at the back and had barely anyone around us the whole time (Great with a toddler as we didn't want to disturb anyone). All the amenities were fantastic and clean, definitely made our stay a lot more comfortable! It was a perfect place to stay for family trip to see the Eclipse!
Aug 24, 2017
It is a good location and works well for us. The bathrooms/showers are outdated and in need of an upgrade. No real complaints, though, except for the location of the dog area. Having it immediately adjacent to two sides of the swimming pool is unpleasant for pool users and those heading for the showers. Please move it to the perimeter of the campground.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff Clean facility, well maintained grounds and pool Traffic noise at night irritating Mosquito were very bad
Aug 24, 2017
Always neat and very clean facilities. Always stay here when in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
Bathrooms need to be revamped. No place to sit down to dress. Pet area not clean. Too many mosquitoes. Would not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

behind ever shower door there is a bench that folds down. Sorry you missed it. The pet area is cleaned twice a day. Having the Beaverhead River in the campground is a great thing, however, do to that, we are not allowed to spray insecticides. Sorry, but frankly there is not much we can do about the bugs.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Charged me for a stay that I had cancelled. Employer was adamant I had not cancelled but I know I did. They gave me no cancellation number do in the end I had to pay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You reserved on-line and did not show-up for a stay during the eclipse period. We did not "charge you" You did not receive a refund the day after you were a no show.
Aug 23, 2017
Just stayed 3 nights so we could get to the Total Solar Eclipse. Nice people.
Aug 23, 2017
Showers and bathrooms need expanding and renovation.
Aug 23, 2017
worked great for us to see the eclipse
Aug 23, 2017
The Dillon KOA is incredibly accommodating and everyone on the staff is so polite and nice! They all deserve lots of kudos!!
Aug 23, 2017
Crowded but Very peaceful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the grounds well maintained except the pool. The pool was atrociously filthy to the point we felt dirty and needed a shower. The entire reason for choosing this campground WAS the pool, so we were incredibly disappointed.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, quiet, well-run.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was excellent, no complaints at all.
Aug 22, 2017
Super accommodating and friendly owners! Nice area, very nice campground!
Aug 22, 2017
The Dillon KOA is a work of love. The owners treated us like very welcome guests for our entire stay. Our family found this campground to be relaxed, clean, and fun. this park seemed perfect for those wishing to pull in for a short stay or for families like us that stayed a weekend, there was plenty to do. We simply can't say enough about the owners and their accomodations.
Aug 21, 2017
Great host (thank you Bob and team for your warm welcome, kindness and helpful support). Kids loved the swimming pool, playground area and the bikes. It should be added to the website that there is a 24h laundromat which was very useful for is travellers. Thanks again Anne & family
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great Campground. Very well taken care. Great WIFI and channel lineup.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The entrance is so inviting. It was followed up by very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice site's friendly staff
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The owners are perfectly lovely, very accommodating, helped with a minor electrical issue. Building needs a little TLC, but everything was clean. it is very near the freeway, which has traffic 24 hours a day. If you have a thin-sided camper or a tent, would recommend earplugs or white noise maker. Motor homes or towed campers, noise likely a non-issue, but it is a major detractor for me.
Aug 19, 2017
We had to keep our doors closed due to the trash aroma!
Aug 19, 2017
I had a really nice time. Everything was excellent. Bob goes above and beyond to make folks comfortable. Great place to stay.
Aug 19, 2017
Our hosts were SO friendly, welcoming & accommodating, in addition to making sure everything was to our satisfaction! The tent site was awesome-roomy, clean and we had a beautiful site on the river! It was better than any hotel AND we had fresh morning air! Thank you for an awesome night!
Aug 18, 2017
Great folks! Great stay in the Kamping Kabin, as usual!
Aug 18, 2017
Showers and restrooms need to be remodeled. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This was the worst KOA we've ever been to and is potentially dangerous. The concrete walkway behind the office to the bathroom is unstable, cracked and sinking. The step up to the bathrooms are not marked. Filthy bathrooms, trash overflowing onto the floor, dead bugs all over the sinks. A staff member smoked a cigar, polluting the air. In the site next to us people smoked cigars outside.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
people were friendly, the roosters were loud early in the morning. The bathrooms and pool were nicely cared for. sites were nice
Aug 16, 2017
Had a very nice time in Dillon KOA. Always like to stop there because I enjoy the ambiance of the campground! Camp hosts are extremely nice & helpful! Thumbs way up!
Aug 16, 2017
Great place! Bob was very helpful and friendly! Sites are a little tight and you have no privacy, the tables are facing each other so you are facing other campers. Other than that Great place.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Dear KOA, Just a thought. Send as many of the other KOA Managers to this location to see how it's right.
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay staff helpful and friendly facilities clean wi if connection good Would come and stay here again Thanks
Aug 15, 2017
Dillon KOA is my favorite in the US.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We love this KOA!! Bob and Pam make sure you have everything you need to have a relaxing stay. They are kind and gracious. Campground is clean and well laid out. Our kids love the pool and playground. There is ample room to run around and ride bikes as well. Such a great place to stay! We will be back again and again. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Good stay and helpful host. Restrooms need remodel. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
Shower/rr filthy evening and morning. Tent site poor condition for price. Felt like run down trailer park. I'm in the park business and would not find this acceptable in any park. I know what it's like to have to work with older facilities. Key is CLEAN and occasionally get a new set of eyes to note things onsite staff can begin to ignore...happens to everyone. Little things make impact
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Bob and Pam were awesome. What a beautiful setting. My mosquito bites still itch
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy