Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Safe and clean.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice KOA, great wide pull throughs, clean and quiet. They only have 30amps but it was not hot and we were only staying 1 night and it worked out fine.
Sep 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Offered my rewards points. Nice cable. Free coffee.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
rest stop on the way to watch total eclipse. the manager/owner was very friendly. and an eclipse nut just like me. he should have abandoned everyone and watched totality instead of just 97%. but he did not. totally dedicated to his clients!!!!!!!
Aug 31, 2017
the only issue was that the cable tv didn't work/pull channels, spot C13 I believe. We had the borrowed cable box/cords from the front office, went over the hookup a couple times, tried the channel scan again, kept saying interrupted, etc. It may have been our setup but who knows. Regardless all else was great...courteous staff, clean park, roomy, etc. Keep up the great work!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Situated right in town and very shady campsites. Great pool and friendly personnel.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The owners were so friendly, the bathrooms were clean, and we had the best view of the river from our tent site! I've never stayed at an actual campground while camping before, and this was just great! Thanks!
Aug 29, 2017
The restrooms smelled horrible. There were tons of mosquitoes due to the constant watering and standing water.
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, offering to help us set up. The campground was well attended, well lighted, and easy to find. We liked the easy pull through and shaded site with everything in good working order. The bathrooms are tired and in need of an update. The bathrooms were not as clean as they could have been. The area had a strong smell of sewage, probably due to 90 degree days.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground and a very helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Bob and family are the best KOA hosts we have ever had. Bob should be commended for not jumping on the Eclipse band wagon, as so many other businesses in the area did. We and our friends and family will be returning as often as possible. Thanks Bob & Family
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground run by a wonderful family and will go back there anytime we are in the area. Particularly appreciated the coffee in the morning and the friendly visiting that they always seem to have time for.
Aug 27, 2017
We were only there for an overnight. It was very convenient to the interstate. The campground was well maintained and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We wouldn't have minded spending a few days there.
Aug 27, 2017
It's a beautiful campground ..... beautifully maintained!! Love the big doggy play pen and the pretty creek and all Pam's critters. Bob and Pam are excellent hosts! ð
Aug 27, 2017
Hosts were cordial and offered free hot beverages in the morning. The restroom was VERY musty smelling. The shower stalls were so small that an average person has difficulty turning around. The sinks were rusty/chipped. There was plenty of hot water. The recessed/unmarked fire pits (possibly a requirement?) create a trip and fall hazard as the campground is very dark at night. Not worth $40.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Love this park and will stay here again when in the area. When you stay take some time to get to know the owner Bob, he's knowledgeable of the area and the history of the area, interesting guy.
Aug 26, 2017
Very helpful, we were having trouble connecting our tv, and Bob spent at least 1/2hr connecting it. That was very kind of him! Enjoyed our stay very much ð
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful camp hosts! Site 10 was large and lovely.
Aug 24, 2017
Bob and the staff there are very friendly and very nice. Thank you
Aug 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. I personally think we had the best spot in the whole place, nice and secluded at the back and had barely anyone around us the whole time (Great with a toddler as we didn't want to disturb anyone). All the amenities were fantastic and clean, definitely made our stay a lot more comfortable! It was a perfect place to stay for family trip to see the Eclipse!
Aug 24, 2017
It is a good location and works well for us. The bathrooms/showers are outdated and in need of an upgrade. No real complaints, though, except for the location of the dog area. Having it immediately adjacent to two sides of the swimming pool is unpleasant for pool users and those heading for the showers. Please move it to the perimeter of the campground.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff Clean facility, well maintained grounds and pool Traffic noise at night irritating Mosquito were very bad
Aug 24, 2017
Always neat and very clean facilities. Always stay here when in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
Bathrooms need to be revamped. No place to sit down to dress. Pet area not clean. Too many mosquitoes. Would not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

behind ever shower door there is a bench that folds down. Sorry you missed it. The pet area is cleaned twice a day. Having the Beaverhead River in the campground is a great thing, however, do to that, we are not allowed to spray insecticides. Sorry, but frankly there is not much we can do about the bugs.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Charged me for a stay that I had cancelled. Employer was adamant I had not cancelled but I know I did. They gave me no cancellation number do in the end I had to pay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You reserved on-line and did not show-up for a stay during the eclipse period. We did not "charge you" You did not receive a refund the day after you were a no show.
Aug 23, 2017
Just stayed 3 nights so we could get to the Total Solar Eclipse. Nice people.
Aug 23, 2017
Showers and bathrooms need expanding and renovation.
Aug 23, 2017
worked great for us to see the eclipse
Aug 23, 2017
The Dillon KOA is incredibly accommodating and everyone on the staff is so polite and nice! They all deserve lots of kudos!!
Aug 23, 2017
Crowded but Very peaceful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the grounds well maintained except the pool. The pool was atrociously filthy to the point we felt dirty and needed a shower. The entire reason for choosing this campground WAS the pool, so we were incredibly disappointed.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, quiet, well-run.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was excellent, no complaints at all.
Aug 22, 2017
Super accommodating and friendly owners! Nice area, very nice campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy