Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
I have been to many KOA's, and don't expect to have a huge space between units but this KOA's spaces are way too close together. Feels like they took regular spaces and then split then in two. Maybe two feet between my slide and the next as they have you pull in the opposite direction on each site so your slides open right against each other.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice park with friendly hosts. Laundry room could use some updating.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The site is amazing! Having the river flow right through the campsite was great to play with the kids in. The farm tour was a hit with them, as was the playground. You're in town, but it feels like you're not so you get a pretty legit camping experience. The owners are fantastic. Great stop for any family.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Quick overnite stay, restrooms/showers well kept but showerstalls were some of the smallest i've experienced. Got thermal shock with a rapid temperature change, I was the only person using the showers at that time. Overall, nice park but like most KOA campgrounds, a little pricey.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice park. Wonderful staff. Spacious spaces. Would stay here again. Loved it!
Sep 10, 2017
One of our favorite places.. very friendly and nice park . Thank you!!
Sep 08, 2017
Difficult to drive into park....GPA did not recognize address so took a wrong turn....Park is nice but hard to get to....
Sep 08, 2017
Super CG hosts.
Sep 06, 2017
We stay at this campground every year. It is well maintained, clean, comfortable, and has the friendliest and most efficient hosts you could find. The pool is heated, which is needed in Montana, and is clean. There are fun bikes that can be rented and a great playground. All ages have fun here!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Bob is the the Main Man, he can do everything from hooking up the cable to our RV, to making sure the cappuccino maker is working! See y'all next year for Montana's Biggest Weekend, Labor Day in Dillion, Mt.
Sep 05, 2017
awesome, bob and pam are the greatest hosts
Sep 05, 2017
Just Amazing. This was the 3rd year we stayed in the cabins at this KOA and we Love coming back. The owners and staff have such amazing hospitality and always take good care of their customers.
Sep 05, 2017
The bathrooms needed more attention
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Safe and clean.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice KOA, great wide pull throughs, clean and quiet. They only have 30amps but it was not hot and we were only staying 1 night and it worked out fine.
Sep 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Offered my rewards points. Nice cable. Free coffee.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
rest stop on the way to watch total eclipse. the manager/owner was very friendly. and an eclipse nut just like me. he should have abandoned everyone and watched totality instead of just 97%. but he did not. totally dedicated to his clients!!!!!!!
Aug 31, 2017
the only issue was that the cable tv didn't work/pull channels, spot C13 I believe. We had the borrowed cable box/cords from the front office, went over the hookup a couple times, tried the channel scan again, kept saying interrupted, etc. It may have been our setup but who knows. Regardless all else was great...courteous staff, clean park, roomy, etc. Keep up the great work!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Situated right in town and very shady campsites. Great pool and friendly personnel.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The owners were so friendly, the bathrooms were clean, and we had the best view of the river from our tent site! I've never stayed at an actual campground while camping before, and this was just great! Thanks!
Aug 29, 2017
The restrooms smelled horrible. There were tons of mosquitoes due to the constant watering and standing water.
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, offering to help us set up. The campground was well attended, well lighted, and easy to find. We liked the easy pull through and shaded site with everything in good working order. The bathrooms are tired and in need of an update. The bathrooms were not as clean as they could have been. The area had a strong smell of sewage, probably due to 90 degree days.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground and a very helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Bob and family are the best KOA hosts we have ever had. Bob should be commended for not jumping on the Eclipse band wagon, as so many other businesses in the area did. We and our friends and family will be returning as often as possible. Thanks Bob & Family
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground run by a wonderful family and will go back there anytime we are in the area. Particularly appreciated the coffee in the morning and the friendly visiting that they always seem to have time for.
Aug 27, 2017
We were only there for an overnight. It was very convenient to the interstate. The campground was well maintained and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We wouldn't have minded spending a few days there.
Aug 27, 2017
It's a beautiful campground ..... beautifully maintained!! Love the big doggy play pen and the pretty creek and all Pam's critters. Bob and Pam are excellent hosts! ð
Aug 27, 2017
Hosts were cordial and offered free hot beverages in the morning. The restroom was VERY musty smelling. The shower stalls were so small that an average person has difficulty turning around. The sinks were rusty/chipped. There was plenty of hot water. The recessed/unmarked fire pits (possibly a requirement?) create a trip and fall hazard as the campground is very dark at night. Not worth $40.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Love this park and will stay here again when in the area. When you stay take some time to get to know the owner Bob, he's knowledgeable of the area and the history of the area, interesting guy.
Aug 26, 2017
Very helpful, we were having trouble connecting our tv, and Bob spent at least 1/2hr connecting it. That was very kind of him! Enjoyed our stay very much ð
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful camp hosts! Site 10 was large and lovely.
Aug 24, 2017
Bob and the staff there are very friendly and very nice. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy