Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Info: 406-683-2749

Email This Campground

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Without question the friendliest, most welcoming and well managed KOA we’ve had honor of camping!!!
May 21, 2018
Here are some reasons why Dillon KOA is the best campground in the West: Friendliest owners; Nicest layout; Best dog run (4 paws up!), Great landscaping, Optimal size; Well stocked retail shop, Conveniently located; Free coffee and hot chocolate, and a nice pool. Plus they are located in Dillon, Montana, a great place to hang out, no matter what the season. In short, Highly Recommended!
May 16, 2018
Both my husband and I were impressed with the enthusiasm and personal touch of the staff at this facility. We were called by name on numerous encounters with staff. Morning coffee etc is another plus. We have changed our plans so that we can return to this KOA on our return trip home. The stream along the sites add to the ambiance. I wish those sites had hookups. We loved our short stay.
May 15, 2018
Very quiet great attraction in the area visited Ennis great town Virginia city/Nevada city. Campground host are very friendly and helpful. Kick back and do nothing if you want also. Well kept roomy pull thru sites mature trees for shade.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Have to tell you, hosts were very gracious upon entering and exiting on our stay. Very knowledgeable about area and happenings . The park was clean , restrooms clean and the store was cute and had necessary items for our motohome . We will stay here again .....quiet , clean and lots of room. Really what more do you need ?
May 10, 2018
very quiet, stayed an extra day!! friendly staff!!
May 09, 2018
Only stayed one night. Did not use bathrooms or showers. It’s right on the beaver head river. Owners were very nice and helpful.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
It was a treat to stay at the Dillon KOA. Ty made it extra special as we arrived after hours and he was kind enough to have firewood split and ready for us. We would highly recommend and definitely return to this campground.
May 08, 2018
We stay here when traveling through and this park is so accommodating! Even provided a borrowed adapter to aide in our hookup!!! Great friendly hosts! AAA plus�
May 08, 2018
We love your facility and all the work you have put into the campground. We so appreciate you letting us come in after hours and settle up in the morning. We will be back!!
May 07, 2018
Just a quick overnight. The campground was clean and tidy. The bunnies and the deer were a nice touch.
May 06, 2018
Wonderful campground in a beautiful area. Dillon is a great small community!
May 06, 2018
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Early in the season so the staff still doing a lot of spring cleanup and maintenance, but very friendly and helpful. A great location, along the river. The washrooms could definitely use some updating, but were clean and functional. All in all, a nice place to stay.
Apr 29, 2018
Good
Apr 29, 2018
Nice clean and quiet park. The staff is very helpful.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
my stay was ok for one night just had to have a light bulb put in the door needs to be smoothed out for I did get a splenter in my finger when i closed the door from the outside. other than that it was good.
Apr 25, 2018
I always enjoy the Dillon KOA. Love the doggie yard!
Apr 24, 2018
A little hidden gem! Tucked away out of site this campground has lots of trees, is clean and hosts very pleasant! We will be back again!
Apr 23, 2018
We thought the $44.68 fee steep considering no one was in the office when we arrived early evening on a Friday. We had to fend for ourselves; no cable box was available as suggested, and the site was in bad need of a cleanup.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
It was great. I would like to get a receipt emailed to me. When we were there the clerk said it was done but I never got it. Thanks
Apr 20, 2018
Loved the setting, clean, office staff helpful. Wish office had longer hours.
Apr 19, 2018
Ladies showers were not clean, no soap available for washing your hands.
Apr 19, 2018
Our stay was fine. The staff was very helpful. We had no power at site 29, but we were able to connect to site 30 and it worked. Staff tried to reset main breaker but it did not work.
Apr 18, 2018
Clean and very quiet
Apr 18, 2018
Comfortable, green surroundings, hospitable staff.
Apr 15, 2018
On our several months a trip around the US, this is the worst campground. Although open, campground did not tell us there was no water until we hooked up and found out ourselves. They said we could use a spigot which they turned off and there was no one in the office, even in the morning by 11am when we left. Not even soap in restroom dispensers. Everything neglected. Cable required box to TV.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We have stayed here a few times now on our way back and forth to our home in Canada. We travel with three dogs and love the large fenced area- however this time , no poop bags were available! We noticed some improvements like the nice ways Wash basins , taps and countertops in the bathrooms, plus the majestic entrance way to the campground. I love the river walk and lots of area to walk the dogs
Apr 10, 2018
The location was perfect. The sites are excellent. The facilities need some updating.
Apr 09, 2018
Seemed good. Dark when we came in and dark when we left. A bit hard to find a spot due to the lack of lights. When we left a message for a call back, no one returned our call. Thus also happened to us for the Salt Lake City KOA. .???
Apr 06, 2018
WONDERFUL..thank you!
Apr 03, 2018
Clean, large, level site - didn't even need to disconnect. Quiet and peaceful.
Apr 03, 2018
Bathrooms were really, really dirty. We actually had to wipe down the toilet seats due to other peoples urine and footprints left on the toilet seats, they were old stains that took me some scrubbing to get off, but I couldn't let my daughter use them in the condition they were in. If our trailer hadn't still been winterized I would have never used the facilities. Kids enjoyed the older playgro
Apr 03, 2018
Easy access from Hwy. As long as you don't use the Garmin directions! TERRIBLE internet!
Mar 31, 2018
Spent a night returning home. This time no snow!! Dillon is a really nice campground. Our site was more than large enough for our 42' 5th wheel. Dogs scored the dog run 10 out of 10. Lots of room to run around and spy on other campers although they did not know what to make of the rooster calls. Water was still off due to cold weather so we received a rate discount, without requesting it.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Short stay but liked the campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had been on a long journey with stays at multiple KOAs. All were fine but this particular one had the best internet service of all of them.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
We were supposed to stay a week but only stayed one night. The reason - no water! We felt we should have been told that up front. The place is nice, level, large enough sites for our big rig (5th wheel over 40’). We couldn’t get the cable TV to work either. Cody was very helpful but no luck. Maybe we’ll come back some summer when the water is on.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Very accommodating family. Very good winter rates.
Mar 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy