Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed and I've stayed many.
Aug 26, 2017
If you're staying in a tent, whatever you do, don't get the "Premium Tent" area. Number 5 and 6 spots are right next to the playground and behind the post office. The lights were on all night behind the post office so it was very bright inside our tent. We were surrounded by RVs with AC running so it was loud. Definitely not worth the extra money. Stay in the tent area. Very expensive.
Aug 25, 2017
1 day overnight. Simply superb location. Best view ever!!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean, great bathrooms, quiet and beautiful camp grounds. Very friendly staff
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was great. People and staff were very helpful. Everything was very well kept, and I have to say the best restrooms and showers I have ever seen camping.
Aug 24, 2017
wonderful views
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great facilities. Hot and cold running water. Wifi in tent. Only downside was a lack of Cafe/Restaurant after 4pm.
Aug 24, 2017
This Camp Ground was AWESOME! It was very clean,no one bothered us,the general mood was laid back, comfortable Quiet and the entire area was clean,beautiful!The pop machine by the shower house didn't work but,our stay was right after the eclipse and that is understandable.Registration was SO EASY and they even gave us a refund when we left one day early.Magnificent service /GOOD JOB!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay, nice clean facilities!
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent tent camping at this KOA, and a beautiful setting, too.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Had tent site with electrical hookup near the playground, no problem. However, it was next to the post office which had a bright light on all night, and a clanking flagpole. Since we were there on a fairly windy night, the flagpole was really noisy. Other problems: dog poop on tent lawn and plugged sink in men's bathroom. Otherwise, we loved our stay. Great privacy for showers. Friendly managers.
Aug 23, 2017
Campground, bathrooms and showers are clean, staff are on the grounds throughout the day maintaining the grounds, cleaning the restrooms and private showers which are on the other side of the bathrooms. great views of devils tower, and the entrance to devils tower is 3 minutes away.This was the my first time camping and I would recommend this to the novice or an experienced camper.
Aug 22, 2017
This was my first visit to a KOA campground and my only regret is that I didn't book a third night to have more time to enjoy the campground itself. I was pleased with the tent camping space, restrooms and showers, store, movie night!, and of course the stunning view of the tower itself. The desk staff were knowledgeable, welcoming and good-humored.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and well kept. My camp site was near restrooms and it would have been nice if lights on building could be turned off at certain time at night.
Aug 22, 2017
Great time, friendly staff, clean, great view!
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed one night and really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Tres bon accueil. choix de l emplacement laissé au campeur sanitaires un peu trop petits pour le nombre de campeurs excellente idée de projeter le film
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in a tent site on the banks of a stream, very quiet and peaceful. Clean and well kept at reasonable rates. Great location just outside the gates of the park with a view of Devils Tower.
Aug 20, 2017
The eigi could be improved
Aug 19, 2017
Campground was clean. Bathrooms far away from tent site. Prices in store/cafe were high.
Aug 19, 2017
I loved the Close Encounters movie at dusk. It was also wonderful to be able to choose my own tent campsite in the huge grassy meadow. It was so nice not to have another tent located right next to mine. The gift store was also very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent location near the National Monument. Did have to navigate around Sturgis bikers.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic KOA - probably the best we've stayed at. The restrooms were very clean, campsites (we stayed in the non-reserved tent site) were beautiful, clean (I removed a few pieces of tomato so my dog wouldn't eat them), with stunning views of Devil's Tower. Finally, the reception staff were very cordial, helpful and seemed to genuinely want my family and I to stay there.
Aug 14, 2017
simpe, clean place, no one bothers you and they seem to get good clientele, staff helpful, enjoyed my stay, wish it could have been longer only flaw is you coffee sucks.
Aug 14, 2017
An oasis at the base of the monument. Helpful, friendly staff and fantastic sites and sights. Have stayed here several times over the last 25 years and it is wonderful.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautifully kept grounds, clean new showers, helpful staff!! Loved the view of the tower in the backgroundd!
Aug 13, 2017
Stunning views, clean bathrooms, generous premium tent sites, and kind staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Close to Devil's Tower so very convenient..nice diner..showers were huge and plenty of hot water..
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Way over priced for a tent site...... KOA doesn't seem to care..... here is my vote and it goes for the Butte my. KOA as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our prices are posted in KOA catalog, KOA website and Devils Tower KOA website. Our prices are comparable to other KOA's in the Black Hills.
Aug 10, 2017
Amazing campground, wonderful views. Will definelty be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent new improvements all around the camp.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice camp. Great view. Clean baths. Bad food.
Aug 07, 2017
Great KOA site with nice amenities and staff. Primitive camping site offers great view of Devils Tower. Definitely would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2017
Enjoyed camping beneath Devils Tower and watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind!
Aug 03, 2017
Great space for the price. Only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars was that there wasn't a fire ring at each camp site or a cooking area. Showers and bathroom were very nice and clean.
Aug 03, 2017
Great location, great facilities, great staff! We really enjoyed meeting and talking with Bunny at the front desk.
Aug 03, 2017
With Devil's Tower as the backdrop it was a perfect stay. It did rain so the movie was cancelled but just being there was super!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy