Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
The end of the season, we just squeezed in before seasonal closing. Love this spot, camping in the shadow of Devils Tower, watching Close Encounter of the Third Kind. Bathrooms are clean and great, people are friendly. Just a good place to stay!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Devils Tower, the campground view of the Tower was perfect, the tent areas were clear, and most importantly the bathrooms/showers were clean as well as updated. We absolutely loved attending the showing of Close Encounters, it was the best part!
Sep 19, 2017
The clerks were great about finding me a camping site that was tailored to my needs. Everything was neat and very clean. The "help" were all very friendly and the café was nice and reasonable. My waitress was exceptionally professional and efficient. I will return. The only was on the phone the said they would honor the free day for KOA members, but when I arrived they said no.
Sep 18, 2017
The view is awesome the wildlife was killer the whole experience was great except for the rain at the end of the trip the management was very friendly and helpful
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome view! Enjoyed watching the film! Clean showers!!
Sep 18, 2017
The camp sites were beautiful with great views of the tower. Staff was so helpful and friendly, they were great. We loved the Close Encounters movie too.
Sep 17, 2017
It was clean. People were friendly. I had a beautiful view of the Tower from PT4.
Sep 17, 2017
Great spot. Pet friendly. Only "downside" is that there are so many deer in the site. Not a bad thing, but we had dogs with us and they did not really agree with the deer's presence
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful views, nice campground. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that the sprinklers were left on all night (at least in the open tent area). Made walking to the restrooms a soggy experience. Thanks!
Sep 16, 2017
Great place, fun times, clean bathrooms and pool. Might go again to get the hayride!
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground with great views of the tower. The camp store stocks many essentials and gift items. The restaurant is convenient, but the food is below average. It was fun to watch "Close Encounters" outside, but the screen should be much larger. The bathrooms were very clean and all staff were kind and helpful. We booked a "premium" tent site with W/E which was on a slope. Not so premium.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We only stayed one night as we headed south to see the solar eclipse. The bathroom/showers were very nice, and close proximity to the national park was a plus. Also a big thank you to the staff, my son's wallet got left behind at our camp site and they were kind enough to mail it back to us with everything intact!
Sep 11, 2017
A beautiful campground with friendly staff and a convenient location. After setting up our tent in the dark we were not expecting the awesome view of Devils Tower that greeted us the next morning. Our stay was a magical experience and we thank you for a great stay and for keeping prices reasonable.
Sep 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and clean. We loved that the store charged fair prices for things you may have forgotten. Only complaints would be that our tent spot was filled with acorns that fell on our tent and vehicle continuously (which gave us something to laugh about), the pool was a little dirty and the wifi spotty. But we loved it and I'm sure we'll be back again!
Sep 11, 2017
I used Shower #8. At first it poured warm water, so I washed my hair with water and put shampoo on my head. Soon after that the water began getting very cold. That was terrible experience to wash out bubbles on my head with very cold water. In order to warm up my body I went to shower #9 but that was the same. Then I tried #10, and finally I reached hot water. The other things were good.
Sep 10, 2017
The noisiest KOA I have ever stayed at. Camping is very close together.
Sep 07, 2017
Fantastic!
Sep 06, 2017
clean facilities, friendly people, and a breathtaking location
Sep 06, 2017
I am a Denver climber, and have been coming to the DT KOA with my crew every Labor Day for the past 10 years (although some in my crew have been visiting you for the last 22!). We love the wide-open tenting area in the shadow the Tower, and the many campground amenities you offer (not least the nightly showing of Close Encounters on the big screen!). We love the new online reservation system, too!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Camping was quiet and very near Devils Tower,so it was a good experience
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice position but services was not as expected, I mean the restaurant closed at 4 PM, because in the area is not simple to find food; we bought an hamburger at the shop but we found mildew inside.
Sep 05, 2017
2 night stay with a tent. Facility was very clean and welcoming. Had a great place for our tent that when you step out of your tent, the first thing you see is Devils Tower. Would stay here again!
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean site, with excellent WiFi, along with an epic view!
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful area and staff was very friendly
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Lots of amenities. Store also offers Camping supplies/food/drink all decently priced.
Sep 04, 2017
Enjoyed the time clean place and very friendly people will be staying there again
Sep 04, 2017
The campground was absolutely beautiful and so well maintained. I will definitely be back. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice camp ground, area is beautiful
Sep 04, 2017
Was there for the 40th anniversary of Close Encounters of the Third Kind. From checking in to finding a spot and later in the evening, the staff I came across were friendly with a smile on their faces and eager to help if needed. I had a great time there and have recommended your site who've asked about my experience. You guys rock! Keep up the great work and see you folks next year!
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Best KOA location. Walk out of your camp and start your hike in the park, no need for a car. Clean pool and very clean showers. Large grassy tent sites with power and water. The nightly movie was very enjoyable with the Tower as a backdrop; surprised to see it so well attended.
Aug 30, 2017
Price are way overpriced on everything. Grounds not cleaned from last campers. Laundry machines not working properly.
Aug 29, 2017
Great views of Devils Tower, especially from our tent camping spot. Tent camping grounds are clean but there was some trash here and there, including a few nails and a fish hook right under our picnic table. clean showers. Shade trees a plus, and lots of space between most camp sites.
Aug 29, 2017
What a view! The campgrounds hosts were incredible!
Aug 29, 2017
Location was perfect, facility was clean and staff were friendly, I would definitely recommend and stay again!
Aug 28, 2017
So clean and friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Initially we were disappointed that we didn't get a tent site at Belle Fourche, but my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed our brief stay at the KOA. The tent spaces were nicely spread out, and the bathroom/shower/laundry/dishwashing options were great. Pretty much all tent sites have a view of Devils Tower, and they even show Close Encounters every night! I'd recommend
Aug 28, 2017
With the exception of a the incessant barking of a few dogs, our stay at the Devil's Tower KOA went very well. Camping at the base of Devil's Tower was pretty cool. It was nice to have individual shower rooms. However, having a chair in the show room would have made it a lot easier to change clothes.
Aug 27, 2017
Camping was great, your facilities were wonderful and we really love the movieð
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice place to visit Devils Tower !
Aug 27, 2017
nice clean washrooms, good showers, excellent view. The store prices for souvenirs seemed reasonable. Wyoming does not do refundable/recyclable alcohol containers? Bad Wyoming!
Aug 27, 2017
The tent camping area is the most beautiful spot in the whole area to see the tower, and be near the river! The area is large and open with lots of shade trees dispersed throughout, perfect for tenting. The restrooms and showers were very clean. We really enjoyed our stay there. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy