Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Amazing. Great camp ground in a great location. Definitely a destination to repeat
Aug 05, 2017
Keep up the god work
Aug 05, 2017
A lovely campground literally at the entrance to Devils Tower. The staff was very friendly, the camp was clean, and the showers were newly redone. It had an extensive store and restaurant. A great experience
Aug 05, 2017
Clean with super friendly staff Beautiful view of Devils Tower!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice big campground. Easy in..easy out. Lots to do!
Aug 05, 2017
Best view of the Tower available. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean with level sites. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2017
Park is at base of tower!Amazing view! Sites were roomy, but on dirt. Great staff! Great park!
Aug 05, 2017
Hmm, well as with all our KOA visits, it was very peaceful, klean and family friendly. Our visit to the Devil's Tower KOA was the beginning of our family vacation, and the showing of "Close Encounters" was the premise for starting our vacation a day earlier. Thank you! ~Blessings~
Aug 05, 2017
unaware check in time was 1 pm most others have been 11 or 12 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hours are prominently posted in KOA catalog, in store and on website.
Aug 04, 2017
Very close to Devil's Tower. Facilities were very clean, kid friendly and the staff were very helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground and super convenient to the park! The staff were very nice too...
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Beautiful view!
Aug 04, 2017
Again staff very helpful, sites could have a few more trees, restaurant could have more choices which would increase usage
Aug 04, 2017
Not upto normal KOA standards No internet, No cable tv... no channels with antenna...No coffee in office... over priced for what you get

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA Catalog, KOA Website, Devils Tower KOA Website are all clear we are rural and have not TV of any kind available. They all also post our prices. Coffee is always available in café.
Aug 03, 2017
Love the views and the spacious sites at this campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Campground is very convenient to Devils Tower. The sites are spacious. Pool is pretty small for the size of the campground & was crowded so we didn't use it. The only 2 negative comments I have are people walk through your site and people let the dog go to the bathroom anywhere and don't pick up after them, even in the dog park.
Aug 03, 2017
The Devil's Tower KOA is great. Beautiful scenery and the people are great too. As an aside, the shower, bathroom, and laundry facilities we're wonderful too. I highly recommend staying here.
Aug 03, 2017
Devils Tower KOA- Don't miss it. Roomy, spectacular views, great gift shop and café. Personnel could be a bit more attentive and friendly, but overall great!
Aug 03, 2017
Lots too so, super nice employees.
Aug 03, 2017
Will return!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Our second stay at this KOA. Great place to stay
Aug 02, 2017
It's a nice place to stay. Very convenient. Camp sites are pretty close together.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Accommodations were great. Would stay again! 😁
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Great campsite. Amazing view . Enjoyed the hayride
Aug 02, 2017
Great
Aug 02, 2017
Enjoyed the movie.
Aug 01, 2017
great place
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed my time at KOA very much. Friendly staff and good maintenance. Great amenities, clean facilities, bathrooms and showers. The open shade less spots are kind of close together and can be crowded. Otherwise no complaints. Lots of space to walk your dog! Will return.
Aug 01, 2017
Great location.
Jul 31, 2017
Pool was horrid. Couldn't see down two feet. Sites were all beautiful with a great views of the tower. Front desk clerks were very rude.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
best spot for the tower
Jul 31, 2017
We love the Devil's Tower KOA! Always a great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower from inside our coach! No escort to site, which necessitated repeating the approach after we missed it on the first attempt. Good wi-fi. Site worked with our 45 ft coach and towed vehicle. Footing a little soft after rain.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful park, very close to Devil's Tower
Jul 31, 2017
Nice place, only criticism would be pool could have cleaner
Jul 31, 2017
The perfect place to stay to visit Devil's Tower. Amazing views!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly, lots of great activities for all!
Jul 31, 2017
Great place!! We enjoyed our visit!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Liked the store, amenities, proximity to the tower and evening screening of Close Encounters. Only negatives were some loud morning campers nearby and cold pool water. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place to stay and so close to Devils Tower.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Girls in concession stand sitting down on floor looking at phones would not help. Dirty bathrooms. Office staff friendly
Jul 30, 2017
The hosts were great. We were disappointed with our premium site. "view".The wifi is far too weak. Couldn't even check our mail
Jul 29, 2017
Nice grassy sites with great views of Devils Tower. Facilities are clean and showers work well. Loved watching Close Encounters outside with Devils Tower in the background and a beautiful night sky.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground itself was fine, we checked in early on a Sat. afternoon, checked out Mon. am, the food, service at the cafe was horrible. There was a lawn sprinkler running the whole time we were there when I told the office about it they said if it bothers me then shut it off. I was just letting them know in case they forgot it was on. No TV unless you have a dish thats why the free outdoor movie
Jul 29, 2017
Great, what a view!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy