Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great park. Recommend everyone take the hayride
Aug 25, 2017
IT WAS VERY QUIET AND NICELY KEPT GROUNDS. VERY EXPENSIVE TO STAY.
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, our only problem was that we had spent a long day on the road and were ready to get some dinner after checking in, but the cafe that is advertised on the campground website as serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, was only open till 4:00 PM. The area has very few restaurant choices around it unless you want to take your family to a bar / saloon.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground. Terrific location and views. Nice layout and fun stuff for kids. Enjoyed the movie too.
Aug 24, 2017
Close encounters vibe excellent!
Aug 24, 2017
Tv would be good
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean, and the movie was a hit. Thank you kathy doyle
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Right at Devils Tower.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice park. Amazing setting at the base of Devils Tower. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms very clean and nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground and had a site that had a real good view of Devils Tower right outside my door! Clean and well cared for campground. I would certainly cme back again!
Aug 23, 2017
Great Location and even better views! The entire family enjoyed staying and playing!
Aug 23, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower. Clean facilities. Pleasant staff.
Aug 22, 2017
It was relaxing. Close to all attractions. Well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic!
Aug 22, 2017
Pretty park, great view of Devil's Tower. Very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Wow - this is easily the nicest KOA we've stayed at so far in our full-timing travels. Even without the impressive towering rock in the background, the campground itself is a gem. Clean - love the individual showers! The staff was wonderful and responsive. We will definitely recommend this place to our other friends with HDTs and long 5th wheels - we had plenty of room. Beautiful surroundings!
Aug 22, 2017
Fabulous. Great staff. Clean park, restrooms and showers. The scenery was breath taking We were unable to visit the information center due to no parking spaces, but that did take away from our wonderful stay I'm
Aug 22, 2017
Loved it. It was packed but everyone was so nice. Love the off leash dog area. We also really enjoyed the movie.
Aug 21, 2017
We arrived late, and just stayed overnight. Our site was great! We had a view of the tower from the windshield of our RV. Beautiful view. We came in during dark hours, and it was hard to navigate from the map through the campground. Other than that, we had a nice stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. We had an unobstructed view of Devil's Tower from our campsite. On site restaurant very convenient. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, clean campground. I really enjoyed the showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind with Devils Tower in the background. Super cool!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
This is obviously the place to be if you want to see Devils Tower. Otherwise, i would never come back. The entry driveway is congested and confusing, with no signs except those telling us not to park along the fence. Where does one park to check in? Then we were given a map but no escort, and again, no signs along the way showing where particular sites are located.
Aug 20, 2017
Park was beautiful. Showers immaculate. Restaurant had good food and service and view of Devil's Tower was fabulous. Liked the hayride and showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind.
Aug 20, 2017
Bad management.
Aug 20, 2017
great place to stay, but bring a long sewer hose.
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly reception and we loved the fact that we could watch 'Close Encounters of the third Kind' at night. Seeing the buffalo's and longhorns near the Trade Post was the icing on the cake. Perfect!
Aug 20, 2017
Have only one suggestion, you should provide an escort service to the camp sites. This suggestion is based on the number of campers we watched go around the campground more than once trying to find their camp site creating a good amount of dust as they went.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA. Loved the location, friendly, helpful staff. Our site had a gorgeous view of the tower.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Cleanest and nicest showers I have seen.
Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the convenience to Devil's Tower. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Devils Tower KOA is the finest KOA we have stayed in to date! Large spaces, beautiful grounds, good bathrooms and showers, friendly and helpful staff, and what a view - Devils Tower right out our front door!
Aug 17, 2017
We liked the campsite and enjoyed the view, but we found it to be the most expensive campsite we have ever been to and will probably never come back.
Aug 16, 2017
What a great campground! The staff was very friendly and everything you could need was within a very short walking distance. And talk about a room with a view!!!! Wow! We couldn't have asked for a better location, or accommodations!
Aug 16, 2017
Views amazing! Kids loved bicycles, playground, and community fire pit. Proximity to devils tower hikes ideal. Site did not have grill but shared with neighbor. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities. Wonderful views of Devils Tower.
Aug 15, 2017
Great location with a great view of the tower just outside our trailer. And the showers were unbelievable. My home doesn't have as nice a shower as did the campground. Would definitely stay there again and invite my friends to also do so!
Aug 15, 2017
Les toilettes et les douches sont les plus propres que j'ai vues en 20 ans de camping!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great views! Excellent location! Nice staff!
Aug 15, 2017
About $10 to $15 too high when you are not using all the wonderful amenities... but otherwise clean and good spaced sites.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent! Clean bath houses, friendly, courteous staff, beautiful set up.
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy