Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
It was a great stay. We enjoyed Devils Tower.
Oct 02, 2017
BEAUTIFUL setting with view of the tower, great wifi and cabin heater, soft mattress, modern individual shower rooms, helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed at numerous KOA campgrounds on our trip but this one had the most impressive scenery by far. Out our front door we could look up at Devil's Tower, and out the back window was an impressive set of red cliffs. The Breakfast café was very nice and the food was very good. All in all we had a very nice night/day here.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great place, clean, convenient location. Enjoyable stay!
Sep 18, 2017
The cabin was amazing, campground is clean and beautiful. The best part is the beautiful view of the Tower and being next to the river.
Sep 18, 2017
I'm a morning person and the 8am open time for the office and cafe was not convenient, especially since I needed to leave by 7:30am on checkout day. Lacking any clear direction on how to check out when the office was closed, I dropped the key in the night registration box. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay and would do it again. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2017
Great view, close to the entrance to the monument., and great store.
Sep 15, 2017
Great cabin. Staff were very friendly... we'll return for sure
Sep 12, 2017
It was a lot of fun. My cabin was nice, the staff was helpful, and the view of Devils Tower is unbeatable. One minor complaint: one of the rear speakers used during the nightly screening of Close Encounters of the Third Kind is scratchy. Sounds like a wire is loose. Probably an easy fix. Otherwise, great stay and would highly recommend.
Sep 11, 2017
great views of devils tower
Sep 08, 2017
I love this campground! The tomato plants mixed in with the flowers for campers to pick the ripe tomatoes was a cool treat!!
Sep 08, 2017
What a great place! We had a great time so quiet and clean, the food was excellent in the restaurant nextdoor.
Sep 05, 2017
Great location right in front of Devils Tower. Cabins in nice, quiet area.
Aug 29, 2017
The cabins were lovely and I loved that they were set back a bit. The people running the store/check-in were very friendly and we would love to stay here again if we're in Wyoming.
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was great! The campground was very nice, clean, well maintained. Also very open feel, I felt there was good room between us and our neighboring campers. The only negative thing I would say is that the service in the restaurant and ice cream shop was not great. On that note though I was told it was the off season and they were short staffed. Otherwise it was a great KOA.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent location with a great view of Devil's Tower and a beautiful stream wrapping around back with many deer wandering on the other side of the stream. Staff was nice and accommodations were very clean.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Lovely little cabin in a great location. It was the perfect place to watch CEOTTK before going to explore Devil's Tower for ourselves. Thanks.
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was fantastic! Clean, nice mattress, fire ring and picnic table, porch, electricity. Close to very clean modern bathrooms. Campground was at capacity, but didn't feel crowded. Fun time watching the Close Encounters movie. Enjoyed watching deer across river from camping cabin. Bought firewood and ice at the camp store. Just a wonderful experience all around!
Aug 23, 2017
Clean kabins and grounds, friendly staff, and nice amenities. We especially liked watching "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" at the base of Devils Tower in the evening! Super fun!
Aug 23, 2017
Everybody was great and helpful the facility was nice and clean my family had a great time being there!
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent! Very beautiful and peaceful. Great family getaway
Aug 22, 2017
Location was great with a beautiful view of Devil's Tower. Wifi was the best we've ever had at a KOA. Restrooms were mediocre and have not been updated. A deer and fawn walked through the field on the other side of the stream from our cabin. The store and restaurant were good and busy. Perfect place to stay for the trip to Devil's Tower.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean, quiet and the best possible location if visiting Devil's Tower (right at the entrance to the park).
Aug 20, 2017
Great spot to see the tower
Aug 19, 2017
Location was perfect!! Comfortable cabin and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Amazing view of Devils Tower. Cabin 5 was incredible and the staff was very helpful. Would recommend highly.
Aug 17, 2017
We came to visit from Montana. The KOA was very nice and well kept. All the employees were very helpful and all of them were very nice. We had an amazing view of Devils Tower from our cabin. We will definitely come and visit again soon.
Aug 17, 2017
This campground has beautiful scenery and is very quiet since it is a long ways from an interstate. The people who worked there were very friendly and helpful
Aug 16, 2017
It was a short stay. I liked the shower rooms.
Aug 16, 2017
Great place! Not everyone right on top of each other. Fantastic view.
Aug 16, 2017
Very happy better than some motels. Higher than expectations. The view was great.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed in a Cabin but the shower and restroom facilities are a pretty good distance away.
Aug 15, 2017
Large, quiet camp ground. You can not beat the views from this campground! Staff were friendly and helpful. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA was awesome The View was incredible
Aug 14, 2017
Watched Close Encounters, walked around the Tower. The only thing I would do is update the movie equipment. One of the speakers was blown and the screen was small. And the film stopped twice. For not a lot of money you could make that a very good movie experience. You advertise it a bunch, make it live up to the hype! The setting, with the tower behind, is magical and perfect.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
A very nice KOA. The view of Devils Tower is just fantastic.
Aug 12, 2017
It was just my grandson and myself. He is not an outdoors and social skilled child. He wants to come back to this KOA. He enjoyed it more than hiking around Devil's Tower itself. The restrooms and showers are amazing for a KOA.
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful camp ground The cabins need A/C! Or at least a ceiling fan. It was very warm that evening we checked in and no breeze the cabin was very hot until about midnight. Loved the rest the bathrooms updated nice and clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Have stayed here several times, always a great experience
Aug 05, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and updated. Cabin had excellent views of Devils Tower.
Aug 04, 2017
Fabuloso!
Aug 01, 2017
Such a lovely stay. The stars were amazing. The staff was fantastic and the bed was comfortable.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and beautiful place to stay . Easy to get to and drive in and around the KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice personnel, pool. right below Devils Tower. Hopefully, we'll return in the future.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was very clean. Easily the nicest showers we had on our trip. There wasn't any hot water in the shower so I took a star off. Minus the hot water it was very lovely. I'll be back again before too long I hope.
Jul 29, 2017
well maintained campground, friendly staff, great location
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy