Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Nice park, clean.
Aug 26, 2017
Quiet, level sites. Food available. Very helpful, friendly staff. Just a very nice park!!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This campground is very neat, and the people are extremely helpful! The owner/manager helped us pick a different site that had some shade, and worked out a redemption from our KOA account. We would definitely return.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Way over priced. It was clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Only complaint is that trash pickup did not happen as stated and there wer no dumpsters. Otherwise, great place, well-run.
Aug 24, 2017
Sites are too close together, very little shade and sort of smack dab in the middle of a field. The staff and owners were very nice and helpful. The pizza and ice cream were a nice surprise.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We had a great stay there for the Solheim Cup golf tournament. Unfortunately, we spent most of our time at the golf course, and didn't get to explore the campground, but it all appeared very clean, and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Our daughter and grandkids staying in cabin and we stayed in rv. Kids had a blast especially the bikes and dunk tank. Nice accommodations. Would like to see coffee available at 6 or 7. I think our rv site was a little crowded not so private was glad we had our daughters area to visit
Aug 24, 2017
Nice KOA . Would stay there anytime I'm in the area .
Aug 23, 2017
The staff were very friendly but there was such a foul odor that I think was coming from a waste water holding pond that I seriously thought was going to make me sick! It kept me up the first night but a change in the wind direction helped the second night.
Aug 23, 2017
other than the late night storms the stay was excellent, the staff were all friendly and the activities were appreciated
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The best koa I have ever stayed at. Very well maintained. Lots of things to do for a variety of ages
Aug 23, 2017
Overpriced when considering that camp had an unreliable Wi-Fi hotspot. Couldn't connect after four attempts at different times.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time. We were there because of the Solheim Cup. You had lots of activities for the kids to do and the camp store was very good.
Aug 22, 2017
Updated facilities aand great staff
Aug 22, 2017
Nice smaller campground, great laundty n shower facilities. Very friendly accommodating staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
First time there. Great campground. Great bathrooms and store.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We showed up late and were provided no direction or site location. The staff had my number and should have called me before they left
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The kids had a great time. The only thing I have had to say is that there was a string holding the line in place for the shallow end in the pool that everyone kept tripping on. It looked like an easy fix. We loved all the activities and the staff was great.
Aug 21, 2017
They said there was no road noise, quiet, relaxing. None of those is remotely true. Kids screaming, even the staff took short cuts through my space, if anyone lit a fire I had to close all my windows and doors. They raised the cost of my space to $800 for June July August. Worst experience ever. Never stay in any KOA again
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was our second visit and very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome place
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff, laundry clean. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA was easy to find. It was very full but we were not inconvenienced by the many people. It was very clean and the staff was helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Was close to the State Fair and very nice
Aug 19, 2017
Check-in staff were nice. Bathrooms were beautiful. Wish we could stay longer.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff, easy access to I-80.
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful campground! One of the nicest ones we have camped in.
Aug 18, 2017
I don't thin I'd stay here again. The $10 wristband fee was a little high for the very few options available for the kids to play on with the band. I wouldn't likely stay here again because when we go to a campground we're there for at least two nights, it seemed "busy" with a lot of people coming and going non stop. With little ones like we haveit made me nervous. staff wasn't as nice as I hoped
Aug 18, 2017
Traveling across the states and love the KOA. Only stayed one night but this is very nice!
Aug 17, 2017
Always a wonderful experience from the friendly staff, to the cleanliness of your facility We continue to recommend your campground to all of her friends and some have actually stayed there
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award