Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
We love the DSM West KOA! Excellent place to camp! Campground is clean and well kept. Lots of fun activities for the kiddos. The staff is top notch, always going out of their way to ensure you have the best stay. I highly recommend this campground!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The BEST KOA we've ever stayed at and we've been all over the U.S. The owners and staff are amazing! The grounds are clean, restrooms, store and playground..spotless! We love it here!
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, very nice campground. Friendly staff! Great stay!!
Sep 10, 2017
Would not like to stay in lot 11again.to much traffic elect did not work office helped us out
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great ð
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice place, would recommend this to every one.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Easy night check in. Very friendly hosts. The cleanest, nicest restrooms I've seen on this trip.
Sep 09, 2017
We have stayed here regularly. Great owners, staff and service. We really like this KOA, with one big exception: the streets and sites not paved and it's very dusty. It's that white powdery dust that just floats, covers everything, stays on your shoes and into and on your RV and vehicle.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This was a well-kept and clean campground. The staff were good and the overall facility was all you could really expect.
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent customer service & facility was neat as a pin. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Sep 09, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. It is a great park;
Sep 09, 2017
One of our top 2 KOA's to stay in..
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent place to Campâ¼ï¸
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Clean and quiet excellent choice
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Only stayed over night but it is very nice
Sep 08, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Have been there twice in the past year, both on cross country trips. Very friendly staff, spotless grounds and facilities. Beautiful setting! Hope to stay there again! Cream of the crop for sure! I wish all KOA's could mirror themselves after this campground! Can't sing their praises enough!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Great, great service! Excellent pizza and wings on site. Do yourself a favour and book a deluxe end site. Fantastic! Also a loyalty card that gives you your third night free! You can't lose. If you are going near Des Moines, you gotta stay here!
Sep 07, 2017
We met Jamie. She was very nice. Thanks Jamie.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very pleasant staff working the front desk. The campground store also had a nice selection of items to choose from. We purchased a variety of food items, some souvenirs, and a dog toy to replace one lost somewhere during our travels. Our dog loved the K-9 area, and we loved that he had enough room to run off-leash and burn off some his energy.
Sep 07, 2017
Great
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place altho more showers would be helpful!
Sep 06, 2017
I have already to friends that they need to stay here. What a great place to stay, I wish I could give you 20 instead of 5.We will be back..
Sep 06, 2017
This is a wonderful park. We hope to come back and stay longer. The staff is most kind and helpful. The park is kept clean and well maintained. It is also expanding. The pool is clean and there are several activity's to keep kids busy. Large restrooms and very clean.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
need bathrooms on east end of campground.
Sep 06, 2017
The Des Moines West KOA was clean, the staff friendly & accommodating, and the premium site we rented was wonderful! There was lots of room between sites, the cement patio was furnished with a gas grill, 4 sturdy chairs and table, and 2 more chairs at the fire pit! We don't travel with children, but there were plenty of activities planned for them & we did partake in the wine tasting. We loved it!
Sep 06, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. No trains, no planes; tranquil quiet country location with ALL amenities. Clean and new with friendly, courteous staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Check in was very efficient, especially for a holiday weekend! Pool was very busy which led to you having to get there very early to get a chair. All you can eat pancakes for $3 was a hit!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a 30 amp site and had to share it with another camping couple. We would probably not do that again but if we could get a single site we would most definitely stay again. The campground was clean, the people were so nice and overall a great place.
Sep 05, 2017
The kids loved it! I DID NOT love the extra $10 per child they charge for the kids to use the amenities- bikes, jumping pillow, trampoline. Every time we went to use these amenities there were a TON of kids that did not have wristbands (showing they paid). No one from the KOA was regulating it so I wasted $30. I would recommend to others but would tell them don't pay extra for amenities.
Sep 05, 2017
One of the VERY best KOA sites!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Owners take pride in keeping facilities clean and are always making improvements. Highly recommend staying here. Probably one of of the best campground locations.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This KOA left me with bad impressions. The highest price of any KOA I have stayed in, especially in a rural area with poor Internet service. My wife is visually impaired, but I was told that I could not stop by the curb to let my wife off at the showers ... it would hinder other campers from leaving that morning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award