Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Our only complaint was that we have a 42ft Tiffin Phaeton and after putting our levels down the motorhome was not level. The back wheel on passenger side was off the ground. The camp host gave us some blocks to put under it. All sites appeared to be a bit slanted for water drainage purpose . But we still had a great time and loved out Premium site.
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice place! Clean and close to ammenities, loved being able to have a fire, wished we could have stayed longer but tell magic bus tour had to move on!
Sep 30, 2017
This KOA is our go to spot when we need a quick close getaway! They are very friendly and have all the amenities you could ask for plus they are always adding new!!!
Sep 30, 2017
The folks here were so helpful in some needs we had there are not words to express how greatful we were ! Greatest KOA ever !!!! Great people - great camp!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Clean, beautiful place. Cute store, very attentive and professional staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
This KOA is in the rural Iowa countryside and 15 minutes from Des Moines. Nice grounds, numerous weekend activities. They are adding 25+ sites for 2018. We enjoyed one of the patio sites
Sep 28, 2017
Clean. Enjoyed having pizza delivered after a long drive.
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent service and stay
Sep 28, 2017
Convenient to our travel. Clean and neat. Staff nice.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Lovely park
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice site and facilities. Rained so much, we didn't get to enjoy the KOA as much as we would have liked. Good stay!
Sep 27, 2017
Great place. Very generous sight with nice grass. There is a small pizza service that will deliver to your sight, and it's good. There was a nice playground and 2 dog parks. Staff was GREAT.
Sep 27, 2017
Little sandy and not many washing machines, several were filled with others close when done.
Sep 26, 2017
The park was wonderful lots of things to do for everyone of all ages. The sights and amenities were clean and well kept up. The staff was courteous and very accommodating. The activities were wonderful swimming, paddle boats, free on site fishing of a stock pond, jumping pillow for kids, basketball, gem mining etc... so much more. We will definitely be back again and again!
Sep 26, 2017
Lets start with the good. Large well kept park, nice bathrooms, good staff. Now the bad, the WIFI logs you in to facebook. Its overhead makes the WIFI unusable. Also not having trash cans the local feral cats make a mess of the park.
Sep 26, 2017
This is a nice campground with clean, modern showers. We'll stay there again.
Sep 26, 2017
Over night
Sep 26, 2017
Quiet place...will stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff and owners are impeccable and superior to any where we stay throughout the year! They have hosted our group now for 3 years and go up and above there dutys to make our stay great! The facility's are top notch! Right when you think they've done it perfect they have added more to there facility's. And treatment of all our group! Thank you thank you thank you
Sep 25, 2017
A lovely park with spacious sites. Full of kids and local families who apparently come to spend the weekend there. We were one of few out of state RVs.
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff. We had a great week-end. The community "building" was perfect for our large noon gathering.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The pizza was hot when it was delivered and the delivery person was great!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campground was nice and clean. Didn't like that you had to pay to use the jumping pillow when other koa campgrounds offer this for free
Sep 24, 2017
Only one night, so issues or suggestions.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice facility near the west side of Des Moines and being expanded with more sites. Grounds are well kept. We needed to adjust our reservation for additional days and this was done without a problem.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We pulled in and immediately felt at home the place was clean and the staff was very friendly. The kids playground was second to none that I have seen. My wife and I would stay again if and when we come through Iowa.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice sites. Green grass. Improvement. This campground is looking to expand and improve. We travel all over the US, private or KOA campgrounds and in most cases don't show how much they care like this KOA has.
Sep 23, 2017
We love to stay with you. Keep up the excellent work!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent campground! No complaints.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very overpriced even compared to other KOA's.
Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful campground! Amazing amenities.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean facility and excellent service. Highly recommended
Sep 22, 2017
Great place, friendly helpful folks!
Sep 22, 2017
We were just an overniter, but we are very favorably impressed with the stay. Restrooms sparkled. The campsite was great. Keep up the good work!
Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful modern park. We had a cement patio with new table, chairs, nice BBQ, ,easy access to fishing and the usual friendly helpful KOA folk. Exceptional.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
This is am excellent, well-run campground. Great sites and close to many sights.
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice campground. We would not hesitate to use it for a long stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award