Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
The camp grounds were clean and in excellent shape. All of the KOA staff members were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
The most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at. Not the cleanest we have stayed at.
Jul 08, 2017
Lots to do with the kids and lots of kids for our kids to play with.
Jul 07, 2017
As usual, we enjoyed camping over the 4th of July weekend and a few extra days. It's always great at this campgrounds!
Jul 07, 2017
We stay here once or twice a year and I am never disappointed. Chris & Jamie are always updating and creating more fun for their guests.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice. 50 amp sites very wide. Nice facilities.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great as always. New additions add to the enjoyment of the stay.
Jul 06, 2017
You should not have to purchase an adapter for the sewer line at your campsite. Sewer line was 4". I've been camping for 35 years and have always used standard 3" hose with 3" screwed fittings.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean. Helpful curtesy
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean, well kept park. Plenty to do for the kids. Quiet for the adults.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Wide sites, very clean everywhere. We went sightseeing one day over the holiday weekend. All other days were spent in the campground very relaxing. Can't wait to go back :)
Jul 05, 2017
This KOA makes updates every year! They want to ensure your stay is a great experience. Highly recommend!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great campgrounds with nice amenities. Dog friendly w/nice dog park. Fun activities. Great for family with kids!
Jul 05, 2017
Tripped circuit breaker caused a little grief but the overall experience was positive!
Jul 05, 2017
This is a wonderful park. Lots of things to do for kids. Nice store. Able to get pizza delivered from the office! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
None
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and a lot of activities
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds and campsite.
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed on new site 78 which is a beautiful quiet site. On our next trip west, we will be requesting this site. Beautiful campgrounds and well managed.
Jul 03, 2017
Absolutely the best, clean, LOTS of activities for all. Staff very attentative and available. Definite "do over" for us!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice facilities. Only stayed a few hrs for sleep. We didn't even plug in
Jul 02, 2017
Great place, nice people.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was great! The deluxe patio site we had for our travel trailer was nice. The reason I can only give 4 stars is that the site was very tight. A bit more room away from my neighbors would have been great.
Jul 02, 2017
Really enjoyed my time there quiet and yet very friendly and helpful .
Jul 02, 2017
stopped with our 2 granddaughters after a very long day of traveling and they took advantage of everything offered, a break they really needed.
Jul 02, 2017
Top notch campground. Great idea when staff meet you at entrance and park you before even check in. Thanks
Jul 01, 2017
There were reports of a tornado on the ground 15 miles from the site and the staff and owners went from site to site and brought everyone to safety. We pulled in when the warning was issued and immediately directed to the basement. Great job by everyone.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA is truly lovely and has so many amenities, but it was more expensive than we'd seen to date. the only reason I gave is less than stellar rating.
Jun 30, 2017
Great owners. We arrived under a tornado warning and they had everyone in the campground go into their basement. Appreciated their concern! Beautiful campground!
Jun 30, 2017
Was there only overnight and spent most of my time in the laundry room, but the location was nice, out in the country and quiet. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2017
Very kind family owners! Bad weather forced campers and dogs aliike to their basement. Very accommodating and concerned for everyones safety! Thanks!
Jun 29, 2017
Very clean campground ! Covenient to interstate and VERY spacious sights !
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Absolutely great, nice heated pool.
Jun 28, 2017
Very helpful staff. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground, close to covered bridges and John Wayne birthplace ... lots of activities for children -- will have to bring the grandkid next time.
Jun 28, 2017
clean, well organized, close to interstate, friendly staff
Jun 28, 2017
To date, the best KOA we've stayed at. We're not yet campers, just overnighters as we traverse from D.C. to San Francisco. Staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. Facilities were immaculate and all readily accessible from our site. Perfect stay!!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We were highly disappointed as I had called months before to assure that we would have a spot close to the pool and with tree coverage. I had neither. Also, we found the pool to be small and full of leaves most of the time. The backboard was missing from the basketball hoop and the basketball got stuck in the hoop every time you shot the ball. There wasn't enough for the grandkids to do.
Jun 27, 2017
It was great that you have all the planned activities as it was to cool for the pool most of the time! The kids loved every minute!
Jun 27, 2017
Great fun,something
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA was a great place to take my family. Friendly staff, lots of activity for the kids,
Jun 27, 2017
Appreciated the pizza delivery after a long day of travel.
Jun 26, 2017
WE had a great time!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park, nice people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award