Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 16, 2017
We had an excellent stay. The staff is great, the cabins are clean and the kids had so much to do. We booked another weekend before we left. Definitely going back.
May 15, 2017
Loved it!
May 15, 2017
The pool and activities for the weekend were great. The amenities in the deluxe cabins exceeded expectations. Liked the adjoining patio between our families cabins this time.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Really nice campground. Many recent improvements.We stayed in a Kamping Lodge which looked brand new. It had lots of amenities. Staff was excellent!
May 09, 2017
Loved the family-friendly activities. The staff was super nice and helpful. The bathrooms were convenient and clean.
May 09, 2017
Great place, we will back soon
May 08, 2017
The entire campground including our cabin was spotless. We spent more time at the cabin than we did at our destination, Des Moines. Now we are planning a family reunion. This place is SO grandkid friendly! The lake is beautiful and the surrounding countryside breathtaking. Thanks for making our stay a vacation!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
It was raining the whole weekend we were there which was a bummer, but the facility is very nice and the staff is very helpful. The cabin we were in was very nice and well taken care of.
Apr 27, 2017
Loved our cabin, will stay again.
Apr 26, 2017
Such a fun and friendly place!! So many amenities and activities. The store and pizza shop is a fantastic plus. Fire pits and grills are a bonus!
Apr 09, 2017
This my 4th stay at KOA. The staff is always very nice. The improvements are great. My friends come to visit and have a great time. I will keep coming back.
Nov 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We would definitely stay again. Plenty of activities for the kids. We will be back.
Oct 26, 2016
Great,very clean,wonderful cabins.
Oct 25, 2016
Super nice people and the campground is very clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award