Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Took photos of how FILTHY our lodging was. Informed the management. They were not concerned at all. Would not punch out KOA card for the paid night. Campground had no water for 3/4 our trip. Offered NO apologies or amends! Very disappointed!
Sep 18, 2017
Too many people just cutting through your campsite. The pedal carts get taken to campsites and hoarded so other kids can't use them. Staff was friendly though and camp was clean. Bathrooms were very clean and they have a great playground for the kids.
Sep 17, 2017
Great Pizza
Sep 17, 2017
enjoyable
Sep 16, 2017
This was a quick stop-over for us, but turned into a lovely experience enjoying the town of Winterset and the covered bridges. Kampground was clean and quiet. We would definitely come here again to spend more time exploring the area.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained campground. We had 2 grandchildren traveling with us. They had a ball and did not want to leave. Only negative is they need more trees.
Sep 16, 2017
great service, very clean, will return again
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful location and lots to do. Just wish they would put down some new road rock to cut down on the severe dust.
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff and very helpful. Trash was picked up at least 2-3 a day. Only thing is that it was dusty.
Sep 15, 2017
Overall, a good stay. Park is quiet and clean. Services available in nearby Adel. Roads a bit dusty which results in dusty patio furniture.
Sep 15, 2017
i will let you no more. as of right now to replace the 30amp plug in my trailer and cordial be over100,00 dollars haven,t figured out what happened but at this time i am not happy.makes me wonder the week before the breaker was bad in lot11. stayed twice bad things happen both times, i have been a camper for over 30 years and have not had this happen before dennis
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very wonderful place, enjoyed our time there, clean and up to date facilities
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Just an overnight passing through. We thought the whole place was just great! Very relaxing!
Sep 14, 2017
This is a WONDERFUL campground. Large well stocked store. Large campsites. Super friendly staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Noisy, dusty, rude weekday staff. I have spent the night in quieter truck stops. The crew that checked us in were nice. The grumpy old men who seemed to take over on Monday should probably look for a line of work that does not deal with people.
Sep 14, 2017
The entire place is well taken care of. The bathrooms are newly remodeled and are gorgeous and spotless.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice. Friendly and peaceful.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice park.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The absolutely cleanest, nicest showers and restroom facilities of any campgrounds we stayed. Friendly, helpful staff. The girl that led us to our space asked if we needed help after showing us our site. This was a first! Quality campgrounds with great staff support!
Sep 11, 2017
We love the DSM West KOA! Excellent place to camp! Campground is clean and well kept. Lots of fun activities for the kiddos. The staff is top notch, always going out of their way to ensure you have the best stay. I highly recommend this campground!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The BEST KOA we've ever stayed at and we've been all over the U.S. The owners and staff are amazing! The grounds are clean, restrooms, store and playground..spotless! We love it here!
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, very nice campground. Friendly staff! Great stay!!
Sep 10, 2017
Would not like to stay in lot 11again.to much traffic elect did not work office helped us out
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great ð
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice place, would recommend this to every one.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Easy night check in. Very friendly hosts. The cleanest, nicest restrooms I've seen on this trip.
Sep 09, 2017
We have stayed here regularly. Great owners, staff and service. We really like this KOA, with one big exception: the streets and sites not paved and it's very dusty. It's that white powdery dust that just floats, covers everything, stays on your shoes and into and on your RV and vehicle.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This was a well-kept and clean campground. The staff were good and the overall facility was all you could really expect.
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent customer service & facility was neat as a pin. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Sep 09, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. It is a great park;
Sep 09, 2017
One of our top 2 KOA's to stay in..
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent place to Campâ¼ï¸
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Clean and quiet excellent choice
Sep 08, 2017
We came in late and they had the papers ready and waiting for us. The map is a little cartoonish so it was hard to figure out where the tent site was. Incidentally we slept on a hill. Other than that it was a beautiful KOA. Bathrooms were very clean and nice. Could use hooks outside of the shower stalls. It would be nice to have tents closer to the bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award